Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Facilities Services

Amazing

  • September 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is amazing and very simple to use well recommend this to you
What do you dislike?
Less challenges to take part in on the site just wish there was more
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N/a


    Jeff A.

Easy to use and does what it says.

  • September 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting Incapsula setup was very easy and had an immediate benefit to our website. One very nice feature is the Geo-IP blocking, which we can use to cut down on bot traffic coming from many foreign countries. As a local business, our users are almost always within the country.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to find something wrong with the product. However, if there was an area that could be better, it might be the ability for the WAF to customize security header values to something that would allow for easier security hardening. Right now, we can pass through values from the host, but sometimes the header values are lost until a cache refresh.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS protection was the main catalyst to get started, while the other security features we enabled in WAF have provided immediate value.


    Murilo C.

Great experience

  • September 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The WAF service is simple but a great solution and the CDN works just fine as well as the content purging from cache.
What do you dislike?
The UX in the administration panel is a little problem and not so clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We added Incapsula to our stack to avoid DDoS and exploits.


    Leandro F.

Secure website for our clients

  • September 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy, fast and strong option to secure your website or application
What do you dislike?
it's kinda limited, i d like to use incapsula data on our monitoring sollution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Banking and fintech, a secure and stable website


    Levi P.

Incapsula Review

  • September 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The security of Incapsula is amazing and unmatched even in the free account. Setup took minutes and I was up and running in no time.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any complaints with Incapsula.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am increasing my sales projections by 100%


    Amos R.

Innovative, and excellent

  • August 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of implementing WAF, but still maintaining the option to do the more advanced configurations.
Very strong DDoS protection capabilities,at both network and application level, always evolving to meet the next level of threats.
Very good dashboard with very fast management capabilities (the time since you make the change until it's implemented).
What do you dislike?
Could do better on web sockets security.
Can add some more advanced CDN features in the field of TCP optimisation and content routing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS attacks are a huge concern to any online business.
Same goes for web security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
just try it and see for yourself.
Incapsula allows full trials that are very easy to setup and test.


    Eric T.

Great WAF/CDN

  • April 22, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've used Incapsula at my current and prior job. I setup the Enterprise plan at my last job and loved the WAF features and detection. As a hotel industry site, it was constantly getting scraped for rates by bots good and bad. We suddenly had an extreme spike in server activity from PhantomJS based bots sourced from AWS. We were able to use Incapsula to quickly shut them down from reaching the origin servers.

As a CDN, we were able to tune it for our assets and load to get close to 70% cacheability. Nothing else to say other than it worked well and helped some of our out-of-country guests have a better experience.

At my current job, we are using the Professional version, which is perfectly good in its own rights. It's taking care of the common attack vectors and has some minor tuneability of the CDN. We were able to keep common attack countries away easily without impacting our actual customers.
What do you dislike?
I wish the Professional version had some more of the features that Enterprise did, particularly the IncapRules. I was spoiled. Also, the custom SSL is a terrible price point that puts it out of range for our clients. If they need custom or EV SSL, they are paying significantly more than their overall hosting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides great out of box WAF protection and CDN, with easy setup. Never really had DDOS concerns for any of my implementations, so it's not been in my consideration set one way or the other.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't have custom SSL, get it!


    Aviation & Aerospace

Very Secure - OK feature set otherwise

  • April 21, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security and speed. The core for imperva is very impressive. The stuff that is all in the background runs well and stumps security professionals. We actually give them vpn access to test us from internal due to how well imperva stumps them. This allows us to stay up to standards in case we need to change services for any reason (though we wouldnt want to).
What do you dislike?
I was kind of annoyed about the nearly complete API. I was unable to get something that was available to resellers only which did not seem to be reasonable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved:

Increased Security, External Cache/Proxy, Simplified management including certificates, load balancing.


    Internet

Very good CDN services

  • April 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast, and easy to be setup, and the dashboard is easy to access and give very much information, such as traffic by sites, traffic by date, traffic by weeks, months,etc.

Further more, it offer a free CDN services for personal and low end users. It is very good for beginning users to run in and run services.
What do you dislike?
The dislike thing is SSL support is not good. For example, I have an orgin website without SSL support, However, I want to allow my users to access our website via CDN via SSL support. Which means:
1) Between CDN server and origin servers, the traffic is NOT SSL (http only);
2)Between CDN server and end users, the traffic is SSL support (both https and http).

using this method will save SSL key for us and is already able to provide enough security to us.
I want to implement the above requirement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want a low cost worldwide CDN server for small static files (including small mp4 streaming files).


    Josh C.

Great for static content Falls short for dynamic windows content v2.

  • April 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very intuitive to use and it is very straight forward to set up, Seeing the amount of bad traffic that is blocked and the easy customization features makes it great for static content. The custom outage pages for when the application is down and being able to limit traffic by geo-location with custom error pages is also a great touch.
What do you dislike?
The biggest problem that I have had with incapsula is that it does not work well with very dynamic content and websites. We currently have a windows authorization implementation on many of our web applications and incapsula does not function with these particular authentication calls. We have also run into a plethora of problems related to having multiple applications all using the same login system but when behind incapsula only some of them work and some of them do not. This makes incapsula almost completely unusable unless we have developers building there web applications with incapsula in mind. This makes it almost impossible to go back and change what breaks with a dynamic application behind incapsula without having your development team buy in on why we need incapsula for our applications.

The only other smaller gripes is that it does not work well with platforms such as drupal because of the third party plugins and it does not work at all with host header rewrites with some of our unique applications.

Lastly the custom error page only gives 1 error page for your entire account instead of each application, making it complicated for large complex environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our primary business purpose is to secure all of our public facing applications behind Incapsula so that we can prevent hacker attempts from our front and circumvent DDOS attacks. We have seen benefits by being able to visualize how much traffic our sites actually receive and how much "bad" traffic comes through the pipeline which is really cool to visualize and see that it is actively working.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation is that if you have a single web application with not huge amounts of kerberos or other types of authentication, this product will work well for you. Large sites with many sub applications I would recommend to steer away from this platform.