Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ERPNext

Miri Infotech | 1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hari M.

Simple and Elegant yet Extendable - works for a wide variety of use cases.

  • September 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Simple consistent implementation
2.Lots of framework level bells and whistles
3. Passionate team that engages with the feedback
4. Constantly improving - adding new features, rebuilding things that they think can be improved
What do you dislike?
I've seen some bad implementations - which is not a product issue , but because ERPNext was the wrong product for the requirement or because it was poorly implemented. So even these are not product issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Simple to implement - ERP can be implemented in 4-6 weeks
2. It also can be extended to the extended eco-system with cutomer/vendor portal or through a shopping basket front-end


We have been able to get customers quickly online on the ERP - useful across domains - retail, distribution , service, manufacturing .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it fits functionally, go for it. If you are not hands-on , consider working with a partner
If you are customizing for your needs , make sure you do your changes in an upgrade-friendly way.


    Wolfram S.

so far the best business software I have seen.

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fully online and very quick. The streamlined design scares at first a little but oonce you notice that it's not about "hanging around on an interface" you'll see that it makes perfect sence to stay super simple and clean.
What do you dislike?
Nothing realy. The software bringt everything you need once you have understood to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Never lose any business data again. Have all your data about sales, production or employees any time any where on any device.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it! Make you work life easier and spend more time on work instead of shifting papers and other administrational bloat. Find your business history on sales and purchases in a flash. Anywhere at any time.


    Construction

1st Open Source ERP Around The World

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very powerful ERP Solution affordable for Any Business with affordable cost
What do you dislike?
Just some lake about support response for community discuss support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get all business info at any time with powerful ERP Solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is a good choose for small to above middle business


    Javier L.

ERPNext great ERP ang Frappe as a great framework

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The open source nature, design, community. They have a great forum of passionate users, always willing to help. It's a growing community.

I like is truly open source, and provides lifetime upgrades, unlike competitor Odoo, that is open core, but no upgrades.
What do you dislike?
Documentation for developer is lacking. Incomplete. There's a lot of functionality that requires looking into the source code to know how to do it, instead of being explicit in the documentation. There's not that much support for extensibility to core modules.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my business needs, It gets my team and clients off spreadsheets. And make processes much more robust and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great investment, It's also great to develop in.


    Writing and Editing

Most Friendly and Easily Operate Software Solution.

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customization System is like best Option of ERP System.
What do you dislike?
Support System is not friendly to Operate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am Solving in my company ERPnext Operating system too there demand.Its too much benefits others then software to own Customization Process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ERP Next is user Friendly and Operate Customization Easy.


    Jude O.

Our experience using ERPNext is summarized in one word: Amazing

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of learning and using ERPNext. For an enterprise application as big as ERPNext, our team was able to master and use it functionally within 70 days.
What do you dislike?
For us, it is not a 'dislike' per se. Upgrading the software when self-hosted can be challenging, but for us, we accept it as part of learning and becoming better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Accounting: A/R, A/P, Multi-Currency, Multi-Company, Group Accounts Consolidation.

- Analytical Accounting: Ability to analyze transactions by projects/contracts, departments, locations, regions, etc.

- Human Resources: Simplified but robust employee database, Employee Loans, Employee Advances, Leave Management, Expense Claims, Performance Appraisals, Payroll Processing.

- Inventory/Warehousing: Multi-warehouses, inter-warehouse stock transfers, Multiple UoMs, UoM conversions, Inventory Minimum/Re-order Levels with automatic email notifications.

- Fixed Assets: Unlimited asset categories linked with GL accounts, automatic monthly depreciations.

- Manufacturing: Bill of Materials for static/fixed assembly build, Stock Repackaging for fluid/hybrid assembly build.

- Approval Workflows with email notifications for leave applications, advance requests, loan requests, expense claim requests, purchasing process workflow from material requisition through actual delivery by a supplier.

- Document Designs: You cannot beat this. We are able to design documents to customer specs (sales invoices, purchase orders, waybills, etc).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PLEASE, just try ERPNext. You are far more likely to be giving the same glowing reviews like I am doing right now.


    Riyad N.

I worked on the system for more than three years and it was very interesting.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The framework, Workflow, Automation and Notification.
What do you dislike?
Agriculture system is not development completed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The financial statements and project management


    iWEX I.

ERPNext is growing in the market along with the support of Community.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ERPNext is light weight, transparent and simple yet secure.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the appearance and non flexibility and non simplicity to customise the UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do realise that ERPNext can replace all traditional accounting system. But the influence of Accountants' ego affects badly as implementation of ERPNext take off the key of the business from them where they don't realise that it reduces their work load to 20%.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are really finding a user friendly and secure business management software, try using ERPNext. I assure you will not search for an alternative.


    Raffael M.

Great ERP system with high flexibility

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ERPNext has implemented lot's of international best practices and gives you mature workflows to handle standard business processes, such as writing invoices, keeping track of receivables, returning invoices, etc. As a services provider we keep all our business data in ERPNext; we don't have a single spreadsheet in our company.
What do you dislike?
As an international ERP system, local features might be still missing for you country. For example it's perfectly adapted to Indian requirements but if you're from Germany you might miss some features that would make work more comfortable. Nevertheless, it's worth it and gets improved constantly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping all data in one place, in a structured way.
Managing projects and keeping track of the time spent.
Invoice customers.
Managing buying.
Keeping track of financials.


    Albert G.

ERPNext Customization

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and best suited for a small to medium business, features such as email alert notification and print format customization are made available, Aside from that, you can create your own forms which is called doctypes which is useful in creating forms that are not part of the basic features of ERP
What do you dislike?
Some features are lacking, especially for the manufacturing industry like the production planning tool is not user friendly, accounting module has lacking of offset feature and is not easy to integrate for dot printers, like in our case we use dot printers to print Sales Invoices and Delivery Receipts, print output are good however it does not support continuous paper printing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What we are trying to solve now is on how we integrate the system in hardware devices such as IoT and in other company systems to create centralized database from Business systems (Top Level) all the way to manufacturing shop floor.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to conduct thorough research and testing before you actually implement ERPNext, consider also the cost of the development in module customization