Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

It works very well

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use! Pipelines are easy to create and use. And it is very easy to connect to github.
What do you dislike?
I have been using Buddy for over a year and really have no complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployments and testing


    Matias S.

Great Tool!

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The free trial works great and it's very intuitive
What do you dislike?
mmm actually I think there's nothing that dislikes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help me and my team to manage the repos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its an amazing tool and very easy to use!


    Rifad Ainun N.

Easy to Use & Intuitive UI

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Buddy is it's intuitive UI where you can setup deployment pipelines easily. The UI really helps when we want to introduce CI/CD culture to the whole engineering team since they can try to setup themselves using a few button clicks, rather than learning about some YAML configuration (it's still available for some advanced users though).

It also has plethora of built-in actions that connect with so many services that cover almost all of our use cases. Even if when we can't find what we need, its integration with Docker Hub is really helpful so we can setup our own custom Docker image.
What do you dislike?
The Action Templates feature is really under developed. I think it can really help when you have several projects that actually use similar tech stack, rather than have to clone one project's pipeline over and over again. Yes we can use Buddy YAML import/export, but if the option to manage the template is available in the UI, it will make the UI even cooler.

Its user administration is also confusing sometimes. Right now if there are new users, sometimes they can't access some old projects even if they have been added into the group that have access to that project, and have to be allowed individually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Buddy for Continuous Deployment service to build and deploy our code from GitHub repositories to our cloud service provider like AWS & Google Cloud.

Like I said above, Buddy's UI & integrations really help us to setup the whole pipeline with few clicks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, it's UI will really hook you once you setup your first pipeline


    sumith t.

Best CI/CD for the cloud integration.

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy got the best UI among this category of system.
What do you dislike?
Buddy should improve the error reporting and help tutorial.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated system deployment. Its fully automated with every push to GIT and its so reliable.


    Joshua K.

Just Works

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is incredibly clean. You don't normally see this in a CI app.
What do you dislike?
Kinda the flipside of the cleanness: a few features can be a bit buried if you don't know where to look for them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as our primary CI system for deploying to production servers.


    Chris M.

Scales perfectly from simple to complex

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy excels in just about every aspect of continuous integration and deployment. The UI is simple and attractive, the customer support is great, and most importantly it can handle just about any setup from extremely simple to extremely complex. Over the 5+ years I've been using it the Buddy team has steadily added new integrations and functionality. Buddy is one of the few online services I would have a very hard time replacing with something else.
What do you dislike?
Given the number of configuration options, there is somewhat of a learning curve to getting the most out of Buddy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling build and deployment process for dozens of web projects.


    Thiego C.

Most easy tool for automatic Deployment

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, pipe creation and integrations made in a few clicks
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I have to redo the SSH connection, but it's by server error, not tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use to deploy 8 microservices, and I can do this with ZERO donwtime


    Food & Beverages

Easy to set up

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really easy to set up pipelines for new projects and existing ones. It's very easy to explain to other team members, and introduce CI/CD.

The console is fun and quickly shows me what's in progress, if previous builds have failed at a glance.
What do you dislike?
It was more difficult than expected to set up Infrastructure as Code. We transformed our project's pipeline into YAML, as per documentation, but it didn't work. We might need to try again with a more basic pipeline.

Although it's really good for getting started and learning, it may not have all the capabilities required as a project matures. For us now, it's good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits - enable any dev team member to set up, maintain, and edit pipelines and all learn CI/CD processes.


    Rodrigo R.

Excellent CI/CD tool

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like all the integrations they have with all cloud providers, languages. The UI/UX is very good too. Customer support is responsive and really helps solving the problems.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more native apps building tools for iOS.. I know they have for android but it would be complete if ios build was supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run our entire CI/CD pipeline on Buddy, from continuous integration/testing, deploy to staging/qa environment and finally deploy to production.


    Glyn M.

Simple, Efficient, and Just Works

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, flexibility of configuration, and built-in integrations
What do you dislike?
None that I can immediately think of. All good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to bring the build and deployment of our application closer to home, rather than relying on the app's built-in antiquated process. We are now deploying faster, and more often, and have great visibility of the entire process now. Also, Buddy's support team are pretty fantastic!