Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Viewpoint (IntelliSphere)

Teradata | 16.20.23.00

Linux/Unix, Other 3.0.101-0.166.TDC.1.R.0-default - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful tool for Teradata DBAs

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
being teradata DBA and a production team member i have to constantly monitor teradata server performance . teradata view point provides health status and usernames of resources currently utilizing most CPUs. this is very handy in my day to day work
What do you dislike?
explain plan shown in the viewpoint website is very useful but it takes a lot of time to refresh and its not accurate,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
production monitoring and DBA team responsibilities


    Banking

Excellent DB monitoring tool from teradata

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best DB monitoring tool, I always use viewpointe to check how my query is doing , cpu use , amp stress etc
What do you dislike?
Nothing much I can think off, it is simple enough to understand and use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I review the cpu utilization of the queries, other batch ETL queries that are running
DB status etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s one of the best DB monitoring, Simple and easy to use


    Information Technology and Services

Important tool for DBAs and Production monitoring

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Shows the health status , interactive GUI , shows users and query execution status with all necessary stats
What do you dislike?
It is Web based so it doesn't respond quickly. Have to refresh manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring production health status. Saves a lot of manual efforts


    Telecommunications

Teradata monitoring tool

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Web based interface.
-Organize multiple teradata systems in one screen
-- Everything starting from set up to TASM, avaialble on one screen
What do you dislike?
-- Sometimes slow.
-- Performance in the Teradata administrator was better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-- Maintaining and monitoring the health and set up of multiple Teradata sytems.


    Information Technology and Services

Viewpoint- The complete monitoring tool

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Viewpoint has the best options to choose from on different environments like DEV, QA , PROD and findout what processes are using what CPU, I/O, Skew Spool.,etc. The ability to see which user is using resoucres is much helpful.
What do you dislike?
The Viewpoint byfar has good features like showing SQL that the query is running and alos EXPLAIN plans which shows what specific step of SQL is running on the process. I hope to see some additional features in the cupcoming versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing and monitoring jobs is essential in data warehousing. This is beacuse the high CPU jobs might lead to less resource available there by takng huge time to process queries. The Viewpoint helps in dealing such issues by letting us know what quries are taking what percent of resource like I/O, CPU, SPool space.


    Entertainment

Great tool for learning to optimize queries

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm an end user of Teradata's query system, who was granted access to Viewpoint in order to gain a better understanding of how my queries were impacting the system and understand how many resources I was using when running certain codes. I was able to optimize my codes to run in under a second vs 15 minutes or longer before. It also allowed me to know when to not run a code due to the system being overtaxed by other users - I no longer was sitting there waiting for a code to run, not knowing if it was an issue with my code, the table(s) being accessed, or due to other users taking up the resources.
What do you dislike?
No complaints! It gave me exactly what I needed - It even has smiley/frowny faces to tell you the health of the system at a glance!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fixed my codes to run more efficiently and was better able to schedule when to run codes since I knew when the system was being overtaxed.


    Telecommunications

Awesome tool to view the status of a queries running on a server.

  • December 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
View point is the tool i almost use every day at my work. What is best about this tool is

Queries running on a server can be monitored at a detaied level.

Shows the status of the server like degraded/critical/ healthy etc and can take actions based on it

Also shows the load details on server like is the traffic due to connections hitting the server or due to the queries impacting the performance
What do you dislike?
One thing i dislike is it exposes all the details about the user running the query. So there will be no privacy , other than that i feel its a very good tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As said previously our TD server is bery much impacted because of users and process running on it as part of BAU. Problems we resolved or benefits we saw was when the server is impacted or ots in critical state we go and monitor in viepoint and kill the less impact process/ queries so that the high impact reports could be available to business users.


showing 1 - 7