Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Roima L.

The best of the best in firewalls

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls are the best firewalls in the technology industry. They provide an amazing advantage when implementing enterprise security. The UTM are a great help to ensure the security of users to Intenert as well as the LAN, the implementation of UTM Antivirus, web Filiter and Application Control are a great trio since you can be totally granular with what you want to block and / or allow.

You can add a touch more security if for example you want to avoid downloading executable files, videos, images, music or certain files that you think may be dangerous for the company by adding to the policies the Data Leak Prevention UTM. You can also control the DNS with DNS Filter, add an Anti-Spam and Intrusion Prevention.

In addition to using the UTM to provide security you can use directly in the policies something called Internet Service which contains a list of the largest Internet services such as you can block all Facebook services or allow all Amazon services, this is of great help for filtering in general.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like about the fortinet firewalls are the high costs of their equipment as well as the FortiOS licenses. Additionally, the new FortiOS firmware is coming up with many errors that may affect the company's operations. From my own experience, when I upgraded a version 5.4 from version 5.4 to version 5.6.2, I had to do an emergency downgrade since SD-WAN was not doing its job well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems we have solved with Fortinet firewalls is that we guarantee the safety of our users so that they have a seamless and transparent browsing experience, adding security policies that analyze each package with deep inspection to ensure that policies are met and avoid users that go over ready and want to skip the policies established by the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although the prices of Fortinet firewalls are high, they are worth acquiring since they give you security and peace of mind in the network infrastructure. Something that could not be obtained if you had low-end economic equipment.


    Eduardo T.

Fortinet Firewalls guaranteed security

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls stand out for providing security to the network infrastructure. Winners and leaders of the Gartner quadrant in security and other areas of networks. Currently we have a series of Fortinet equipment in the company that ensures the operation of the companies and branches. We have three perimeter equipment of the E series, one 50OE and two 200E. The 500E has been our perimeter firewall protecting the LAN filtering services between networks with this we guarantee the basic services of a computer and avoid exposures of idle open ports, infiltration of viruses, Ransomware and derivatives, as well as internal attacks, not only We take care of the internal network but also the team gives us access to the WAN network through the multiple ISPs that we have in the company, based on web profiles in conjunction with the active directory of the organization.

One of the 200E is used by the organization's web publications, so we keep the company's portal in the cloud and access it from the Internet, nothing better than a Fortinet firewall to guarantee the security of our attackers' web portals. The other 200E equipment is backed up in an alternate data center when the 500E Maintenance fails or is redirected to that equipment without losing the operation of the company.
What do you dislike?
Until now, the Fortinet firewalls I recommend them fully fit all the needs of any company, if you want security, you must invest in Fortinet equipment. Maybe they are not the cheapest in the market but if trajectory makes it very clear because they are the leaders in innovation in perimeter security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security centrality in the company.
Levels of navigation by web profiles
Filtering services for the internal network and WAN network
VPN connection
Detailed reports
Security of web portals
Security lan
WAN security

All these benefits granted by the fortinet firewalls


    Maria M.

Excellent perimeter protection

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls stand out as the best in ensuring perimeter security in a corporate network. It has various equipment adapted to the needs of small, large or medium-sized companies. Currently they go for the F series being ultra advanced technology equipment being the best of the best of Fortinet firewalls.

Recently, teams of the E series were purchased, which are classified at the initial level, since they are destined for regional branches, which will maintain the security of the network against attacks by cybercriminals who want to compromise the infrastructure of the organization. The team will be implemented to do routing + UTM + Firewall, it can comfortably perform these tasks.

As routing will handle OSPF and VLANs of the regional office, coupled with this will be supported by security policies that allow or deny LAN traffic input or output based on services, additional policies will be used to allow or deny traffic to the Internet , implement an MPLS connection, ability to apply web filtering, web application filtering, antivirus, antispam, deep packet inspection and holder of a VPN with the purpose of redundancy when the MPLS connection is dropped.
What do you dislike?
The visualization of the logs is not very optimized, it lacks more information than showing that it helps solving problems, it can be solved with a Fortianalyzer, however, you want a product of this type the strong not only be security perimeter but the ability to see clearly and easily what is happening in the network without resorting to tools or equipment from third parties or from the same brand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has saved us operating expenses since we can include 2 functions in a single product, routing and perimeter security without impacting the performance of the equipment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best firewall in every way, perimeter security, routing, wifi, vpn, utm and compatibility with other network products with the help of Fortinet Security Fabric.


