Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

77 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Iida J.

Fair CDN and DDOS Protection

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Incapsula's free CDN services before and I can say that it is good compared to Cloudflare. Their CDN is more stable compared to cloudflare at that time, and only a few 503s appear.

The only reason I left Incapsula is they do not support SSL for free, and at that time, I do not have enough to spend for the expenses, so I switched to Cloudflare because they offer it for free.
What do you dislike?
Incapsula is good compared to other free CDN services I have tried, but its just the SSL that made me decide to go with cloudflare becaues its free.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS protection and CDN services to speed up website globally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I experienced them first hand and they are great. Service is great and support is great. Its just that I switched to another provider because they dont give out a feature for free when with cloudflare it is free.


    WAFUser

Too broad without granular controls

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really wanted to be able to use this but there doesn't appear to be any granular control, e.g the ability to include known attack IPs but exclude IPs on lists for not having reverse DNS on the IP they send mail from. In our brief examination of how the list would work (using it to count vs block) it would have been blocking clients we would have wanted to allow.
Having the ability to turn on/off specific inclusion criteria in the list, or the vendor providing various confidence level lists would allow me to possibly use this.


    Marcus R. A.

Incapsula

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks to incapsula I can control all types of attacks against the security of our digital platforms, it is a perfect tool for web protection, since it has a highly effective system against all types of attacks, it should be noted that while Incapsula is running on On the website, this does not produce effects for the performance of the website in question, which is a point in favor of this application, since there are other applications, which offer a very complete protection, but usually affect the performance and functioning of the websites, something that with Imperva Incapsula does not happen, that's why it is our preferred security platform.
What do you dislike?
You have to be honest, and this is not what I say, many colleagues think the same, this application is too expensive, there are many options in the market, and I do not know why they do not analyze costs, other applications, and they adapt a little to the prices that can be found in other programs that provide the same service, is a very good application, but the price can be a great reason, so that not everyone uses it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, it complies with what it promises, we hire this service, to have greater security in our virtual platforms and so far all right, we have not been with it for a long time, a little over a year, but until now no problem has been presented, nor an attack that significantly affects our websites, so we have protected all our platforms, with the highest security, even until we have a real and dangerous attack, we cannot know the full effectiveness of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As I said before, the price is somewhat expensive, taking into account other similar services, so a reduction would not be bad, in this way, customers with whom they already have, can be optimistic in a longer renewal.


    Internet

Fast and very good in support under attacks

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very powerful and wide solution, but the interface is very, very compact and all the features are easy-to-go. Scriptable security rules, which are activating super fast (hello, Akamai), the real-time dashboard is easy to use and very informative
What do you dislike?
Actually, I can't find any serious troubles during our experience. Especially for such price
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Attack protection, cache, ability to easy change the origin servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really nice for the sites, which are not really heavily using from all over the world, but from the specific regions


    Retail

Great Security and Performance

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerfull WAF and ddos mitigation with an added bonus of CDN with great performance optimizations.
What do you dislike?
They charge for bandwidth overages unlike Cloudflare.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security, DDOS mitigation and performance optimization


    Computer Software

A great and simple to use Web App Firewall

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the UI of Incapsula, and how easy it is to understand. Every element has helpful descriptions, and the layout of the platform is very clean. Every screen has a wealth of functionality, but it is all very easy to digest and move through.
What do you dislike?
Managing wildcard domains through Incapsula is a little cumbersome in their setup, but its not a major issue. It just took a couple extra steps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved a need to move from a hardware Web Application Firewall to a cloud based solution. We also needed a way to start caching resources to decrease the workload on the web servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to take it for a trial run and push it to its limits in order to understand how much of the platform is useful to you. There are a lot of features to dig into.


    Accounting

GOOD TO GO WITH

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its quick procedure to secure from DDOS attack , bandwidth management reduced tension , reduced cost , more safer feel when imperva is working
What do you dislike?
SOMETIME OVERLOOKED IP , OR POPUPS are really pissing . but its not in most of cases . false positive ratio is very low
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS ATTACK, BANDWIDTH MANAGEMENT
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I wuld suggest to first do your work on it , if satisfied go for it, because of your requirement , may vary


    Brian M.

Bringing back our company from the brink of a ddos collapse

  • October 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dedicated customer support person and minimal dashboard but has everything you need in it.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the price but if you need it you will pay for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS attacks were bringing down all 300+ of our clients sites and almost made us lose business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The price is a little steep but doesnt compare to losing clients over something like a ddos attack.


    Dev B.

Ok, but everything is an option

  • July 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it just works, once you set it up.
reporting is easy to read
What do you dislike?
setup is too simple and dont offer alot of options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
waf


    Financial Services

Good Service

  • May 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Liked the simple configuration of WAF and everything else
What do you dislike?
Hard to configure right if you have got your own loadbalancer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS and cyberattacks