Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amrit T.

Review for Fortinet Firewall

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In fortinet firewall, i liked the most was its mulitiple integrated feature like, IPS/IDS, Tunnel Management, Web filter, Routing and security Policy mangement. It is very easy to use and can operate easily with its GUI. It has the best security features in comparison to others and stands out in the performance also. We are implementing FG Firewalls in our many data centers and till date it is giving best result. It is very easy to setup, configure the security rules, mange access. we can integrate with many other products very easily for many other purposes like SIEM. We can achieve high availability and can assure that, we offer very reliable service to our users. We can ensure most secure network operation within organization with better SLA. We can offer best services to our users and customers as well.
What do you dislike?
There is not any thing that i disliked in FG firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were having secuirty issue within our workspace and tried many other security devices in our network gateway, but did not achieved result that we need. So we later decided to try out with fortigate and was really perfect for us. not its been about 10 years we are using this in our all major DC and workspare as well. We are not able to run our services with very less downtime and most of our firewalls are running in HA environment, which ensures maximum uptime and guaranted service delivery to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend to use this product as a major security device in your network.


    Tarit D.

Firewall for All Purpose

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly, easy to configure. Any system engineer with prior networking knowledge can manage this device, no need for a firewall expert. This device can handle your entire organization with VPN, multiple ISP, with various security tools.
What do you dislike?
This device works well for what he made. Only GUI needs to improve. Apart from that, everything is good enough to handle your company's security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits like Cost-effective, we can choose models based on my organization's workstation strength. This firewall helps to protect unauthorized access to the internet, restriction level for unauthorized access of other websites, failover management, data management, DHCP management, Guest user management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check your Business requirement, user strength, workstations, number of ISP, internal IT Policy


    Bhuwan C.

Fortinet is Leader in Gartner Quadrant for NGF (Next Generation Firewall)

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet NGF comes with SDWAN Capability to connect multiple sites with TLS encryption-enabled device.
With easy to configure & deploy &excellant after-sales services Fortinet is a leader in the NGF segment globally.
What do you dislike?
Fortinet is ASIC based architecture, where hardware is base on the particular application & some time it takes time to encrypt & decrypt the packet & result in latency of firewall throughput.
Fortinet needs to work on Layer -7 capability & comes with App IDs & session IDs to be less latency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a client with many offices across the Globe who wants to replace MPLS with Fortinet SDWAN & security capabilities. We have put Fortinet NGF with High Availability at the Head office of the client & Small Boxes like 100F, which comes with SDWAN capability at the branches.


    Avi S.

Good network provider with solid structure and constant growth

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every few months new features are released.
Excellent customer service.
Provide Firewalls, Switches, and Access Points.
What do you dislike?
Small bugs, for example, take some time to load the GUI interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to handle GUI interface more user friendly. Rules and policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Purchase licenses, and have failovers.


    Anonymous

Best Next Generation Firewall

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls are robust in performance and able to secure network from advance threats and vulnerabilities. Its SD-WAN feature is add-on.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in this product as it has all features and abilities to defend your network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have using Fortinet Firewall since long and deployed it on edge of my network to secure my network from potential threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a good firewall with all abilities to defend your network. Must go with Fortinet Firewall for edge security.


    Anonymous

Good firewall

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s interface is super easy to navigate, for most of the features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I think older versions of Fortinet firewalls had issues but they have come a long way
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to protect critical services and users from attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a basic understanding of what a firewall does. Everything else can be learned with time.


    Brandon B.

Best Enterprise Grade Firewall Available

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is easy to navigate and super easy to create policies for traffic. In the 10 years we have used Fortinet products, we have only had to call support a handful of times, and when we did, they were extremely knowledgeable and solved our problem in minutes.
What do you dislike?
Support is often based overseas and it can be hard to understand people sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
7 locations throughout the midwest and southern US, tied together seamlessly. Work From Home solutions that just work, plain and simple. Split tunneling solutions that allow access to all subnets when working remotely with the FortiClient VPN.

Firewall Firmware upgrading and versioning is easy to understand, and the daily reports that can be scheduled by each fortinet are amazing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and make sure to get a properly sized firewall for your needs. The product matrix guides supplied by Fortinet are an amazing way to compare all the different models.


    Burhan K.

My Fortinet Analysis: Multi-talented, multi-BUG

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As everyone knows, Fortinet has a user-friendly management interface. You don't need to wait for minutes to install it like in other firewalls. Everything is active when you say Apply. It's easy to integrate. I say as a CCIE, it supports all BGP functions. One of my favorite features is the Pair View mode, thanks to this mode you can ensure rule integrity. Provides you more comfortable management with zone-based viewing
What do you dislike?
This part is a bit critical. You may be faced with BUGs that you will be surprised or even unbelievable. Never upgrade before the 5th minor version is released. You will have trouble. You cannot see many operations you can do with CLI on the GUI. Apart from diagnosis, you have to do many operations with CLI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The box size options are outstanding, the performance is incredible. Extremely efficient to use in your branch offices. You can easily manage all your boxes using Fortimanager. I have installed it in all my offices and manage it smoothly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it as a core firewall in the datacenter for your local network. You can use it for your branch offices. But I think it's a bit risky device to use as an internet firewall due to its BUGs.


    Ümit G.

Easy manage and Install

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage all forti appliance via web gui interface. It is very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting is not easy as I expected. There is a console interface for low level troubleshooting but it is not generic command line interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IPS, URL filtering and other security features solve our customers security related problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking a firewall appliance which have a lot of security features, easy install and configuration Fortinet firewall products are best for you.


    Allen S.

Great small Business Firewall

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet Firewalls are very customizable. They also pack a lot of different features into there devices.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates can make them glitchy at times though this is mostly dependent on the features you are using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the past, we used them as load balancers and VNP tunnels for vendor connections.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The price is right for the features. though for large enterprise installs you may need to consider a different solution.