    Carlos C.

The firewalls fortinet flagship product

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls are products that promote the proper use of the internet within a network, granting protection against cybercriminals, protection against attacks on the web, reducing the possible impact of rasomware, avoiding cyber attacks on the internal network (PC, cell phones, and other devices). BYOD), not only can you focus on avoiding attacks from the external network (Internet) but also internally (LAN), everything depends on the infrastructure in which the firewall is located.

At a general level Fortinet in recent years has been highlighted as the best enterprise network security solution leading the Gartner quadrant against other competitors of the height of Palo Alto, Cisco, Barracuda, Check Point, Watch Guard, among others standing out in the aspect of providing a stable security solution, innovative engineering with its FortiOS operating system, innovative high-performance network security with its classic UTM and constantly evolving threats that come out every day having a branch dedicated to this called FortGuard Labs.

In general aspects, Fortinet firewalls shield the network from all internal and internal threats if and only if you have the right knowledge to optimize the equipment. The implementation of a Fortinet technology is extremely simple, its installation, configuration and administration is easy, intuitive, very graphic and with enough reading material that can cover the needs of the company.

In my company we have several solutions that include firewalls, load balancers, management tools and logs analysis, all of them belonging to Fortinet and working together for different purposes (main firewall, firewall dedicated to the protection of web publications, redundancy of ISP, VPN, emergency firewall and log analyzer.
What do you dislike?
The cost of their equipment is high and to build a Fortinet infrastructure (access layer, distribution, access, e-mail protection, web page protection, sandbox, wifi, among other products) you have to invest a lot of capital. Beware the capital invested is nothing compared to a Cisco solution that is double or triple the cost of Fortinet in certain aspects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Development of Internet navigation policies, filtering of protocols between the LAN network towards the farm and end hosts, security through the active directory, implementation of UTM destined to computers (hosts, servers, mobile devices, among others). In short, it is our flagship product that protects us from internal, external attacks, and the inventions of users.


    Rebeca G.

Fortinet firewalls are robust equipment that adapts to the needs of the company

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewalls are robust equipment that adapts to the needs of the company

The company acquired a FortiGate of the 100E series, these are new generation firewalls for medium-sized companies, benefiting protection against threats in the network, with high-performance processors dedicated to network security.

In what Fortinet stands out I can say the following: with respect to security: it can identify hundreds of applications in the network, a deep inspection validating each package if it is suspicious or not and according to the UTM of the policy. Protect against malware, exploits, malicious sites and known attacks using artificial intelligence from FortiGuard.

To be efficient in the area of ​​security and network, these new next-generation firewalls have a security processor (SPU) that protect against threats and with little latency in the processing of packages.

No less is expected from the Fortinet teams with respect to the network section, they offer extensive routing, packet switching, high performance and VPN capabilities. In addition to an easy to administer and intuitive console.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the prices of FortiGate products are high, as are their licenses and accessories, however, like everything else in the world, good things come out expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralize security in a device that stays alert when an internal or external attack, provides security to the end user and guides the user to an adequate navigation without impacting the bandwidth of the Internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Como cualquier otra empresa de seguridad ofrece excelentes productos adaptados a todas las necesidades requeridas por empresas pequeñas, medianas o grandes.


    José Gregorio Z.

Fortinet, excellent for net handling.

