Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise - Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20210226

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Haproxy is a great tool for proxy and load balancer activities

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Haproxy is a great tool for proxy and load balancer activities and scales well with heavy work loads.
What do you dislike?
Single point of failure. Scaling requires through testing and benchmarking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using haproxy as a load balancer and as a proxy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tools can be used as a web server, proxy or load balancer.


    Information Technology and Services

HAproxy As balancer

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAproxy helps with the application balacing to a great extend
What do you dislike?
When it comes to database load-balacing it lacks the inbuilt health checks mechanism to make a efficient routing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Balacing the application traffic to the underlying DB servers


    Luís V.

It's an excellent software load balancer. It is very configurable, but a bit hard to.

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of options you can configure.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit hard to configure. But nothing you can't do we a bit a discover.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load Balancing problems.


    Telecommunications

DevOps like most use HAProxy

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration is very easy, light wieghted
What do you dislike?
HAproxy configuration should be possible using UI as well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing the different types of clusters.


    Rahul A.

DevOps Engineer

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to use in cost-cutting and performance is very good, weighted policy works and easy of use.
What do you dislike?
nothing is there as it updates everything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
load balancing, and weighted policy for multiple urls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sure, it is the best product that I have used.


    Pradeep N.

Great Tool to Monitor and Manage Load Balance

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great Tool to Monitor the Traffic and Manage Load Balance request better than Amazon ELB
What do you dislike?
UI interface should be more user friendly, and the Installation document should be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for Load balancing where Amazon ELB failed to handle the incoming requests, but HAProxy helped in resolving & managing the requests.


    Vinod P.

The best open source proxy for web hosting

  • April 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can configure port 80 and 443 without having so much configuration.

Good for newbies to configure it with ease.

Can load balance more than 2 servers without having much confusion.
What do you dislike?
Can't define percentage of load for each server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing and distribution is good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to use and configure. Good for debugging as well.


    Bittu T.

awesome load balancer tool

  • April 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
way to use and its different types of configurations
What do you dislike?
too much configs also hard to learn and implement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
loadbalanceing


    Information Technology and Services

AWS ELB helps in strengthening infrastructure . It is a go to feature to apply on applications

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and flexibility.AWS ELB helps in strengthening infrastructure . It is a go to feature to apply on applications
What do you dislike?
NLB is a bit confusing to use, however ALB and CLB are easy and flexible to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can horizontally scale my applications by using Haproxy . Applications can be scaled as per the requirement.


    Information Technology and Services

HAProxy as a loadbalancer in production

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy can be setup within minutes and can start working. ACLS are the most favorite part that I like , we can distribute our traffic on different domains using ACL. Also the ability of dynamically applying the right SSL certificate for a domain in case of multiple domains with SSL is the best.
What do you dislike?
It should provide some hint or example files configuration for quick setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
HAproxy can act as your production load balancer, that can distribute your traffic on HTTPS on different backends based on ACL. I use haproxy for SSL offloading for my backend wildfly servers. We can have 2 haproxy servers to achieve high availability of haproxy load balancer.