Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Secures the full stack of online apps

  • April 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Incapsula is that one can protect an online app in full.
Not only the web app itself (WAF) but also its platform (DDoS/Infrastructure Protection) and DNS service.
What do you dislike?
A major problem we see in Incapsula projects is the missing on-prem appliance for local DDoS protection and automatic switch-over to cloud-based scrubbing centers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main focus is security, both on the application layer (WAF) and on infrastructure level (IP traffic). CDN is a nice addition, as well as global load balancing mechanisms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask an external expert, not just the vendors ;)


    Government Administration

So so so simple

  • April 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do not have to adjust anything. I just put my sites behind Imperva and it works.
What do you dislike?
I wish the hosted service we had allowed more protocols outside of http and https.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Additional security beyond the perimeter firewalls. The benefit is you cannot make mistakes with the Imperva service whereas with servers and our perimeter firewalls, all the settings have to be enabled.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Exceptional Experience

  • April 22, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Technological Advancement of the system. Mostly thinking about future proof system and Incapsula made it possible which is definitely superior than the competitions. The Reseller portal is very user friendly. Wish to see some more benefits out of it and also, pricing should be more practical for the third world countries specially poor to mid earning countries where price is the main barrier to make Incapsula popular.
Further improvement can be done if the technical audit team can work together with the customers, where the problem they are facing and where the service should from back to square. Last three years support experience only shows that you don't find any problem at your end. Which indicates clearly that some robotic human is doing service in Incapsula who does not think about the technology rather pass day to day job with number of tickets to solve and thus to increase the KPI, not considering the sufferings of the customer. Not only that if a second level or 3rd level technical people talks to the customers sometime will definitely increase the market acceptance.
I just got some good news that Incapsula will take part in our drive to popularise Incapsula in our community. I really appreciate that. Also, like to see Incapsula Technical ambassadors to publish/speak to the technical community of the very stablished NOGs and Conferences like APRICOT, APNIC, SANOG and many other world recognised events. The competition is really aggressive in these events and getting very good response from there. It is also recommended that some very innovative promotional activities should be run on a regular basis in such events or some specific or individual events.
What do you dislike?
Support Staff. Too bookish.
Can not protect from Syn Flood.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Internet Security is optimised.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve the support system by engaging some serious tech people who thinks the company as their own.


    Rachit L.

complete WAF

  • April 22, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy integration and easier to automate.
What do you dislike?
logging, why is it paid. Missing plugin for splunk. Apart from that nothing much, covers everything that we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security , that is a critical problem that we are shooting for. We want to make sure the product that we provide has the best security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
not really, you know more about the space than I do


    Rob F.

Worst waste of money EVER! *** STAY AWAY!!! ***

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
*** STAY AWAY !!! ***
Absolutely NOTHING! There is nothing special about this product at all, and we've been counting the days till the end of our contract with them only a week into it, after they lied to us to get us to sign up. Google complaints about them, and you'll find hundreds of others with the same complaint. They lie and cheat you just to get you in the door, and then REALLY screw you after that.
*** STAY AWAY!!! ***
What do you dislike?
*** STAY AWAY !!! ***
They are WAY over-priced BLOATWARE, and their sales weasels are a bunch of lying scumbags who pull a bait & switch on almost everyone. Just expect to pay double whatever they promise, and don't expect a whole lot more than what you can get from CloudFlare for a 3rd of the price. What a total rip off!
*** STAY AWAY!!! ***
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
*** STAY AWAY !!! ***
They only problem I'll be solving will be getting away from these thieves on June 11, 2017! They did nothing at all for us that CloudFlare was not already doing for us, but lied and deceived us to get us to move away from them. Absolutely NO gain in any way, except for them with our money!
*** STAY AWAY !!! ***
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Quit lying to people just to lure them into your crappy, barely mediocre service!


    simon v.

Best anti-DDoS and more

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula is the best way to protect Web sites of ours customers,,is easy to implement that in a few minutes are ready to protect, time and costs are excellent reasons to chosse Incapsula in the first place.
What do you dislike?
Well maybe that if we need to customize some waf policy, we need to send a request to incapsula and in some occasions this process delay
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we use Incapsula to protect Web sites and we can see a big change when review the before and after, and ours customers feels safer with Incapsula
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That if they search protection in Web sites, DNS and DDoS Incapsula is the better option. Low costs, high benefits.


    Wholesale

Short and Sweet

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is, primarily, the ease of implementation. It took no time at all to get up and running versus the days or weeks from the competitor we switched from.
What do you dislike?
The thing I like least is the lack of reporting options. I would like to be able to generate reports for different periods of time besides the one weekly report that gets sent. Would also like the ability, through the GUI to copy settings from one site to another..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problems solved are a basic layer of additional security before traffic ever touches my network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research, conduct a proof of concept, then go with Incapsula.


    Matan H.

Great service, saves a lot of headache

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula is very flexible, I quickly find a lot of solutions for common security concerns or issues we are having.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if they can have a more modern looking UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Incapsula to make our clients platforms and websites much more secure, it helps us to deal with common internet vulnerabilities such as DDoS, SQL Injections and more. It is also application aware so if we protected a Wordpress site, Incapsula has the best practices to protect common open source platforms.


    Karl S.

Great customer service

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer support/service is some of the best I have seen in the industry. Each time I call in with a question I have my answer in no time. I have not had to sit on hold for a long time whenever I have called in.
What do you dislike?
The cost is slightly high, but as they say you get what you pay for, and Incapsula delivers every time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web site traffic monitoring. We no longer have bad traffic clogging up our web servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You won't be disappointed.


    Financial Services

Incapsula

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is SO HELPFUL!!! Every time we contact them, we get a speedy and useful response
What do you dislike?
So far, I haven't had any complaints. Every interaction and use has been great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is a great solution for preventing attacks and monitoring traffic