Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Deep Learning AMI

NVIDIA | 21.06.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anuj M.

Best gaming and screen recording software

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use this software with windows 10 and 11. it's working smoothly in my HP gaming laptop compare to other software.
High resolution screen capture also good.
Best work with nvidia graphics card.
What do you dislike?
Some time rarely notice minor lag while starting screen recording.
All else working smoothly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use for recording screen and create videos


    Graphic Design

Shadowplay for Capturing Desktop

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy to use, comes with Nvidia cards. Really easy to start and stop video and adjust all settings with no preinstall work.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes is buggy. Like cant open the menu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fix the bugs. Sometimes cant open menu for some reason after exiting an app, sensitivity on the menu is not matched with mouse dpi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please fix the bugs and it will be an A+ product.


    Entertainment

One of the first in its field

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great for gamers, better then Built-in Windows 10 and above verion. it does it all - and with great speed.
also its important to know that this takes very little CPU power
What do you dislike?
Takes for the recorded material too much time to show on, no 4K recording
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed to record my screen & having a way to share it fast and easy


    Computer Games

ShadowPlay Review

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the fact I do not always have to be recording while I play! If I ever need to record past gameplay it helps that shadowplay works since I can just record and post what I can post from that saved recording.
What do you dislike?
To be completely honest I have not found an issue with the software yet. It has worked perfectly for me which is why I am writing this positive review on it. It has helped me with my work and I have not wanted to go to another recording software since getting this. One of the best out there!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The one big problem I am solving is the fact I can recover recordings even though I never pressed record in the first place. I benefitted so much from being able to do it because it allows me to not always be recording and wasting space on my hard drive. I haven't been able to see a negative side from using this software and it had been amazing since I started to use it.


    Anthony T.

The Nvidia overlay - Shadowplay

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love NVidia products and this is one of them. Shadowplay comes with the GeForce Experience software and I like the fact that you can capture and share your gaming captures easily.
What do you dislike?
live game streaming can be frustrating using Shadowplay because it sometimes stop streaming causing the user to have to lower streaming quality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For the most part the optimization of the games are a big help using Shadowplay. Ease of use.


    Sandro K.

nVidia has improved significantly

  • September 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it's great that it has its Mother APP nVidia Experience which gives a lot of info about the games you have and has the ability to optimize the game settings for you according to your setup. It also has the excellent feature that constantly records and gives you an "instant replay" button that enables you to share the recorded moment without you doing any extra manual recording. Second good feature is you can edit the settings of quality without turning the game off, while playing you can modify the settings for frame rate and resolution, basically performance.
What do you dislike?
It is not a decent replacement for xSplit or the OBS Studio, because it does not have those in-depth settings and preferences that are an option in other recording and streaming applications. It has absolutely no detailed configuration options, which for a streamer is a big no-no. Especially if you are a professional streamer, you will always need the features that other recorders or streaming applications offer, with sound, bitrates, separate window-in-window options, overlays and multitude or other options that shadowplay just does not have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you would call it a problem, the feature that I mentioned before, "instant Replay" allows you not to have any other recording application running all the time in case something worth recording happens. The "Instant Replay" feature allows you to capture it anyway, and that is very beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NVIDIA ShadowPlay is not an application for professional Twitch, YouTube or Facebook streamers. It is more an application for amateur gamers who want to record cool moments and just capture their gameplay, maybe to upload somewhere later or show it to their friends. It has no capabilities that a professional streamer needs.


    Computer Games

Using Nvidia shadow has been quite fun

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can record gameplay sessions with ease with a simple interface while offering solid optimization features, and backed with a strong community so at least you can trust that it won't die off so fast.
What do you dislike?
A downside of Nvidia ShadowPlay is that you do need an Nvidia graphics card and with the GPU shortage that may be difficult but it does also support 600 and 700 series cards as well so any decent prebuilt can do the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nvidia ShadowPlay has solved the problem of having to buy a capture USB video or card.


    Diogo L.

Nvidia Shadowplay, its great

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy and intuitive it is to record and stream
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a bit laggy or cause fps drops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to quickly record videos without much setup required


    Entertainment

Nvidia Shadow Play Review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability Shadow play has to be able to record clips of gameplay with the press of a button
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the screen capture is not consistent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When promoting gameplay is it great to have a service ready to capture gameplay even when you arent


    Computer Games

Best GamePlay recorder

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we are using Nvdia Garphic cards hardware in our laptop we get the option in the support software which we have installed in our Laptop or PC for easy video recording and taking screeshot of the gameplay.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does not starts recording when we select the option to start the record.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving screen recording during gameplay it becomes easy to record the gameplay while gaming.