Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anonymous

Easy to manage simple to configure

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user-friendly web GUI you can feel that ease of configuring the firewall
What do you dislike?
The command line should have been easy and user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing networks across the globe and securing them
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortinet firewalls are user friendly and it has great customer service


    Nilkanth P.

Fortinet Firewall

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplification of rule implementation and Natting VIP object, routing, new zone creation, vdom creation allows multiple firewalls cluster within single device
What do you dislike?
No such dislike in fortinet firewal and how we can intigrateskybox Or any other tools to implement rules automatically
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to build automate solution with fortinet firewall rule implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortinet is amazing firewalls with centralised management with fortimanager and fortianalyser


    Anonymous

Best firewall with exceptional security services.

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This firewall acts as one of the best load balancer for distributing draffic between the WAN links... Setup and deployment is just a matter of few clicks.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is comparatively higher than other vendors, licensing pricing needs to be revised.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We set up this firewall for most of our clients to solve there security problem.

Fortinet webfiltering is the most powerful and exceptional security features among all firewalls.

Ssl vpn, app control, gateway av are top notch for fortinet devices.


    Abdul G.

Best gate keeper device

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
one window operation we have configured behind all server and internet and VPN configuration we have configured policies separately as per our requirement like danger zone many servers in danger zone and also configure internet as a gateway very secure after this we have no problem about security. before this, we had many many challenges like server compromise after Fortinet we are very secure and satisfied.
What do you dislike?
still not face any problem that really hurt us if face any problem just open ticket 24/7 support is available just problem solved we are very happy to use it thankyou Fortinet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
very secure and configured separately Policies like internet VPN and many servers are very critical they are in danger zone. So now we are very secure no security risk web-based GUI interface very easy to manage no need for the extra effort.
we have configured VLAN as per our requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this device as one of the best security device which is available on the market we are using it for the last 5 years very secure no issue frequently update just configure a web-based GUI interface . its support is Awesum 24/7 just open the ticket it will be resolved very soon.


    Benjamin L.

Fortinet Firewalls Secure and Reliable

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of management. Support is top-notch.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything about the Fortigates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigates integrate well into our existing infrastructure. They have become the foundation we built or network security on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the value-added. VPN, SD-WAN, and other features that usually have associated costs with other vendors.


    Daniel M.

Powerful, easy to use Enterprise and Business class firewalls

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up, reasonably simple interface and navigation compared to WatchGuard, excellent support. Good VPN functionality and wireless AP management. Powerful CLI interface.
What do you dislike?
Interface can be confusing, as well as the terminology for different features (IPSec tunnels, IPv4 policies, etc.). Traffic logging isn't very intuitive, nor is the built-in web filter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intrusion protection, network functionality, VPN access, wireless AP management. Saving time managing network access for our appliances. Zero downtime with fast support.


    Jon S.

Fortinet is simple but powerful

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface makes the Fortigate easy enough for an intermediate user to make necessary changes. It has all the functionality you would want from a Firewall!
What do you dislike?
There isn't the level of Artificial Intelligence or Machine Learning that you'd get with other higher-cost platforms, but as a basic firewall, it is a complete solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everyone needs a firewall, and since we have 4 locations we have 4 devices that are configured to connect via Virtual Private Network (VPN) to give us the connectivity we need


    Brandon G.

Fortinet Firewall

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is very easy to navigate and the security built in to these firewalls is solid when compared to other firewalls I have previously used. By far the best.
What do you dislike?
Not that big of a deal but they are a bit noisy. I have them setup in my office to configure and it is hard to talk on the phone with the fans going on in the background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now able to consolidate our endpoint protection, dns protection and log analyzer all into one location instead of having three different vendor's software to do each.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting a security based firewall from a company that is laser focused on what a firewall should do then Fortinet is definitely the route to go.


    Anonymous

Amazing functionality and customisability

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGates are like a Swiss Army Knife. They pretty much do anything you could want them to do. Are all the features best in breed? Maybe not, but the core functions are great and the ability to enable so many other functions if required is a bonus.
What do you dislike?
Management may not be as refined as some other vendors. Also due to the wide range of functionality, there is more potential for experiencing issues during deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have proposed, designed and deployed FortiGates for many clients to address a wide range of use cases, from Edge firewalling, datacentre firewalling, Proxy replacement, SD-WAN, etc


    Anonymous

Feature Rich NextGen Firewalls

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not easy to configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our previous firewalls did not have capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended both on premise and in the cloud. One appliance meets all of our Network, Monitoring and Cyber needs.