Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shelby V.

bitdefender is easy to use and keeps you secure

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
bitdefender keeps you secure even while you're not at work, it notifies you if you are clicking onto a potentially harmful site and file ahead of time
What do you dislike?
I have found no cons for bitdefender yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping not only our business computers safe but our personal and customer computers safe
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose Bitdefender because it runs smoothly and uses minimal ram


    Information Technology and Services

Advanced AV solution

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The research behind their solutions is unmatched. Over 40% of employees are engineers.
What do you dislike?
Some of the settings are not intuitive. I wish the documentation was a little more thorough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have better managed the security of my network through Bitdefender.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, i think you will be surprised at the performance.


    Hannah P.

Real-time Security option for Office systems.

  • April 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2020 is a top trending application for cybersecurity and it performs perfectly for securing our devices from malware protection and cyber activities. It works as a shield to block unwanted activities and notify me about threats. It analyzes my online activities and keep my offline data secure from harmful threats. It optimize CPU performance and make it faster for other tasks. Password protection and ransomware protection is the best feature of this application.it keeps hackers away from our online transaction which is very effective for our financial activities. VPN service is also provided by Bitdefender and keep us secure from hacker's attacks.
What do you dislike?
I can't face any serious difficulty while working with Bitdefender just the mobile version needs more updates for fast performance. Price needs to decrease otherwise its all good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Bitdefender Antivirus I can keep all of my important data and files secure and do not have to worry about a thing regarding the security of my content. With its real-time monitoring feature my data is protected at all times and it removes all types of viruses and also scan connected portable devices. My experience with this tool is for a long time and I find it complete for all types of security issues


    Management Consulting

useful, but frustrating

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This has been the more effective av software we have implemented. It is pretty idiot-proof and allows me to control exceptions and monitor incidents on the computers of others quite easily.
What do you dislike?
blocks many European government sites, uses a lot of computing resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
idiots, viruses


    Badr Aldeen S.

Bitdefender is the best

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
bitdefender is one of the best antivirus application i have ever used. it always protect me and my family devices. over 5 years ago. the only solution for me for protection is bitdefender. I like the daly update, the way of protecting even before downloading the file ( scan over the cloud ) . notification whenever an application is using the camera or microphone. it will protect you from visiting unsecure website . will give a notificaiton when every someone trying to scan your device inside the network. in addition to all of those, there is a lot of more stuff,
What do you dislike?
it use a lot if resource, I dont recommend it for people with hdd driver and less than GB RAM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
protecting my device from any possible attack , increase the privacy, notify whenever I visit unsafe website
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best application you may ever use. it protect you 100% from everything you may fear from.


    Karl C.

Great Security Solution for PC's

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The very best thing about Bitdefender antivirus is also the efficacy in detecting threats and viruses and threats and also that the simplicity of its manipulation. The security is complete because it safeguards your pc from any virus that's downloaded on the world wide web, in addition to the dangers coming from any device introduced on your computer. Offer an application that conveys the pencil drives. Its setup is speedy, it's an interface that is customizable, and it's a detection efficiency proportion of over 90 percent of dangers and viruses. It provides spots in systems and gives safety with issues from passwords, security preferences that are weak.
What do you dislike?
Regardless of not having problems using this system, while performing my search I understood that BitDefender provides poor results in regards to discovering spyware, which is a form of malware that covertly accumulates the data of a private user and scareware, and it can be a bogus security program which needs payment but doesn't offer any advantages or performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our business, viruses and threats which are contaminated with groups have attacked us. Not one of the anti-virus systems had shielded Bitdefender, too, like us. We're in the product's test length, and we've experienced its impression. Since we're always training young men and women, who demand software in their work experiences the most crucial thing for our business is that the ease of handling of these apps. Bitdefender provides the efficacy of detection and control of dangers and management for our employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a solution for your applications that provides us the confidence, not just for the winners but also for the services besides supplying all protection and of the security you want.


    Julie E.

A real-time protection tool for our machines.

