Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel Z.

Simple and Reliable, for advanced and begginer.

  • November 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity to set up any workflow is incredible... I used to get tired just to think about other CI/CDs which requires a lot of work to get going.
What do you dislike?
Setup complete test repos are tricky to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For now we have a lot of workflows set-up on buddy. But now I'm trying to setup a test workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an awesome service. Just be sure it is affordable for your project.


    Adnan M.

Awesome, Simple and easy to use

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple and easy to configure to deploy anything.
What do you dislike?
UI is not that simple it takes time to learn it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an easy and simple solution to deploy anything and automating the server


    Connor G.

Awesome for chaining together pipelines

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- pre-built action ecosystem
- Prompt and friendly support
What do you dislike?
- yaml syntax is verbose. I have to write a lot configuration
- Can't handle pull request builds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Ability to hold for manual approval on builds
- Can chain pipelines together spanning multiple repositories


    Devin F.

Super easy and straight forward ci/cd

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has made continuous deployment a dream. It was super easy to set up, maintain, and has never failed me. I push an update to my side and it’s live. Couldn’t ask for a better platform.
What do you dislike?
The UI can sometimes be a little confusing but in fairness, all questions about it are answered in documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy solves the need for setting up quick CI/CD.


    Computer Software

Awesome tool

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to configure CI/CD in an interface and not in a mess of YAML files is absolutely incredible.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found any real limitations yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying our app to QA and Production right from git pushes


    Faizul H.

Simple and easy

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and the facts that it is easy to setup
What do you dislike?
Nothing. All good and acceptable for my usage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy for continuous development and deployment


    Kavan M.

Beginner friendly

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has great documentation which helped me, essentially a beginner to DevOps set up my own automated CI/CD pipelines.
Love the free option. This helps junior developers like me immensely.
What do you dislike?
When I adopt a SAAS platform I would like to see myself using it for the long term. I would like to see a slightly cheaper option in the Pro level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Buddy I don’t have to worry about FTPing my files every time I want to push up a change. Instead it’s very easy once I set up the pipeline. I feel like I can concentrate on developing more without worrying about how to get my code out there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy will be a good choice for your project(s) and you will not regret it. Give it a try.


    Alex B.

It just works!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy actually cares about the Developer and User experience! It feels like an easy-to-use GUI for DevOps.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! I should note that I'm just starting off with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to use another service for a client's site I barely update. I went to login and realized they deleted my account for inactivity. I was already thinking about Buddy for other projects but that sealed it.


    Financial Services

Very nice customer support and user interface

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it is really easy to get support from the Buddy team, so when I need to ask something or ask for support, there is fast response.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Buddy can be more to the expensive side, and we have pipelines in queue as a result and limited number of people using Buddy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realized that now integrations with Slack, Github, etc is so easy with Buddy Actions.


    Information Technology and Services

Fast, Intuitive & Integrated

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI/UX dashboard

Easy to set up

Teach for beginners

Smooth for devs
What do you dislike?
For devs maybe become pricy for certanly applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Auto refresh/push branches

Massive testing plus buddy actions on pipeline