Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

268 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

Works really well, if you have a server powerfull enough

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best is that there is a lot of community made plugins and themes. It is really easy to download a theme or a plugin and use it to customize it how you want it to be.
What do you dislike?
You need a powerfull server to run it. Not everything will do, I tried it on a less powerfull server and the system was really slow and couldn't really be used when a theme and a couple of plugins where installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Moodle to give people small texts and tests to do about once a week.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You gotta learn the system and you will definetly need to look up how to do certain things.


    Education Management

Workable, but not ideal

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy for students to use and access most of the time, workable for disseminating and receiving assignments, grades, etc
What do you dislike?
Semi-frequent glitches, students did not find their side of noodle as user-friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier to communicate with large classes of students
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It worked in my setting at a relatively small university, larger universities may need something different for their unique needs


    Denire V.

A good tool with many advantages

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the main features of this program is that it offers the possibility of inserting multimedia content: the user can upload images (photos, illustrations, graphics); videos (dynamic presentations, commercials, short and feature films, documentaries, news, television programs, trailers, video clips); and audio content (music, dialogues, radio programs). Due to the importance of sensory stimuli in teaching, the inclusion of multimedia elements in Moodle is essential to encourage motivation.
Thanks to its customizable character, Moodle has great flexibility: the user will decide how to design his course, that is, what appearance to give him, what activities to include and in what order, when to open and close the participation of each of them, how often The one to publish content. All this allows the user to act as a teacher, instructor or teacher to adapt the platform to each group of students, and therefore to their level, interests, objectives, deficits, etc.
Most of the activities that Moodle proposes are interactive in several ways: between the student and the platform, as it offers immediate feedback to the
student in the case of some tasks, as in the questionnaires; between the student and the teacher, who is in charge of giving him the necessary feedback to contribute to an adequate development of his learning, as in the online tasks; and finally, and more importantly, among the students with each other, through social activities that drive the creation of communities of learners, as in the forums.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is a free software, or open source platform and therefore is free and can be modified and redistributed by users for free. However, free software is not synonymous with zero cost. There are costs associated with the services of an IT team, essential for the configuration of the platform, time to make the necessary changes and financial investment in infrastructure.
In addition, it is necessary to assemble or outsource the IT team and a basic hardware and software infrastructure to meet your needs. Programmers who are part of the system configuration need knowledge in PHP and MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The philosophy proposed by Moodle includes a constructive approach based on the social constructivism of education, emphasizing that students (and not only teachers) can contribute to the educational experience in many ways. Therefore, this tool has helped us because Moodle features reflect this in several aspects, such as making it possible for students to comment on database entries (or even contribute entries themselves), or work collaboratively.
Moodle is flexible enough that it allows us in the teaching department a wide range of learning modes. It can be used to generate content in a basic or advanced way (for example Web pages) or evaluation, and does not require a constructivist teaching approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its architecture and tools are appropriate for online classes, as well as to complement face-to-face learning. It has a simple, lightweight, and compatible technology browser interface.


    Tillan J.

Fee And can Customized

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is best Learning Management System in word which can get free of charge ,It is total solution for learning management with lot of features ,Such as individual user creation,file upload and download,Announcements...etc,And also best things in Moodle is can create user levels and controlling accessibility and view items,If anyone add Moodle to own web server he or she have a unlimited users and unlimited space.In addition it have number of plug-ins and themes ,In addition moodle have backup and restore facility. Moodle has good customer service,They are respond quickly for every problems
What do you dislike?
I'm not recommend Moodle User interface,It hard to understanding,When I going to add extra plug-in to Moodle I must lean about it,And also free version it only given 50 users and 250MB space,
If more number of users login to same time model getting stuck,Such as last time of assignment submission,In reporting side moodle have only basic level report but when you going to advance report such as which course is students fail the most.Not only this things but also when we going to see presentation videos sometime Moodle be came stuck.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before I using Moodle I got every Assignment,course work,presentation withing e-mails,It was big problem to me,because of i must keep all records in ms ms excel.Highly mention about name and marks,Always send Lecture Materials withing e-mail to hundred of students.After starting using Moodle that all problems are solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free and simply ,Total Solution for academic management with all features...
Just try and do work easy way


