Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

63 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepak K.

Fortinet Firewall

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It prevent from ddos protection, provide deep level of security from various phishing site.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall experience is good but there is lack of visibility in this solution when it comes to tracking of the attack.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improve supplier or partner relationships
Improve compliance & risk management
Drive innovation
Cost management
Reduce time to market
Improve business process agility


    Nick P.

Fortinet Firewalls are awesome!

  • December 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love Fortinet Firewall's effectiveness. These firewalls are excellent in terms of configuration and scalability - many, many services and options. Fortinet Firewall's tech support is ALWAYS very helpful. They are quick to provide remote assistance and to offer information and explanations. 100% recommend.
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial setup is a little intensive, but once you've done it a few times, it's a breeze. Regardless, tech support is literally only a phone call away and you always get a live person.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an MSP providing complete I.T. support solutions ("all things tech" ie ISP, phones, workstations, networking, cameras, POS, A/V, etc.) we needed to be able to set up comprehensive gateways that also thwart the efforts of attackers. Fortinet Firewalls have resounded "Yes!" when we consider the options.


    Joseph A.

Fortinet Firewall: a REAL firewall against intrusions

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet Firewall is highly integrative, protects against a whole bunch of intrusion attempts, stops malware, allows for web filtering, and, most importantly, can be deployed locally on a locally dedicated machine or as a virtual environment. When you install the FORTICLIENT alongside it, you get a more robust barrier that stops IP attacks and viruses.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think that there is room for improvement in the log system. Also, the application could use some "simplification" on the installation side of it. Sometimes, the interface seems to just hang; no idea why; it just does. In any case, there is always room for improvement regarding security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our servers are accessed remotely and/or locally by many clients/employees. Fortinet Firewall helps regulate all this while providing a high level of security. It is so powerful and allows us to seamlessly manage our three internet connections without even breaking a sweat.


    David G.

Great feature set, high security, easy to manage.

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am a big fan of the easy-to-manage interface and that I can manage all of my firewalls in the cloud. All of the features I need on a high-end firewall are present, and I feel secure with my network setup.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have several units at our different locations and we did have some trouble with one of our units having some DNS issues. We were eventually able to diagnose the issue and resolve it, but it was frustrating at the start.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Fortinet firewalls are providing security for our network as well as providing a VPN tunnel between our locations. We are also able to use the VPN features for our users to have access to our network when they are working remotely.


    Curt P.

Fortinet Firewall is a great solution

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Fortinet Firewall is easy to work with. The web interface flows nicely, and it does not take long to feel comfortable navigating.
What do you dislike about the product?
When you have a firmware update to apply, it brings up a message upon login to apply the firmware, and if you are not paying attention, you could accidentally start the firmware update during business hours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does a great job keeping our network safe. It is the first line of defense, and it does a great job of keeping the bad stuff out. We have used Fortinet Firewalls for years and never had a breach or cybers security event.


    Sergio S.

Hard Security & Easy to manage

  • November 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The SD WAN capabilities is one of the best performance ever. Security policies & Firewall policies are easy to create.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't know what i disklike about Fortinet Firewalls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web filtering & Network security is the most benefit for us.


    Prashant S.

It's makes great and affordable firewalls

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's has great gui interface but need to unlock some more options in cli.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cli options are not in sync with other vendors. We have to write really long command lines to get simple output.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes great firewall with simple configuration options.


    Anonymous

Best industry firewall

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the huge lists of vendors they have code/api for as they know not every network is the same or made up of all one vendor or hardware type.
What do you dislike about the product?
The CLI is somewhat complex and tedious but similar to Cisco mixed with Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are solving network security along with convergence. Helped implement an SD-WAN environment


    Jean Y.

Fortigate review

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
An all in one device to protect your network having very advanced capabilities to detect and stop external threats from gaining access to your network
What do you dislike about the product?
Fortinet is a leader on Gartner there is nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate protects the network from external threats and controls internet traffic for the users


    Anonymous

FortiGate is a leader in NGFW solution

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I handled different firewalls before and Fortinet Firewalls (FortiGate) is the easiest and cheapest compared to other leading firewalls. A leader in the Gartner's Magic Quadrant, it really delivers its purpose as an NGFW with built-in SDWAN feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
The physical ports are not modular, which means the number of ports is fixed in every model. Some models only have copper ports that has no option to change for fiber ports. So I hope this can be addressed soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiGate NGFW has a UTM subscription that basically includes all features that we need. URL Filtering, Application Control, IPS, Antivirus.. name it. It also has a built-in SDWAN feature that you won't need license anymore.