Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon G.

Fortinet Firewall

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The GUI is very easy to navigate and the security built in to these firewalls is solid when compared to other firewalls I have previously used. By far the best.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not that big of a deal but they are a bit noisy. I have them setup in my office to configure and it is hard to talk on the phone with the fans going on in the background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are now able to consolidate our endpoint protection, dns protection and log analyzer all into one location instead of having three different vendor's software to do each.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wanting a security based firewall from a company that is laser focused on what a firewall should do then Fortinet is definitely the route to go.


    Anonymous

Amazing functionality and customisability

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FortiGates are like a Swiss Army Knife. They pretty much do anything you could want them to do. Are all the features best in breed? Maybe not, but the core functions are great and the ability to enable so many other functions if required is a bonus.
What do you dislike about the product?
Management may not be as refined as some other vendors. Also due to the wide range of functionality, there is more potential for experiencing issues during deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have proposed, designed and deployed FortiGates for many clients to address a wide range of use cases, from Edge firewalling, datacentre firewalling, Proxy replacement, SD-WAN, etc


    Anonymous

Feature Rich NextGen Firewalls

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features are not easy to configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our previous firewalls did not have capabilities such as IPS, SAML integration for VPN and application level filtering and prioritisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended both on premise and in the cloud. One appliance meets all of our Network, Monitoring and Cyber needs.


    Truc N.

VPN Server for Client to Site high performance without additional license or fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet Firewall can act as a VPN Server for Client to Site Connection with many flexible kinds of connection (such as IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, L2TP support for Windows, ...).
Futher more, with hareware accelerate for IPSec and SSL encrypt/decrypt, FortiGate's unit can accelerate for IPSec and SSL VPN traffic - this provide good user experience for connecting Application through the VPN Client to Site Tunnel. As the NGFW, we can also do security scanning (IPS, Antivirus, Application Control) for traffic that coming from VPN Client to Site tunnel to the Application Server.
What do you dislike about the product?
- The stability of FortiGate's Firmware is not good.
- Need compatibility about Firmware of FortiGate and Firmware of FortiClient (Agent installed on the Endpoint device to provide VPN Connection).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing High-performance VPN Server for Client to Site.


    Pol N.

Firewall can manage Switch and AP without License Fee

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet Firewall (FortiGate) has features called "Switch Controller" and "WiFi Controller" to centralized control the FortiSwitch and FortiAP, and those features do not require additional license or fee.
With Switch Controller and WiFi Controller, the FortiGate can control both Wire and Wireless Environment (Configure VLAN, SSID, Assign VLAN to FortiSwitch's Port, Assign SSID to FortiAP) and further more, we can create a Firewall Policy to controller Layer 2 traffic (Firewall Policy control traffic from VLAN to VLAN, from SSID to VLAN, etc, ...). This feature helping the Administrator manage the network security in the flexible way in the single console (FortiGate Admin Console).
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have any dislike point for this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized Management for Switch and AP, reduce complexity when manage Switch, AP, Firewall through Single Console Interface on the FortiGate to manage all those device.


    Hunter B.

Fortinet is the best alternative to Cisco Routers

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fortinet lays out its interface very neat and straightforward. It allows for a quick setup for a client for security and routing. The VPN section is very easy to setup.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes you cannot perform all actions through the GUI. You have to use the CLI, which requires some research on proper commands.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortinet firewalls are cheaper than their Cisco counterparts. It allows us to provide a cost-effective networking solution to our customers. In some cases, we can put in an entire package of routing and manage WIFI which Fortinet does very well.


    Satyam I.

Best network security appliance for your organization

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) Fortinet firewall ensures latest threat protection for your organization.
2) its load balancing feature helps to optimise internet uses and minimize link downtime.
3) we can control user web access category wise.
4) it's mac id based policy helps to mange user web/application access more efficiently.
5) It is most reliable for enterprise data and email security
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any point to dislike Fortinet firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) it ensures us latest enterprise network security.
2) we are now able to control web/application for user more efficiently using mac id based policies and rules.
3) link outage issue has been minimised because it's intelligent architecture switch links automatically with less time.
4) it helped us to lower hacking or phishing attacks with its powerful security features.
5) it provides quick alert over email regarding network health so quick troubleshooting can be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best network security appliance for your enterprise


    Luis C.

A powerful tool for todays needs

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Complete control for network traffic and simple setup
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not offer more tools or services to create a better-managed environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My environment does not only rely on each device's Firewall control. I can manage the technological enviroment from just on site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In a small business, a 30E is the best equipment you can get


    Anonymous

Easy to manage simple to configure

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
user-friendly web GUI you can feel that ease of configuring the firewall
What do you dislike about the product?
The command line should have been easy and user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing networks across the globe and securing them
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortinet firewalls are user friendly and it has great customer service


    vinoth k.

Feature rich security product

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Since it is a pandemic situation people prefer to work from home, Fortigate has helped us to overcome this. We use NAT options to configure the wfh remote
desktop connection. We also integrated our DHCP through FortiGate it works flawlessly. Post fortios7.0 update they have added themes options to set as per our likes which takes experience to next level. It also has SD-WAN capability out of box. Web filter tool is also more effective against blocking unwanted websites.
What do you dislike about the product?
Licensing cost is a bit high. Also, their firmware updates sometimes have some kind of bugs.
their customer support could have been better. Response time is quite long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using fortigate as our primary security option in our organization. We use it to monitor our daily internet traffic, We have also integrated our DHCP server into FortiGate. VPN is also configured for people who want to connect to office networks from the public internet. We can control our internet bandwidth for each user through FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best security product which you can trust and invest in. Since it is user-friendly even beginners can also manage this firewall.