  • May 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most attractive thing is the administration of the team through GIU that allows to manage all the tools (routing, access policies, vpn, email filter, web filter, app control ...) in a friendly way also provides perimeter security to the network quite robust.
What do you dislike?
The traces of updating, since many pages of Internet with the constant growth of the same one make use of different tools that the firewall many times for not having these updated those catalogued as unknown or sometimes malicious and depending on their configuration blocks them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently internet links arrive directly to an internal router, and we were victims of bandwidth theft, with the implementation of this equipment as: edge computer, I receive the links with the fortinet, and I can apply a port change to the IP to suppress this problem. Also applied a link balancing (wllb) and thus applied QoS to get a better service. This equipment allows me to work safely against any external attack.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are different teams in the fortigate catalogue, my recommendation is to get the one that best suits our network requirements, and implement it, it is a great investment that will be seen in the short term! They are robust equipment, with the growth of the network also come problems and with a fortinet we will be prepared for these, just have a good support team to achieve a good implementation.


    Manuel P.

The reliable strength of the most reliable network

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In search to save our network of daily cyber attacks under the defenses of a reliable and efficient firewall, Fortinet takes out a series of exclusive devices to be firewalls of first line. With these devices, by the way the best sellers worldwide, is a series of great prominence and promises. Under a series of different versions, such as 60D, 60E, 100D and 100E. We can apply profitable security policies such as guarding servers, and Internet browsing policies with a unified threat management application. Firewall I dedicate it as the first option to buy equipment worldwide, without neglecting others
What do you dislike?
The only error of the tool is the license of the tool, since the majority of the unified management of dawns, works under a contract license, in case of not being active, it proceeds to remove from each security policy these security profiles . However, the tool is the only one in the world the most recognized and sold, it fulfills its work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the security solution of our company, with fortinet we have safeguarded our security, having control of the threats of our public services and the safe navigation of our external clients by vpn and the internal clients of the local network, with this tool in their complements according to the version, brings up the installer of a mini client called Forticlient, a connection terminal vpn ssl or ipsec, with this tool users have benefited from the secure connection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm a fortinet firewall recommender. It is the only security tool that ensures the connections of a public service. additional as the insurance of a managed and self-taught navigation. Fortigate firewall is the safest application of all


    Jose V.

The best security product

  • May 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Fortinet family has the best security suite in the market, each product is adjusted to the needs of the consumer being practical at the time of implementation.

I have had the goodness to use Zyxell, ASA and Fortinet products, considering that FortiGate is characterized by being easy to implement.

The implementation of FortiGate firewalls according to the business model of the company in simple to install, configure and manage. I like the firewall FortiGate is that it integrates modules of antivirus, anti-spam, web filtering, application control, load balancer, intruder prevention, web application firewall, wifi, VPN, Voip and various modules that you can activate manually and with a valid license.

In the company we usually use web filtering, application control, IPS, DNS and VPN in conjunction with rules parameterized by profiles according to the Active Directory tree. It has the connection between the firewall and the active directory of the company, each user has a navigation profile and according to the rules of the Fortigate allows or denies according to the circumstances.
What do you dislike?
Fortinet fortigate products are excellent except that the firmware of the same at the time of leaving come out with errors that come in previous versions. From my point of view they should correct all the errors before releasing a new firmware version since when doing a version change control in a company it can have a positive or negative impact due to the errors possible errors that the firmware has, however not is an impediment to not use the product is just a matter of testing the firmware very well before taking it out in production at the company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved in the company excessive consumption of bandwidth, the navigation of the entire company is regulated, each user now uses a navigation profile that without it will not be able to navigate, it has increased security and therefore the navigation conditions are better .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product has no unique comparison in its class despite having strong competitors. With the closed eyes recommended totally.


    Anonymous

The most powerful tool to Admin TI

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls allow you to visualize all the activity of the internet in your company. nothing can escape to be monitored with Fortinet
What do you dislike?
there's nothing I do not like about fortinet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usualmente el servicio de internet no suele ser monitoreado ya que no se tiene la conciencia de las riesgos que hay en internet. Fortinet nos ha permitido pasar de no tener visualizacion ni rastreo de lo que sucede en el internet de la empresa a gestionar los accesos y quienes deberian tener acceso.


    Sanyam S.

Swift Implementation

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet team met the implementation timeline and provided consistent support afterwards.
What do you dislike?
Cost was on the higher end. Other vendors were offering it at a lower price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliance and Risk problems.