Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

268 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Moodle

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is open source almost free learning platform, ideal for school, universities and kindergardens.
Especially when it comes to IT, and they are easy to use.
What do you dislike?
If you are coming from a low or a middle income country, it may be expensive to setup a server in your school or your university.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to work in a school and if you are looking for an easy and cheap alternative to online learning,
Moodle is the real thing for you.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When it comes to low and middle income countries, is ti possible to get a free account?


    Education Management

Easy for a student

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allowed my to reach out to professor, fellow students, and complete school work in one place.
What do you dislike?
In my experience it wasn’t the easiest to find everything for inexperienced users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it on the student size, so I’m not sure if it solves everything for the professors I had in college.


    Jamie S.

Moodle is a helpful tool, but the uploading process could be simpler.

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Moodle in my classroom because it allows me to share documents with my students on a platform that never goes away. I also like that it time-stamps everything so I can see when my students submit their assignments and discussion posts.
What do you dislike?
Although it's amazing that Moodle scores quizzes instantly, it's so time-consuming to create a quiz. It's frustrating that certain assignments, surveys, and templates can't be shared from course to course.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Students can no longer say that they didn't have the necessary information they needed to complete an assignment. Even if they left the hard copies of their documents at school, they are available anywhere through Moodle. Having students submit papers to Moodle through turnitin.com reduces plagiarism.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare its features to other similar platforms like Edmodo or Canvas.


    Ivan Danilo G.

Moodle is a platform that revolutionizes and complements the teaching method joyfully

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about the moodle platform is the ability it has so that students can complement their knowledge by interacting with their teachers, since it allows you to perform many tasks available to everyone.
What do you dislike?
What can upset many people, is that in a few educational institutions in the country, such a platform has not been established, therefore, for some students, the platform is a bit difficult to handle and they even fail to understand its usability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the moodle platform, many problems are being solved, within them, the professors of the Antonio Nariño University can interact with the students in a much more effective way, evaluations, examinations, sharing information necessary for the course of the subjects expressed in the semester and in turn interact in the best way between them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is a highly recommended platform for learning in all educational sectors, because thanks to it, the way to interact between teachers and students is much more optimal, flexible and effective; They can share information, socialize topics proposed in the classes and even provide exams within the same platform.


    Charls A.

Opensource learning management platform

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the best solutions for online knowledge sharing sessions, its open source and web based system. Supports all platforms, web browser and mobile operating systems as well. Moodle is a customizable and reliable solution.
What do you dislike?
All features are free, nothing to say bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle is one of the best open source online Learning Management Solution, I have been using Moodle for five years, from my university stage I have started to use this. Moodle is deal software for learning and knowledge sharing tools can be share videos, documents as well. Always Moodle gives the latest updates and supports mobiles and all the web browsers.


    E-Learning

Makes online class an option, some issues

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it helps to keep track of weekly assignments and makes online class possible.
What do you dislike?
There are some issues with submitting assignments and having things set up correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having online class option is great


    E-Learning

Moodle and my seamless experience with it

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an awesome platform. It is an LMS platform - Learning Management System. The thing I like most about moodle is that it allows me to upload and view content, conduct online level-wise quizzes, check student performance and grade them accordingly easily.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is pretty hard to navigate at first if you’re a beginner. But it is pretty easy to get ahold of and integrate it into your educational lifestyle. Overall, it just takes a bit of time to get used to, after which it is awesome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Moodle, I’m solving the problem of tracking my students grades and continuously testing them (a methodology we call CCE or Continuous Comprehensive Evaluation). We are implementing a Self-Learning way of teaching using Moodle by uploading content slides of lessons taught at school everyday for them to refer at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do consider Moodle as your LMS platform, it is easy to get ahold of and keep testing your students’ progress easily.


    Education Management

Noodle as a professor

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love all the features that come along with being able to submit your assignments, post, title, and edit
What do you dislike?
I think that it should be easier to find out how to have your grades averaged out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem solving with how I was able to give my students feedba8 on projects when I didn't have time in class.


    Joshap W.

Single package solution for educational institutes

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a best cloud base software for distance learning and E-learning,It is a free software which can you every one with just create a account,And also we can customize as our site ,Including our banner ,Adding sort description to home page,ect.... , Moodle have many features for E-learning and student management,Such as uploading lecturers' videos ,Lecture materials,Assignment,manage course calendar and dead lines and Announcements,As student side they can update their Assignment ,Checking their marks,download and view lecture materials and videos,Not only this things but also moodle have real time chatting facilities ,It help get quick respond within lectures and student ,In addition we can change our theme by using moodle themes,As a result of that I said Moodle is best E-learning tool
What do you dislike?
Moodle is offering limited free facilities.It given 250MB and 50 user for each account ,If we have a big university we have to install it to web server,And also lot of people can't understand it fracture clearly.As result we must provide tanning section for them,When we uploading some videos and lot of people login in same time it getting stuck ,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When we before starting Moodle,we totally base on e-mails and telephone conversation,It is very difficult to handle huge number of students,always students were complaining about not receiving their time table,Marks and lecture materials,But now we can do that all thing in on time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is best E-learning tool,It totally base of cloud as result it has high availability ,Please try and make your work easily


    Ermis Z.

It helps me a lot when we do training courses for future engineers

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main advantage that I see at first sight of this tool is that being an open source platform allows you to customize it your way or need, therefore, you can integrate custom functions according to the project you need or are developing, whether Educational classes, video conferencing, gamification, the other advantage is that being an open source educational platform, It has no cost.
Another point in favor that we have when using this platform is the amount of blogs and communities that we can find, this is very supportive, especially in case of any doubt or question you have when implementing this platform.
What do you dislike?
Among the disadvantages of this platform we have that its graphical interface is not very advanced or user-friendly however, being an open source LMS platform you can customize the interface, that if you will need a developer to do so which can have a cost extra
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because it is essentially based on constructivism (the teaching process is perceived and carried out as a dynamic, participatory and interactive process of the subject) it is a very helpful tool when we carry out teaching activities or training courses. It has an easy interface that
It pretends to be quite accessible, nothing confusing and with a learning curve smaller than other cms. All these members make their use quite simple and indicative, so that they get very close to the people who transfer their learning. Therefore, in a few words it helps me in many ways when we want to address some learning points by using internet based tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform apart from being used in the education sector, is also used in the corporate sector, it is very common to see the implementation of moodle in companies with training programs that take years, generally companies are moving the use of this platform, by platforms more complete and developed.