    Accounting

Great online Learning management system

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is Secure and user friendly online learning management solution, when i am studying university i used to send the assignments via moodle. its great platform for knowledge sharing sessions, very much customizable. as online like solution moodle can accessible from anywhere and anytime. also supports all mobile platforms.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, Color and theme could be change or improved as per latest trend
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supports all platforms like mobile phones, laptops. user friendly solution. Easily understandable. and accessible, since its a open source solution any one can use. very much customizable.great platform for Learning process. There is no downtime. moodle works properly for us. over-roll our experience with moodle is very positive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend the software


    Fermin N.

moodle

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle es facil de usar, con una excelente interfaz de usuario y muy facil de adaptarse a ella, es muy completa para compartir cada recurso de una asignaturas con los profesores y estudiante.
What do you dislike?
No se puede acceder desde la app moodle sin conexion a internet, para poder ver cualquier recurso necesita bajarlo de internet y no almacena nada local.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Me ha aportando bastante en la universidad, ya que con ella los profesores le dan seguimiento a cada tema de las unidades que tiene cada materia y a base del material que trabajamos por moodle, a cada estudiante se nos hace una evaluacion de materia.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle es una excelente herramienta para la educación a distancia y se adapta a cualquier metodologia de cualquier organización.


    Edison M.

Moodle

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a precious software that has made my work easier and effective as I can access the teaching material anywhere and anytime. The software has other essential accessories integrated such as Microsoft suite that is applicable in my work. There is access to notifications which help me take stock of my progress and other pending assignments. I can also upload different documents for my future reference and use. IU can assess the work of students due to the features that help me ion the analysis process.
What do you dislike?
Moodle requires one to have basic skills in the operation process and one requires an access to a device that can support the application. Network is key to the functioning of the app too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle student work assessment, easy storage and access to teaching material, navigation and access to numerous teaching material from across the globe, and improving the performance of students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is relevant to all organizations in the education industry due its revolutionized approach to education. Teachers in this century should never miss the app in their teaching career.


    Marines S.

my experience with the Moodle

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an excellent application to impart and receive knowledge, has a very simple and intuitive interface which facilitates its use, so it does not require more training for its management. For the last three years I started to teach online through this platform and every time it improves my experience of use, everything is designed to make it easier for the teacher to create a virtual space for teaching and on the other hand it facilitates the student to be able to obtain maximum knowledge and performance, it seems wonderful to be able to interact with my students in such a fluid way through: chats, blogs, forums and wikis, this last one has been very interesting as a teaching practice since it has allowed us so much I, as well as my students, elaborate a series of documents in a collaborative way that we have later disseminated, allowing the dissemination of knowledge. In my personal experience, I believe that wikis is one of the best tools for stimulating students. Finally, I like Moodle that allows me to monitor the development of the activities carried out by students.
What do you dislike?
So far my experience with Moodle has been positive, the inconveniences that I have had are associated with very precise moments for example not being able to upload a file or suddenly I can not enter, but they are specific things that can be solved immediately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem that has solved this application is associated to shorten the distance and times, that is, I do not have to move to a physical space to teach, I just have to mount my virtual classroom and ready, I can also establish how to distribute my time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is an excellent platform and I highly recommend its use.


    Nayeem I.

Open Source Software to teach

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an Open Source software. You can create your own website, put assignments, videos, take quiz or tests. You can also grade the sheets and get analysis. The interface is very easy to follow and first time users can easily understand. There are many Youtube videos available on how to use this website. There are Many IIT Bombay Workshops also to learn Moodle.
What do you dislike?
There is no physical interaction between you and students. Follow up will is little difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For Assignments, Quiz, Sharing Notes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great way towards Outcome Based Education.


    Information Technology and Services

Great LMS- you will need a pro team

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Moodle does have the ability to build out an entire school of necessary. There really isn’t many limitations being the open source factors. Customizations and needs can be met.
What do you dislike?
You will need a professional team to setup and integrate Moodle. Customizations will need a developer. You will also need to purchase plugins or upgrades for added features. This is the world of using an open source platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building an online LMS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure you truly understand the level of work needed to complete your project and be ready to hire professional teams.