Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon B.

Best Enterprise Grade Firewall Available

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is easy to navigate and super easy to create policies for traffic. In the 10 years we have used Fortinet products, we have only had to call support a handful of times, and when we did, they were extremely knowledgeable and solved our problem in minutes.
What do you dislike?
Support is often based overseas and it can be hard to understand people sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
7 locations throughout the midwest and southern US, tied together seamlessly. Work From Home solutions that just work, plain and simple. Split tunneling solutions that allow access to all subnets when working remotely with the FortiClient VPN.

Firewall Firmware upgrading and versioning is easy to understand, and the daily reports that can be scheduled by each fortinet are amazing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and make sure to get a properly sized firewall for your needs. The product matrix guides supplied by Fortinet are an amazing way to compare all the different models.


    Burhan K.

My Fortinet Analysis: Multi-talented, multi-BUG

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As everyone knows, Fortinet has a user-friendly management interface. You don't need to wait for minutes to install it like in other firewalls. Everything is active when you say Apply. It's easy to integrate. I say as a CCIE, it supports all BGP functions. One of my favorite features is the Pair View mode, thanks to this mode you can ensure rule integrity. Provides you more comfortable management with zone-based viewing
What do you dislike?
This part is a bit critical. You may be faced with BUGs that you will be surprised or even unbelievable. Never upgrade before the 5th minor version is released. You will have trouble. You cannot see many operations you can do with CLI on the GUI. Apart from diagnosis, you have to do many operations with CLI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The box size options are outstanding, the performance is incredible. Extremely efficient to use in your branch offices. You can easily manage all your boxes using Fortimanager. I have installed it in all my offices and manage it smoothly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it as a core firewall in the datacenter for your local network. You can use it for your branch offices. But I think it's a bit risky device to use as an internet firewall due to its BUGs.


    Ümit G.

Easy manage and Install

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage all forti appliance via web gui interface. It is very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting is not easy as I expected. There is a console interface for low level troubleshooting but it is not generic command line interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IPS, URL filtering and other security features solve our customers security related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking a firewall appliance which have a lot of security features, easy install and configuration Fortinet firewall products are best for you.


    Allen S.

Great small Business Firewall

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls are very customizable. They also pack a lot of different features into there devices.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates can make them glitchy at times though this is mostly dependent on the features you are using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the past, we used them as load balancers and VNP tunnels for vendor connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The price is right for the features. though for large enterprise installs you may need to consider a different solution.


    Omkar k.

Fortinet NGFW

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewall is easy to use, and ease of deployment, intuitive UX, I can easily train my team on the use of the devices, FortiGuard threat labs are right up there with the best, usually, they deploy 0 Day signatures to all devices on the perimeter, giving me some time to fix the issues internally.
What do you dislike?
There is no free images or an official emulator that can be inserted in special simulators or virtualizers such as GNS3 or ESXi. It would be very useful to be able to train on virtual machines if only the official images of FortiGate NGFW existed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate firewall rule is very nice, integrated with feature anti-virus scan already. - deep packet inspection is very good too, I don't need to install a root certificate on client computer/devices at all, this is good if compare to another web filter. - analyze the packet very well, with the good statistic that I can check any time, bad website, high thread website. - one more thing is bit torrent, I can not find any tool that can block this, but FortiGate can solve me with this problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good firewall to protect your network, server infrastructure I recommend FortiGate generation, if you have staff around 1000pcs you can select series FG-500E, enough for your requirement, based on my real experience.


    Anonymous

Fortinet for a network more secure

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet is a complete solution for security networks and access.
What do you dislike?
I think that they must add more complements to the solution like real time visor for logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many like management my network and do it more secure for externals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The dahsboard, manageability, the support.


    Anonymous

Best Firewall

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortunate are just the best firewall in the market. Very quick to learn and implement it.
What do you dislike?
I would like to have automatic backups of the confuguration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security issues, webfilter, ddos attacks


    Doug S.

I love Fortinet Firewalls

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have found Fortinet Firewalls to have an exceptionally easy GUI to work with and that is what I like best about them
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is that the FortiConverter does not always move everything correctly to the new firewall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to secure our LAN from external threats utilizing the UTM features. We love the WebFilter and AV products included as well as the IPS functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for discounts before you purchase. Don't just buy it without shopping around.


    Anonymous

One of the best firewalls in market

  • September 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and easiness to use, i have used many models of fortinet and its very easy to manage and implement
What do you dislike?
i dont dislike anything ,its all good. Didnt really have any much issues in my past 10 years of experience in using this products and its other models
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
filtering, screening, port forwarding, protecting the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for sme and mid level filtering this is a affordable option in the market right now


    Paola O.

Defend your wall

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thought to satisfy the needs in high level of security, its functions of firewall and VPN are very veratile as its security operating system is very powerful and easy to understand its abstraction.

I like its system that can detect and eliminate viruses, worms and other content-based threats, without affecting the performance of the network, even for real-time applications such as Web browsing.

configure security policies is very simple, you do not need to be an expert in firewall or be an expert in networks, Fortinet has functions of identification and implementation of a journey from the dashboard.
If the license expires, it does not affect its operation, so it is reliable,
there is documentation on the manufacturer's website if specific support is required

What do you dislike?
When it comes to processing high traffic at peak hours its processors tend to increase the load and the network becomes unstable as elemnto vpn in layer 3 towards other devices is very basic does not comply with the functions in purchase to other network prodíucts.

Your vpn client software leaves a lot to be desired.

does not support high traffic coming from storage boxes it is not recommended that the traffic go through this element
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- configure multiple environments for vpn ipsec
- Establish user identity policies
- creation of objects to control traffic to applications from unreliable sources, for example: listings of referenced ip segments geolocation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Uso básico y fácil de configurar en una red pequeña