Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manickam D.

This software is Protecting your datas and file everything in yours systems.

  • November 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility for two or more incorporated firewalls.
Easier thread isolation.
Product your data and file
What do you dislike about the product?
Installing and Updating is very diffcults.
Sometime network is disturbed firwall is disconnected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitors Network Traffic. All of the benefits of firewall security start with the ability to monitor network traffic. ...
Stops Virus Attacks. ...
Prevents Hacking. ...
Stops Spyware. ...
Promotes Privacy


    Devansh J.

Fortinet firewall

  • October 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, easy in every system firewall give good protection
What do you dislike about the product?
To much latency need to do some working on it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protect the pc from viruses


    Telecommunications

Keeping our network secure with a Fortinet-based architecture.

  • September 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the excellent user interface
the ease of use of the different menus it presents,
the ease of configuring the different elements
the excellent support offered by the manufacturer.
the amount of documentation concerning the product.
the ease of implementing the tool in the company.
What do you dislike about the product?
the policy search engine does not keep the desired element, once displayed it is lost and returns to the initial order of the policies, so you have to enter the name of the element or object again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it was decided to implement a firewall from this manufacturer because it offered a better package of options compared to the previous manufacturer's equipment. In terms of price and performance as well as better technical support.


    Ivan R.

Firewall, the real blocking solution

  • July 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easy to deploy and provisioning the solution, the integrate sensors for apps, url, domains, sdwan, ipsec wizards.

The quick support from Fortigate and the entire staff team.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price, according to my CFO, but it´s irrelevant against the whole threats that you can block.

In my experience, the data that you can loss is more expensive that the cost for the appliance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Links downs, it resolves with SDWAN, blocking geographics zones, blocking apps tha consume a lot of bandwith and private tunnels with other plants around the globe.


    Rick J.

Can't Beat Fortigate

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet has an excellent reputation as a leader in network/security. We upgraded from another leader in the industry, and these are much better and more efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
Setting up the VPN was a bit tricky for me, but I finally got it working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network security and through put.


    Esat Yasar C.

Best Performance Firewall

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use Fortinet firewalls when I was working ecommerce sector. Fortinet firewall provides us best performance under huge traffic. We don't have any performance issue
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no negative feature fortinet fiewall is easy to use and manage products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortinet Firewalls provides us routing and access control capacity. we designed fortinet firewalls as gateway for all thing and we don't have any issue about performance, access control and routing


    sunil s.

Best NEXT GEN FIREWALL IN MARKET FORTINET FW

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the gui of this firewall which is very user friendly and easy to use and main advantage of this firewall is we can inspect the packet level inspection upto layer7 earlier I was using asa fw and now I have.migrated to fortinet fw.
What do you dislike about the product?
Frankly speaking I didn't notices any feature which I will dislike this is the best FW I have in my work on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It will help in inspection till layer 7 which provide more security feature in inspection


    Deepak K.

Fortinet Firewall

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It prevent from ddos protection, provide deep level of security from various phishing site.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall experience is good but there is lack of visibility in this solution when it comes to tracking of the attack.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve supplier or partner relationships
Improve compliance & risk management
Drive innovation
Cost management
Reduce time to market
Improve business process agility


    Nick P.

Fortinet Firewalls are awesome!

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love Fortinet Firewall's effectiveness. These firewalls are excellent in terms of configuration and scalability - many, many services and options. Fortinet Firewall's tech support is ALWAYS very helpful. They are quick to provide remote assistance and to offer information and explanations. 100% recommend.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial setup is a little intensive, but once you've done it a few times, it's a breeze. Regardless, tech support is literally only a phone call away and you always get a live person.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an MSP providing complete I.T. support solutions ("all things tech" ie ISP, phones, workstations, networking, cameras, POS, A/V, etc.) we needed to be able to set up comprehensive gateways that also thwart the efforts of attackers. Fortinet Firewalls have resounded "Yes!" when we consider the options.


    Joseph A.

Fortinet Firewall: a REAL firewall against intrusions

  • December 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet Firewall is highly integrative, protects against a whole bunch of intrusion attempts, stops malware, allows for web filtering, and, most importantly, can be deployed locally on a locally dedicated machine or as a virtual environment. When you install the FORTICLIENT alongside it, you get a more robust barrier that stops IP attacks and viruses.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think that there is room for improvement in the log system. Also, the application could use some "simplification" on the installation side of it. Sometimes, the interface seems to just hang; no idea why; it just does. In any case, there is always room for improvement regarding security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our servers are accessed remotely and/or locally by many clients/employees. Fortinet Firewall helps regulate all this while providing a high level of security. It is so powerful and allows us to seamlessly manage our three internet connections without even breaking a sweat.