Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Indeni

Indeni | indeni

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu ubuntu 14.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Indeni is great tool to use for monitoring network devices

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and fast alert system to notify. Best of all, great support team and fast response to help customers like us.
What do you dislike?
Graphs in analysis section requires more enhancements and DNS latency/physical memory values are not accurate and need improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Indeni for monitoring our Checkpoint security gateway servers on daily basis. It is very helpful when the system resources are going down and if there are issue occurs any time 24x7x365 by automated scripts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes definitely I recommend others considering Indeni since it is easy to implement tool and very informative particularly Checkpoint security gateway servers monitoring.


    Banking

One of the top products with high value return

  • February 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Young entrepreneurship using collaborative business model. It's a win win for both side. Indeni implementation gives quick results, eliminating operating and maintenance costs. From the management perspective it gives assurance and confidence to the security team through managing and entegrating with indeni. Support is exceptional.
What do you dislike?
We sometimes demand extra things from Indeni like automation, service desk integration and additional product lines entegration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had been looking a real time monitoring solution. After we try indeni, we've belived that this is the best product for real time monitoring. It's a pinpoint. Alerts information and KBs decrease the solution time. Even the vendors demand the indeni alert to clarify the device related issues. Prioritization is a big plus, as the devices are sending many events. Inideni's alert coming with severity levels is a game changer expecially enivironments with hundred of devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just test it for a week. you won't believe what is missing from the operational perspecive.


    Banking

the maximum for checkpoint device

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
monitoring capacity, example: VPN Downs, Hardware and software expired nearing, cluster change state active and pasive, etc.
What do you dislike?

at the moment nothing,
everything has worked well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
anticipated maintenance,
solve anticipated problems, corrective devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I want to modify the rules update times


    Nathan B.

Doing it Right! Doing it Better!

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
indeni's intuitive gui, simple out-of-box configuration, and the fact it keeps getting better!
What do you dislike?
There are some false positives, but at least we are getting the alert emails; before indeni we were in the dark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to successfully monitor our Firewalls and set up On-Call Alerting with indeni.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will not regret the insight and visibility into the health of the systems you are monitoring.


    Accounting

Advanced Monitoring Tool

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the concept of preemptive monitoring and an amazing Indeni team to work with.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more features around automation and improvements in the Web UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advanced monitoring capabilities and ability to restore quickly from critical incidents. Indeni licenses can pay off itself for large enterprises if it is able to avoid and preempt before a major incident. Additional features are all benefit and provide value for saving administration tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you get your hands wet with the product and try out the most important feature that you require in a lab environment.


    Security and Investigations

indeni experience

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
monotoring of large platforms with several checkpoint clusters sending alerts both individually by team and by cluster.
What do you dislike?
lack of feedback on resolved tickets, more detalis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
remote management of clusters issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:

Indeni allows you to monitor large installations that use clusters of equipment whether checkpoint or cisco or the brands that are supported, as well as its installation and deployment is intuitive for those who use the tool for the first time, the graphs are real in the time of action and monitoring


    Banking

Good Check Point monitoring tool.

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Indeni creates events upon the issue, for investigation and follow up. its not only a Monitoring system
What do you dislike?
Maybe hardware information like an SNMP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maintenance of a syncronization information between cluster members.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People should consider using the Indeni Product as a Check Point Monitoring system that generates important events that leads to good maintenance and monitoring of Check Point Family Products, that could be follow up upon events created. This events are not like a logging system as a What’s Up Gold Indeni is a specializes reading the correct system files to identify what could be wrong, Indeni is a system to help Check Point Administrator with the monitoring and maintenance job, and also can alert on critical situations, like a cluster failover, cluster configuration, time mismatching and much more.


    Pharmaceuticals

Indeni has a Great development team

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The responsiveness of team to review ask for updates
What do you dislike?
Time available to test more features in each day too short...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Configuration management variations


    Retail

Amazing Customer Service

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is remarkable at Indeni. Deployment was easy and the product works almost flawlessly. On those rare occasions where we need assistance, support is quick to help. Our account manager and sales engineer are both extremely knowledgable and friendly. They are incredibly engaged with us as a customer. Features and requests for enhancements are delivered when promised. I have only good things to say about the service.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much I would say that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Indeni for network monitoring primarily. Indeni allows us to be more responsive and be aware of problems as quickly as possible.


    Nathan B.

indeni - Monitoring for you needs

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works! Out of the box we were able to utilize indeni to the companies benefit. The more time we spent tuning indeni the more benefit we were able to realize.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, I have not found anything that the indenit team does not have on the road map, or already enriched, that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple robust dashboard that allows for quick response to the issues at hand. Easy to configure device backups; indeni also enabled a better solution for after hours alerting for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use your support and sales team to you advantage; it will be easy to get what you need out of indeni.