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus is a strong security tool for our latest generation devices and it has all the basic features which provide us complete security in front of strong viruses. It can block all kinds of viruses such as Spyware, ransomware, threats, etc. While browsing on the internet large number of infected files try to infect our PC but Bitdefender blocks them instantly as they try to harm our PC. it delivers us real-time protection and blocks Cryptolocker and Torjans instantly. it analyses our PC all the time and keep our PC clean from virus and provide us protection from hackers. It installs easily on our system and features of this tool are simple and powerful. Firewall protection is a great feature of this tool and keeps our emails and other online documents secure from online threats.
What do you dislike?
Not so far I don't have any serious issue with this tool, its best application for solving our problems of threats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bitdefender Antivirus Plus is a strong defense service for all kinds of devices and it provides us massive security in front of all kinds of threats and viruses. I regularly scan my PC with this tool and it keeps my system clean from viruses. It works as a shield and stops infected content to harm our important business data. It runs in the background of our PC and blocks all kinds of suspicious activities. In my point of view, I say that Bitdefender is a strong security tool for our devices and I recommend others to experience this tool.


    Ashlly N.

A quick response antivirus application.

  • September 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender is a comprehensive application for protection and provides us endurance security. Sometimes we need quick scanning, it provides us a quick scan and removes all threats within seconds which is very good for our system. It is reasonably priceable and setup up easily, it installed on all versions of the window and also reliable in a smartphone. It offers us web threats management, It would mean to say that it protects our online activities from junky links. It can automatically remove all threats and protect our system from all kinds of malware and provide us web protection in real-time. It detects threats and notify us and ask permission for what we want to do with this virus.
What do you dislike?
The one big disadvantage in this application is that they can't provide us backup security protection with Bitdefender internet security. Sometimes it makes difficult to install some common application and while scanning the entire system it works much slower, so the speed of scanning needs to be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My overall experience with Bitdefender is perfect and it has worked on my system very well. I am very impressed with Bitdefender's reliable features, it can offer me to secure my system from every threat. I use this tool to keep my online and offline data secure from virus and it provides us real-time security.


    Kindy S.

A fantastic cloud-based security protection application.

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender interface is a new design and easy to use for anyone. It has the ability to protect our devices from all kinds of threats. Bitdefender gives us privacy protection and fully supports our email account security which is very good for us. It gives us customize scanning which allows us to keep our system secure from threats. In the new version, advanced settings provide a way of security form boot sectors and from malware. Bitdefender is a reliable, stable and easy to understand and install easily on all versions of mobile phones and window which is easy to purchase. Bitdefender also offers us a host of other PC protection and a user can protect our PC form huge threats and easily save our documents.
What do you dislike?
When the Bitdefender installs they can take much more time to complete installation and work a little bit slower as compared to other alternatives. It's a bit expensive which is not good for our company and we can not purchase easily on the market. Bitdefender does not offer us password management, so there should be an option for password management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The one best thing in Bitdefender that why I like it most, it is incredibly easy to use and protect my computer any time form threats. It is very useful for me because It gives me detail of all the boot sectors. It offers us full support for my internet application. last day my PC shows me a notification on virus I can install Bitdefender with just one click it scans my all PC and protect to boot sectors, I am happy with this application.


    Elizabeth S.

A latest version of antivirus for malware protection.

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bitdefender offer us solid protection against threats and keep our PC secure from threats. One thing is that they give us great feature of password management which is very useful. It’s not expensive and work bit faster as compared to other antivirus application. It has nice additional financial privacy protection and it newly designed and easy to understand. Speed of scanning and speed of virus detection is very fast. Scanning for the web, chat, and email applications for comprehensive protection against social networking, phishing, and identity theft scams.
What do you dislike?
If Bitdefender downloading content from internet it analyze file first and let us download it which is time consuming process for me. Bitdefender work slower if our system full of virus. The version of Bitdefender are stable in windows 7 8 10 8.1 but not available on mobile which could be useful for our Android devices. Overall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bitdefender privacy protection feature is great and it keep our business systems secure from virus. It is very help full for me and I use this tool for my business and for my personal system. It is not expensive and it’s easy to understand I recommended to all use this application to protect over computer form threats.