Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle 3.3 - Sandbox

Vidya Mantra Corporation | 3.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

261 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marines S.

my experience with the Moodle

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an excellent application to impart and receive knowledge, has a very simple and intuitive interface which facilitates its use, so it does not require more training for its management. For the last three years I started to teach online through this platform and every time it improves my experience of use, everything is designed to make it easier for the teacher to create a virtual space for teaching and on the other hand it facilitates the student to be able to obtain maximum knowledge and performance, it seems wonderful to be able to interact with my students in such a fluid way through: chats, blogs, forums and wikis, this last one has been very interesting as a teaching practice since it has allowed us so much I, as well as my students, elaborate a series of documents in a collaborative way that we have later disseminated, allowing the dissemination of knowledge. In my personal experience, I believe that wikis is one of the best tools for stimulating students. Finally, I like Moodle that allows me to monitor the development of the activities carried out by students.
What do you dislike?
So far my experience with Moodle has been positive, the inconveniences that I have had are associated with very precise moments for example not being able to upload a file or suddenly I can not enter, but they are specific things that can be solved immediately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem that has solved this application is associated to shorten the distance and times, that is, I do not have to move to a physical space to teach, I just have to mount my virtual classroom and ready, I can also establish how to distribute my time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is an excellent platform and I highly recommend its use.


    Nayeem I.

Open Source Software to teach

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an Open Source software. You can create your own website, put assignments, videos, take quiz or tests. You can also grade the sheets and get analysis. The interface is very easy to follow and first time users can easily understand. There are many Youtube videos available on how to use this website. There are Many IIT Bombay Workshops also to learn Moodle.
What do you dislike?
There is no physical interaction between you and students. Follow up will is little difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For Assignments, Quiz, Sharing Notes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great way towards Outcome Based Education.


    Information Technology and Services

Great LMS- you will need a pro team

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Moodle does have the ability to build out an entire school of necessary. There really isn’t many limitations being the open source factors. Customizations and needs can be met.
What do you dislike?
You will need a professional team to setup and integrate Moodle. Customizations will need a developer. You will also need to purchase plugins or upgrades for added features. This is the world of using an open source platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building an online LMS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure you truly understand the level of work needed to complete your project and be ready to hire professional teams.


    Matt G.

A great option for the Online Education platform

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle does a great job at being easy enough that professors can play an important role in course development.
What do you dislike?
It can take a little getting used to to really feel comfortable using it. This is the case with any program, though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a clean and professional Online Education platform to serve our students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say you should definitely give it a try. It's a great way to serve your online students and provide them and the professors with the platform they need to successfully hold online classes.


    OSCAR MANRIQUE R.

Moodle features

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

Moodle is a platform and a tool for free online learning, it has a very friendly interface, it is very accessible and easy to use both on the computer and on the cell phone, the student's part is friendly, simple and safe.
What do you dislike?

moodle performs the update automatically and does not ask the administrator for permission to make them or send a message that their version has been updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

with mooble we are informing our collaborators important information about the company as security information courses, validating that the staff read the information with an evaluation at the end of the course
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the structure of the courses must be very clear since the platform does not allow changes
in the structure of the courses once they have been published. Moodle increases the quality of the process
of teaching-learning, take advantage of all the potential that this tool has to improve knowledge and skills of their workers or students


    Julio Cesar C.

Implementation Of Moodle For The Evaluation Of Corporate Processes

  • May 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Online and secure assessment and qualification system, it is fast and has a very effective learning dynamics through its system of evaluation of multiple open and selectable answers. It has a friendly interface, administration and publication of articles.
What do you dislike?
It does not notify the user when it is updated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle is a free learning platform and tool that can be used in educational institutions or companies, it has a friendly interface, the administration and publication of articles or evaluations is easy, the student's side is a minimalist, simple and safe design.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement tools for corporate and educational learning such as Moodle


    Katie K.

Great platform for online students

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how everything is organized. It is easy to find the course, week, task and what is being covered in each task. The website isn't overwhelming with information. Courses and tasks are easy to find and there is always help available if it is needed.
What do you dislike?
I don't like there isn't a submission reminder. It would be a lot more helpful if there were reminders if you didn't finish a submission . Sometimes i will get side tracked and only finish half the project. I wish i did have more access to my own profile to change my name and add some more information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like that I am able to go to one place to find what i need for my work. I'm not going to multiple websites or sources to find all my work that I need to complete. At first it may get a little bit of getting used to, but then it becomes easier to navigate once you know where to look.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool for other to be able to communicate effectively with each other all in one location.


    Higher Education

Postgraduate Experience Using Moodle

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has a clear aesthetic and is easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when performing file uploads it can freeze, therefore the file has to be uploaded again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For the purposes of my postgraduate study, PhD, it is essential additional doctoral skills and training is completed. Moodle has enabled vital training to be provided to new PhD students in a clear and concise way, with interactive modes, file upload areas and certificates for completion of training.


    Education Management

I am an instructor for psychology and we use this platform.

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you can organize things in a class and then have the option to roll the class over to another course. That way you do not have to keep doing the same things over and over and uploading the same material multiple times.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that when you roll classes over, you can select only certain things to roll over. It is either all or nothing. It would be nice to be able to just say "hey I want to roll my grade book over but not the content" and that is not possible, unfortunately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am teaching introduction to psychology using this course. My students really like it and it seems to do a great job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great software system, it just takes some time getting used to.


    Sergio P.

Moodle. Una plataforma educativa versátil y gratuita.

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle es una plataforma gratuita orientada al sector educativo. Entre sus virtudes destaca los customizable que es, dando lugar a múltiples y variadas opciones. Facilita mucho la tarea de corregir, pues nos permite utilizar nuestras propias rubricas.
Es posible crear test y exámenes para nuestros alumno en dicha plataforma y que se corrijan automáticamente, algo que nos ahorra gran cantidad de trabajo.
Funciona en un servidor y es posible acceder desde cualquier aparato con conexión a Internet.
Moodle es gratuito, pues se trata de software desarrollado siguiendo los cánones del software libre.
What do you dislike?
La interfaz no es nada intuitiva, es muy difícil de aprender a manejar, aunque hay muchos cursos en línea que enseñan a utilizar la plataforma. El auto aprendizaje también es posible gracias a largan cantidad de guías y vídeos que circulan por Internet.
El aspecto de la interfaz gráfica es algo obsoleto.
Es muy difícil de implementar en un servidor, por eso es mejor si nos lo ofrece alguna institución gubernamental.En España lo suelen ofrecer gratuitamente para cada centro educativo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
En nuestro centro, lo utilizamos de forma gratuitas ofrecido por nuestra comunidad de región, podemos crear aulas virtuales en las que quedan registrados todos nuestros usuarios pudiendo compartir recursos online con ellos, lo que facilita el seguimiento de las clases.
Es posible crear tareas para que entreguen ejercicios propuestos para más tarde corregirlos fácilmente con rubricas creadas por nosotros mismos, ahorrándonos mucho tiempo.
De cara al estudiante, es una plataforma que les facilita su desarrollo académico pues tienen centralizado en la nube todo el material necesario para superar las asignaturas en las que están matriculados.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Muy recomendable, gratuito y versátil. Una de las mejores plataformas educativas en línea que podrás encontrar.