Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

77 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan d.

Incapsula WAF and CDN

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WAF : ability to configure traffic filtering rules to a very granular level at the same time immediate applications. Also it has an easy to use panel. The bot rate and stammers drastically reduced by 94% in a week's time.

CDN: nearly a free CDN worked wonders for my applications that were not CDN fronted like our SSO
What do you dislike?
Could do a ton more on the reporting and filtering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure our login and voting apps by reducing bots and stammers at the same time maintaining a good ux for subscribers.

Optimize applications without fancy CDNS

Secure our WordPress blogs with their 2AF
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reasonable price descent feature list and service


    Victor Alfonso L.

Real Web services protection

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula has ten of ten points about WAF cloud protection and DDoS protection, the results are amazing, really fast implementation, protection and traffic performance increased.
What do you dislike?
I want to include Incapsula in Securesphere gui
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance, attack protection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the best and easy deployment protection


    Thimo B.

Good service

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The setup process is very easy and we were able to setup in just a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment - we are happy with the current state, but we are currently only in trial
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for DDOS protection for currently one of our services


    Mark J.

How to avoid DDOS

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that Imperva Incapsula is able to look at and filter the traffic incoming to our web sites and prevent our pipe from being filled when an attack is attempted.
What do you dislike?
It's interesting to see the traffic that is filtered, but much of the email alerts are bothersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our web presence is kept up and available by using this product.


    Patrick W.

Fantastic service for our websites

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Caching, threat protection, redundancy - total confidence in my sites' safety. We've been very satisfied with this product.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything at all. This has been exactly what I was hoping for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've sped up our sites by leveraging the caching, and we've been alerted to threats in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a fantastic service. Highly recommended.


    Nikolay V.

good ddos/waf service

  • March 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ddos protection, waf, ssl certificates and http2
What do you dislike?
needs improvement in customer support /tech support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easly manageable ddos protection
HTTP2
SSL Certificates for all the services behind it
CDN in good locations
We're now sure that our web services can't be exploited remotely because of the WAF feature, also we can chose to whitelist/blacklist network(s) access to specific services/resources.


    Steven T.

Incapsula Review

  • March 09, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment and quick to apply changes.
What do you dislike?
Landing pages for master site lists needs filtering ability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lack of security on our web applications.


    Entertainment

On the whole, very good

  • March 03, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The protection Incapsula offers give confidence for the services you spend all day developing and deploying. Having been on the receiving end of a bad DDoS attack in the past (which inspired us to adopt Incapsula), we know only too well the effects it can have on a business.

Great GUI. Quick to protect sites, and good real-time analysis make it a great product.
What do you dislike?
Relatively frequent routing issues in the Incapsula Frankfurt datacenter means sometimes our websites are inaccessible from the UK, but are fine from the US. Set's off unneccessary alarms and anxiety at times. Support can also be slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS protection. Realtime traffic analytics. BOT analytics.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent protection level and visivility

  • December 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which the solution can be implemented, in addition to the identification of search traffic to the websites.

The load balancing allowed us to be able to efficiently deliver customer services, reducing the likelihood of unavailability, on the internet front.

DDoS protection, helped us to support large queries from non-malicious robots and mitigate suspicious requests without presenting false positives.
What do you dislike?
If the infrastructure in which the websites are located needs to distribute their processing, or if any of the data center links require adjusting the bandwidth used, you can not configure a percentage of load balancing to the websites, both from local or data center.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To considerably reduce the availability of web content and services to the public from the public segment.

Identifying in real time, the behavior of the requests with the details of the customers that consumed them.


    Andi Yuni W.

Blazingly fast and secure CDN

  • November 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They offers free plan get to benefit from a full fledged Web Application Firewall. And have a trial plan that like a pro feature that you can try.
I compare with others CDN, it seem free plan of Incapsula have more features. Also Incapsula have a smart tool to block ddos and bad bots.
What do you dislike?
Cost of incapsula more expensive compare others CDN with the same features. But i know, good support need high cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incapsula accelerate websites and more secure my websites than before. I can view how much the bad bots or bad visitors that threaten my websites. And their CDN make my websites faster 20% than before using it. Impressive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have much ddos problem or bad bot or bad visitor, just using Incapsula now and problems will dissapear.