Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

268 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lina T.

Simple and Easy to Use Platform for Grades and Documents

  • June 17, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about moodle is how simple the page is. Everything comes from the one homepage and one can basically navigate the whole entire page from there. Also, submission of assignments are made really easily. Discussion boards are also really easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I do not like how sometimes, certain pages do not show up or is hard to find. In addition to that, moodle does not erase any old materials from other classes, which will eventually make the home page really cluttered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting students and their educators. Some benefits I have seen is easy assess to documents and easy sharing as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation for anyone who is considering moodle to make sure the page is organized so that students will know how to navigate through it and find certain things.


    Tracey L.

Moodle Review

  • June 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how Moodle separates everything by date. With that, I'm able to easily look up information that my professors have uploaded. Another thing I like about Moodle is the fact that everything is essentially on one page. I don't have to click into folders and then click the back button. I can open all the tabs and have all the information in front of me in one page.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the way grades are displayed on Moodle. I think it's quite confusing to read. I don't know if the grade display is different across the board and dependent on the professor. However, from my past experience with Moodle, I hardly ever checked my grade because I always found it too difficult to read. I think there could be some revisions there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Moodle as a student. The biggest benefit is being able to have access to all the materials needed for my classes. It's nice to have everything uploaded to one site. In addition to that, I take a lot of quizzes through Moodle. I think they have a fairly convenient and simple format in terms of taking tests. I never have to worry about Moodle freezing or clicking the wrong button to exit out of my quiz. With that reassurance, I can place my trust in Moodle while taking a quiz that might be crucial component to my grade.


    Edward S.

Very Helpful

  • June 16, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how helpful this site is in organizing the my classes for me.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how the website lists all of the weeks of the class and assignments in one super long list all on the same home page. It makes it super annoying to find a week later in the course because you have to scroll through so much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve all sorts of business problems. Like grading my students assignments. This site gives me great benefits to help in grading my students assignments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Probably one of the better education software out there.


    Athreya A.

Handy and useful school organizer

  • June 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy using moodle because it is a very useful and handy tool to organize my college courses and provides me with a easy to use dashboard with several useful links, such as links to my grades, course materials, and even emailing professors.
What do you dislike?
I do not like how many classes are not integrated with moodle, it would be much easier if every class was integrated with the same system. I also do not like how sometimes the individual class pages can get a little cluttered in terms of design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving how to properly use a centralized system to have all college classes' information accessible and in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a useful tool and although it could be better, it definitely does its job.


    Alex D.

School LMS

  • June 16, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the organization of the page. Everything is easily accessible and it is easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing really negative about the program. This is something that is widely used on my campus and I have really not heard of a single complaint.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used this in school and it allows me to check grades, assignments, and deadlines.


    Education Management

I am a high school classroom teacher using Moodle on a regular basis.

  • June 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are very few platforms that address assessment fully. Moodle is an excellent choice for teachers looking to assess teaching and learning through a web based platform.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is visually very stark and basic. Students do not find the environment very pleasing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Moodle as a means to assess my high school students' learning. Highly customizable and feature rich.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is perfect for schools with one-to-one platforms when using devices for assessment in the classroom. Teachers are able to design and deploy assessments in a very secure environment.


    Education Management

Easy to use online classroom

  • June 12, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of Moodle was well and set up of each part. Moodle was easy to navigate for online classes that I was taking during the summer. I liked the fact that I didn't need any help from anyone to naviage the site; it was very self-explanatory.
What do you dislike?
I don't know if there was anything that I didn't like how moodle was set up. I thought it would be an easy way to have for an online classroom.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my situation, the business problem that noodle was used for was for the simple purpose of an online classroom for a college class. I think the benefits that I realized while I was using noodle, was the ease of use as well as the navigation was easy and fun.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would consider using noodle for my own classroom if I needed it. However, that would be up to administration. My college uses moodle for their online classes.


    Education Management

I use Moodle every day in my art classroom

  • June 10, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Image download, Moodle quizes are great for my subject matter. Everything for my class is right there.
What do you dislike?
There are some awkward things like when I am moving files the Moodle page always goes all the way up to the top when most of the time when we move things from one week to another, usually the next week because we didnt get to teach that item. We do not need to see the top of the page which causes me to have to scroll down and find the following week.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything is in one place, I do not have to reinvent the wheel every year, just import to the next year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fix the "move" command so that you are not taken to the top of the page every time.


    John G.

Flexible Learning Management System

  • April 27, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can make Moodle whatever you want it to be. As an Open Source Platform, you can customize any part, and there are a multitude of free add-ons available.
What do you dislike?
To make the site usable you MUST customize it. For the branding most companies require, estimate a year or two of design, development, and deployment. Integration with SharePoint must be custom coded
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We integrate Moodle with our internal network and tools to provide Organization Training to all our team members, local and remote
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will require developers who know PHP, JavaScript, and CSS to customize the site and themes. Explore the plugins and use what is there.