Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Avi S.

Good network provider with solid structure and constant growth

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every few months new features are released.
Excellent customer service.
Provide Firewalls, Switches, and Access Points.
What do you dislike?
Small bugs, for example, take some time to load the GUI interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to handle GUI interface more user friendly. Rules and policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Purchase licenses, and have failovers.


    Anonymous

Best Next Generation Firewall

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls are robust in performance and able to secure network from advance threats and vulnerabilities. Its SD-WAN feature is add-on.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in this product as it has all features and abilities to defend your network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have using Fortinet Firewall since long and deployed it on edge of my network to secure my network from potential threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a good firewall with all abilities to defend your network. Must go with Fortinet Firewall for edge security.


    Anonymous

Good firewall

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s interface is super easy to navigate, for most of the features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I think older versions of Fortinet firewalls had issues but they have come a long way
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to protect critical services and users from attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a basic understanding of what a firewall does. Everything else can be learned with time.


    Brandon B.

Best Enterprise Grade Firewall Available

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is easy to navigate and super easy to create policies for traffic. In the 10 years we have used Fortinet products, we have only had to call support a handful of times, and when we did, they were extremely knowledgeable and solved our problem in minutes.
What do you dislike?
Support is often based overseas and it can be hard to understand people sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
7 locations throughout the midwest and southern US, tied together seamlessly. Work From Home solutions that just work, plain and simple. Split tunneling solutions that allow access to all subnets when working remotely with the FortiClient VPN.

Firewall Firmware upgrading and versioning is easy to understand, and the daily reports that can be scheduled by each fortinet are amazing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and make sure to get a properly sized firewall for your needs. The product matrix guides supplied by Fortinet are an amazing way to compare all the different models.


    Burhan K.

My Fortinet Analysis: Multi-talented, multi-BUG

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As everyone knows, Fortinet has a user-friendly management interface. You don't need to wait for minutes to install it like in other firewalls. Everything is active when you say Apply. It's easy to integrate. I say as a CCIE, it supports all BGP functions. One of my favorite features is the Pair View mode, thanks to this mode you can ensure rule integrity. Provides you more comfortable management with zone-based viewing
What do you dislike?
This part is a bit critical. You may be faced with BUGs that you will be surprised or even unbelievable. Never upgrade before the 5th minor version is released. You will have trouble. You cannot see many operations you can do with CLI on the GUI. Apart from diagnosis, you have to do many operations with CLI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The box size options are outstanding, the performance is incredible. Extremely efficient to use in your branch offices. You can easily manage all your boxes using Fortimanager. I have installed it in all my offices and manage it smoothly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it as a core firewall in the datacenter for your local network. You can use it for your branch offices. But I think it's a bit risky device to use as an internet firewall due to its BUGs.


    Ümit G.

Easy manage and Install

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage all forti appliance via web gui interface. It is very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting is not easy as I expected. There is a console interface for low level troubleshooting but it is not generic command line interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IPS, URL filtering and other security features solve our customers security related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking a firewall appliance which have a lot of security features, easy install and configuration Fortinet firewall products are best for you.


    Allen S.

Great small Business Firewall

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls are very customizable. They also pack a lot of different features into there devices.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates can make them glitchy at times though this is mostly dependent on the features you are using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the past, we used them as load balancers and VNP tunnels for vendor connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The price is right for the features. though for large enterprise installs you may need to consider a different solution.


    Omkar k.

Fortinet NGFW

  • July 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet firewall is easy to use, and ease of deployment, intuitive UX, I can easily train my team on the use of the devices, FortiGuard threat labs are right up there with the best, usually, they deploy 0 Day signatures to all devices on the perimeter, giving me some time to fix the issues internally.
What do you dislike?
There is no free images or an official emulator that can be inserted in special simulators or virtualizers such as GNS3 or ESXi. It would be very useful to be able to train on virtual machines if only the official images of FortiGate NGFW existed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate firewall rule is very nice, integrated with feature anti-virus scan already. - deep packet inspection is very good too, I don't need to install a root certificate on client computer/devices at all, this is good if compare to another web filter. - analyze the packet very well, with the good statistic that I can check any time, bad website, high thread website. - one more thing is bit torrent, I can not find any tool that can block this, but FortiGate can solve me with this problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good firewall to protect your network, server infrastructure I recommend FortiGate generation, if you have staff around 1000pcs you can select series FG-500E, enough for your requirement, based on my real experience.


    Amoreno

Easy to setup and use

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Got the rules up and running in no time.
Excellent value for money, not sure why other reviewers are complaining given how cheap these rules are


    Anonymous

Fortinet for a network more secure

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet is a complete solution for security networks and access.
What do you dislike?
I think that they must add more complements to the solution like real time visor for logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many like management my network and do it more secure for externals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The dahsboard, manageability, the support.