Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael A.

A great LoCode solution to DevOps

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy allows our developers to create pipelines for building and deploying applications rapidly.
The user interface and dashboards give our development team visibility of the state of the project builds and deployments across multiple environments, including development, staging, and production. Buddy has excellent integration with Slack and other tools, which increase transparency across the business. As a bonus, we use Buddy as an uptime tool as pipelines can run on a schedule every minute.
What do you dislike?
The Buddy UI is incompatible with Buddy YAML configurations, which makes it a little difficult to keep projects consistent and means the pipelines are not in version control. It would also be nice to have support for split artifact-based builds and deployments similar to Atlassian Bamboo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Quickly putting together pipelines during development.
- The UI makes it very easy to visualize the process and helps to track down issues.


    Program Development

Awesome automation tool

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to set up that we build a very simple process in our team and even non-tech people can set up new deployments now.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say here. I guess that it is one of the best tools in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous deployment for Shopify stores. Easy to integrate with Shopify. Speed up our version delivery processes.


    Fredy L.

Buddy makes your life easier

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is as powerful as simple, it has helped my team to automate multiple tasks that required supervision of the dev/ops team
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its easy to get lost on that many options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From getting regular users to login and automate testing scripts to migrate data and files across multiple environments buddy can do a lot more than simple deployments


    Computer Software

A real gamechanger

  • April 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is an excellent tool for any developer to have in their arsenal. I am still very much a beginner in the way of DevOps and making pipelines. However, with their user-friendly GUI and helpful and friendly support team, I have quickly found my way into making tasty pipelines with my hosting solutions. It's been a great learning curve!
What do you dislike?
I think the only downside to Buddy is the steep jump between the free and the paid plan. It would be nice to see a more basic paid plan that would bridge the price gap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy works well with docker and you can easily take the hassle out of building lengthy yaml files with their intuitive yaml builder.


    Denys R.

Super easy to use

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to use
- Super fast in compare with Github Actions/CircleCI/Bitrise
- Intuative dashboard
- Cool support
Configuration with GUI or yaml file. I prefer using GUI because with it I can built any scenario i need.
What do you dislike?
Well, everything is excellent. Only on one thing, I can complain - price. But i suppose its ok for unlimited time of use. So no major disadvantages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previous CI/CD services were a bit complicated to use. This one is perfect for teams with no DevOps specialist.


    Argzon H.

I can't imagine working on development without Buddy now

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to set up any pipeline with their pre-defined actions. Also, a lot of options to make the pipeline as you want. And using a GUI made my job pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It really isn't anything that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a lead developer for multi projects and setting up pipelines properly and in a very fast way helped the process of web development a lot. I can easily track my deployments, set conditions for pipelines to run, notifications, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Writing a YAML file is very hard and needs a lot of experience. With Buddy.works you will only work on GUI which really helps a lot in preparing the pipelines you need. It is so easy to separate your pipelines in projects filter them with labels and so on.


    Dani B.

CI is easy when I've got a Buddy by my side!

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy really makes CI effortless. I'm a new developer, and it's very easy to spend more time reading documentation for tools than actually shipping code. Buddy isn't like that. Pipelines are easy to set up and manage, I can automate all steps of the build/deploy process, and it's all SO easy.

Everything I've done so far has been on the free plan also. Once my portfolio grows, I won't hesitate in paying for the next tier, as the amount of time and stress Buddy saves is totally worth it. 👍
What do you dislike?
I haven't really experienced any major issues so far. On the free plan you do have some data/storage limits that you can run into, but I think my issues were caused by my own lack of knowledge/experience to be honest as once I had cleared the cache and corrected a few of the steps, everything worked as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making CI easy. Previously I had to manually build, upload and deploy changes for a couple of hobby projects of mine, but now, I just push the commits to GitHub, wait a few seconds and like magic, it works! Buddy has saved me lots of time and means I can iterate and deploy faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a go. It's seriously SO easy.


    Enrique E.

Great place to start your CI/CD journey

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy made it easy to start creating CI/CD pipelines, very intuitive interface and great integration. So far very happy with it's functionality and it's working really well with the team.
What do you dislike?
Lot's to love, very little to dislike. The only snags I ran into were from my own misunderstanding of how our Bitbucket ownership was setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to standardize and automate our deployment.


    Lucas P.

The best solution for SAS products

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is simple, easy to learn and very efficient, my company works with a SAAS e-commerce platform and Buddy came into our lives to save time and money.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is perfect, Buddy has no a integration with Magento for fast deploy and we have to adapt.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We problem before the Buddy was, how to continuous delivery easy, the answer is, with Buddy, the facilities for create a routine of deploy send notifications and maintain all in order, saves a lot of time and money and resolve our problem.


    Mahmoud A.

Good and fast service

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
integration with almost every cloud service.
What do you dislike?
With the rapid update of the app, sometimes the app stops working for updates for 1-3 mins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD it's perfect.