Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

220 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nicolas G.

Backend X-ray

  • February 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Transaction tracing across hosts. Error alerts. Scalability analysis.
What do you dislike?
The UI is a little overwhelming at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Comparing current transaction performance with historical periods allowed us to easily identify the bottlenecks in our backend.


    Matt D.

New Relic helps improving website Performance!

  • January 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
New Relic has been the best tool i ever used to improve the performance of my server and the websites. New relic provides good amount of details about how much time a webpage takes before it present the data to the users.
It helps understanding if the queries on a specific webpage taking a lot of time to display data or not. Based on New relic reports, I could ask my development team to improve the code and the queries.
If a website performance is not good and we have doubt if it has issues with code optimization, New Relic is one of best tool to use. Just need to be configures with the server and then website performance can be reviewed easily.

Really helpful tool for my server and the websites.
What do you dislike?
It really works great and I could not think what is not working well. Of-course there could be things to improve on this. I am not sure if there is any App available for Macbook which can be just installed on my Mac and track the website performance from my server. It would be best if I can get a Mac App to install on my Macbook.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this tool to review the performance of my website and also review how my website perform when there is a number of users accessing the website at the same time. new relic has helped a lot with understanding the issues with my website code and I was able to get these fixed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it for sure if you own a server account to host websites. This tool is really helpful to understand how your website performs when there is traffic on your server. You can easily understand the issues and improve your website performance using New relic services.


    Andrew D.

New Relic User for 3+ Years

  • January 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great reporting features of how your web app is performing. Integrates well with Drupal (our CMS) that allows us to see specific hooks and modules that are misbehaving. Also analyzes our front-end for performance improvements. Neat to see how everything is running in almost real time.
What do you dislike?
This product is great for a high level view, but diving into very specific problems can be painful. You can only get so far before you have to get into your logs to find the exact cause of a problem. Would be great of they could SFTP into your sever to access the logs directly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is all about monitoring the performance of your web app, mobile app, or server. When things go wrong I check New Relic first.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There's really nothing else out there that even compares so if performance monitoring of your app is important to your app you really need this service.


    Micah H.

A game-changer for anyone running a Web Application

  • January 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its hard to overstate how much value New Relic adds to our development team and process. Between the Application and Server monitoring, we got real tangible insight into our application's response time, throughput, error rate, background jobs, and more.
Being able to profile individual endpoints and background tasks has quickly led us to optimize frequent and slow tasks, and the built-in monitoring will provide up to date notifications of errors, downtime, or slow response times.
One helpful feature that the response timeline shows past events such as downtime or error rates, and can be annotated to include deployments.

What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike, aside from the cost of a larger deployment. The application monitoring has so many features that it can be difficult when you first come to the product to understand what everything does and where to find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
New Relic is a tool that most of our developers use daily, and all use at least weekly to identify errors and profile deployments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely use the trial to evaluate whether it adds value for you, but it would be surprising if you could find a tool that does everything that New Relic does.


    Alan J.

It monitors my servers. Mail me when bad happens, and profile it when good happens

  • December 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It monitors and relate several aspects of the service. The main one, response time, is split on the "layers" of backend, like "python, redis, postgres, network"
What do you dislike?
The free version is very feature-complete, but the 1st level of paid one is very expensive IMHO
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My crap hosting provider does not recognise when bad happens. New relic tells me what, why and give lots of clues on how to solve it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is easy to start, but not dumb-proof. Please put effort on it. Will payoff on your 1st outage or performance issue


    Computer Software

An overall great performance metric reporting tool

  • December 14, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The monthly performance reports are great for when you don't need to be directly involved in all aspects of web dev and are just supervising. Metrics are comprehensive and broken down into easily digestible chunks.
What do you dislike?
Since i haven't used any competitive products I'm not too sure. It's met all of my expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use New Relic to monitor all our live web sites/forums/apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool to monitor your live apps and tracing features when needed.


    Gaurav S.

New Relic is a Business friendly Analytics service.

  • December 14, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love APM, Browse and mobile analytics of New Relic. All presentation, dashboard give me a very good feel and statistic.
What do you dislike?
Alert feature that is in beta stage will be improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All statistic and analytics problems are merely solve.


    Hélio C.

Must have tool for professional software development

  • December 11, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you don't know NewRelic, you should stop reading it and visit their website. New Relic is the best tool for software application active-analysis that every company should pay for.

New Relic can log your application errors with all information about it (headers, request parameters, error response) including error type, error date and time and even counting how many times an error occur between some time space.

Also, NewRelic measures how your application performs: how many secs your app taken to response a given request.

NewRelic has a great Profiling tool which can describe by method call level, which method is consuming more time/resource to be done, request by request. This is a huge help to find software implementation problems and also, to check if your submission in fact solve it later.

It also has Alerts to e-mail you (or your team) if your application goes offline or starting to error more than your configured Threshold.

Everything can be configured; but if you doesn't know how to, you can use their defaults which is great, too.

NewRelic support is awesome. Well trained people with great support by e-mail, phone or even conference call (depending on your plan).
What do you dislike?
If you have your application deployed on Heroku, I advise you to contact NewRelic team for price negotiations. Otherwise, you may expense more than expected with NewRelic by its price per dyno.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Profiling; Error Alerts; Active Monitoring; Software Analysis; Software Application logging.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it for free into your real world application. You won't be disappointed.


    Timothy S.

New Relic for JVM Monitoring and Insight

  • July 17, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best features of New Relic is the ease of setup and usage. Once you add an agent directory to your server, for the JVM you just add one line to call the newrelic agent.

You can easily drill down through Java calls and stack traces.

The tools has a very clean interface and is easy to use for basic tasks.
What do you dislike?
You have to install something on every server and sometimes it slows down performance. It also does not always autorecognize calls to things like SQS and data stores. Some other products do a better job of this

Sometimes the SaaS page is not as fast as you would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to find issues before they crash servers and before they become major issues.

So far we have been able to spot some items quickly. We also use this for reports on our front-end product and uptime to investors and to our C level executives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend evaluating appdynamics and some home grown ones like stagemonitor and nagios first.

Also determine if you need to use tools like visual JVM or jstat to examine your Java issues before you release to a server.

You also need something like ELK to aggregate, search, monitor and display logs and stack traces.

New Relic used with other tools like PagerDuty, ELK, nagios, ganglia and others can make for a good stack for monitoring issues and what's coming. Also examine the tools from Netflix OSS in this area.


    Jaken H.

Your app is your baby

  • September 06, 2013
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The people at New Relic really care about their customers. There is no doubt about that. Very personable people and very good product.
What do you dislike?
Implementing New Relic is a little difficult.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out, see how you like it. No long term effects.