Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Good Service

  • May 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Liked the simple configuration of WAF and everything else
What do you dislike?
Hard to configure right if you have got your own loadbalancer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS and cyberattacks


    Internet

Imperva, the scrapper fighting champion

  • May 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The imperva incapsula solution is easy to implement with any type of architect and it is intelligent enough to detect bad traffic by itself without defining any rules.
What do you dislike?
The service is unstable sometimes. The console UI can be enhanced for sure. The billing features can be included in the console .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing service to people who look for renting or buying property. We had this problem that competitors scrap our listings and just put in their website. Incapsula helped us fighting the problem and it is successful for 80% of the hits.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Service

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would like a mensual Report, it would be very usefull
What do you dislike?
the notifications, there are a lot of them!!!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a DDOS atack a year ago


    John D.

High powered Web Application Forewall.

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and set up, powerful scanning and protection, great feature set.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little clunky at times but nothing major.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wanted to ensure our eCommerce site was protected from phishing, SQL injection and DDoS attacks. Site up time has been 100% using Imperva.


    Financial Services

Web security made easy

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides a good balance of web security and usability without the complexity of other WAF solutions. It's easy to configure and hard to get a site setup wrong.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the ordering and license renewal process. If I want to add a license for additional sites or features, it can take weeks to process the order manually through a reseller.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incapsula has helped address a number of compliance challenges and web security risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend giving it a go.


    Domenic A.

Incapsula provides great service relative to price

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The variety of services they offer meet variety of clients needs
What do you dislike?
Customer support is an area of improvement. Difficult to contact and resolve issues in timely manner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed a strong Firewall to protect corporate portals


    Hospital & Health Care

Best of Breed

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Imperva Incapsula is the clear and easy to navigate UI. It's not perfect, but it's miles ahead of the rest of the players in this space.
What do you dislike?
Organization could you use a little love. I have to hunt between two or three menus/pages to find the thing I want to tweak.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web application firewall is number one for us. The DDoS protection and CDN are just gravy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Organization of configuration tasks in UI.


    Jeremy H.

Great Software Weak Support

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It appears to block exactly what we need
What do you dislike?
Support is poor. Email only and it takes days to get a response. I imagine if it was a critical issue I would be very worried
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The requirement for more safety/security, it does this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Live chat support at minimum is required but the thing works.


    Information Technology and Services

Good service

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automated threat detection. Added security
What do you dislike?
does not seem to cache much. Static caching is poor, dynamic caching causes problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Added security


    Individual & Family Services

Impossible implementation on some server. Few to no help from support.

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Efficient WAF to meet PCI compliance with an cloud services.
What do you dislike?
A real mess to implement with really short support to help understand issue and non personal help in the "basic" plan.... so you're on your own to find a solution if you're not hosted by a complient server that match imperva services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PCI compliant
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're a small business be ready to do a lot of implementation with low to no support.