Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Josh C.

Great for static content Falls short for dynamic windows content v2.

  • April 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very intuitive to use and it is very straight forward to set up, Seeing the amount of bad traffic that is blocked and the easy customization features makes it great for static content. The custom outage pages for when the application is down and being able to limit traffic by geo-location with custom error pages is also a great touch.
What do you dislike?
The biggest problem that I have had with incapsula is that it does not work well with very dynamic content and websites. We currently have a windows authorization implementation on many of our web applications and incapsula does not function with these particular authentication calls. We have also run into a plethora of problems related to having multiple applications all using the same login system but when behind incapsula only some of them work and some of them do not. This makes incapsula almost completely unusable unless we have developers building there web applications with incapsula in mind. This makes it almost impossible to go back and change what breaks with a dynamic application behind incapsula without having your development team buy in on why we need incapsula for our applications.

The only other smaller gripes is that it does not work well with platforms such as drupal because of the third party plugins and it does not work at all with host header rewrites with some of our unique applications.

Lastly the custom error page only gives 1 error page for your entire account instead of each application, making it complicated for large complex environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our primary business purpose is to secure all of our public facing applications behind Incapsula so that we can prevent hacker attempts from our front and circumvent DDOS attacks. We have seen benefits by being able to visualize how much traffic our sites actually receive and how much "bad" traffic comes through the pipeline which is really cool to visualize and see that it is actively working.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation is that if you have a single web application with not huge amounts of kerberos or other types of authentication, this product will work well for you. Large sites with many sub applications I would recommend to steer away from this platform.


    Renewables & Environment

Incapsula

  • April 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Distributed security outside of premise. Manage access through firewall to limited public IP set.
What do you dislike?
very cumbersome interface, hard to predict application behavior.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
External IP filtering
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify every usecase vs. the product features.


    Sen L.

Great CDN Provider

  • April 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Content Delivering Network is extremely helpful. I do not have to worry about slow speed in some countries any more.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, it has been great all along.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slow speed in certain countries. And Incapsula solved this problem perfectly.


    Computer Software

It was nice and cost effective

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Content delivery network and ease of setup
What do you dislike?
need some more features like site sheild
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS attacks and crawler attacks


    Renewables & Environment

Simple and performant caching system for mid to small size websites and companies

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Was really easy to setup and implement. The reports and alerts provided great detail on the threats that we were facing and what settings we could tune to better optimize or enhance our use of the product.
What do you dislike?
The error pages, which you can only have one brand per account caused much frustration and confusion for both our internal and external business customers which was unacceptable. As well the caching system can be overly aggressive at times and clearing the cache was something that i and others would just spam to try and get things out. It should have been clear that NTLM / Kerberos is not supported, as we had our team place some sites behind it only to realize that everyone logging into the site was sharing logins of others that were logged in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main fix was to stop users from outside of the us being able to reach products that were not available in their location. We then moved this into place in front of our main public website, which then provided a drastic gain in performance as well as visibility it just how many attacks we were being presented with.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works as most every other caching / cdn system does these days with low cost and ease of use. That said there is still room for improvement, like the error pages of which you can only have one brand per account and a caching system that can be overly aggressive at times.


    Josh D.

Very Secure - OK feature set otherwise

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security and speed. The core for imperva is very impressive. The stuff that is all in the background runs well and stumps security professionals. We actually give them vpn access to test us from internal due to how well imperva stumps them. This allows us to stay up to standards in case we need to change services for any reason (though we wouldnt want to).
What do you dislike?
I was kind of annoyed about the nearly complete API. I was unable to get something that was available to resellers only which did not seem to be reasonable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved:
Increased Security, External Cache/Proxy, Simplified management including certificates, load balancing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Imperva is very impressive for its core feature set. Imperva has made security analysts scratch their heads and have us allow them in from inside so they can actually hit something worth while. We are very confident in the reports we get from imperva and its bot identification has allowed us to plan for bandwidth appropriately. Identification for good bots (people who hit our site using automation, but for good business reasons) has allowed us to work with our customers who use our services in new ways.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Fast and easy implementation

  • April 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease in setting new sites up behind Incapsula. During our first migration, a support person walked me through the process in a few minutes. It was much simpler than I imagined.
What do you dislike?
My one and only complaint revolves around SSL hardening. When I disabled the weak ciphers on my web server to force TLS 1.2 connections, my site won't be accessible through Incapsula until Incapsula support makes a change on their side. While minor, since they handle it so quickly, it does require involving them for each server that is hardened.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The immediate problem we were trying to solve was a DDoS attack, which quickly subsided the moment the site went behind Incapsula. Other unexpected, but welcomed, benefits were quickly realized. Our sites became more responsive and we saw a decrease in our bandwidth attributed to Incapsula's caching. The WAF capabilities also addressed a PCI Compliance requirement that allowed us to retire some hardware appliances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pay attention to what it's blocking right up from. We had developers deal with tech support on a website issue to find out it was Incapsula blocking a potential cross site scripting attack. A quick whitelist entry and it was fixed.


    Nemanja J.

Excellent protection

  • April 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula helps you protect your website from hackers, from hacker shell scripts and backdoor tools, you will be notifited by email if you have infected files in your hosting account. And of course the primary activity and the best of this software is to speed up the operation of your site and enable detail statistic visit (more realistic than awstat and webalizer)
What do you dislike?
We had a problem that it was impossible to connect to the server, we had to insure that our ip address was not blocked on the server before we modified incapsula files. it took some time resolved it. Official support forum was helpful at the time. The price is also a bit high but there is a free trial to try it (as usual) before you buy it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As noted above, we used Incapsula to speed up website and to protect it against DDoS attacks. i highly recommended to try it because it is really good.


    Effy T.

Reliable service, which simply works.

  • April 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Have been using Incapsula for ~1 year now, and couldn't be happier.
Haven't had a single issue, except when we migrated out SSL certificate. Even then, support fixed out issue ASAP during our nightly update process.
What do you dislike?
Minimum price is a bit high, but is definitely affordable for any company, either performance, or security oriented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increased security, increased networking performance using caching.
Also, weekly emails regarding intrusion are very helpful.


    Dimitry B.

Easy to use professional Caching/CDN/Firewall software

  • April 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best features: definitely caching/CDN, real-time statistics and ease of use.
Great product in general.
What do you dislike?
Caching rules interface can be improved, more options/flexibility to be added.
Regarding downtime.. once and ~30 minutes in the past 18 months, support team was responsive and pro-active.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running 100+ high load (ecommerce) websites with Incapsula.

Incapsula helps us to:
- protect our websites from all the different vulnerability scanners and DDOS attacks
- reduce load on our infrastructure (caching and CDN)

Using the caching feature we have managed to reduce load like 10 times.
So only 10% of requests are reaching our servers!