Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall for AWS - Metered

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 8.0.2-0119-20191218

Linux/Unix, Other 2.6.38 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Venugopal Reddy G.

Currently We are using it

  • January 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Friendly Web Application with all categories.
What do you dislike?
Bit complex navigation for some items but ok to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
good in aspects of its work.


    Christina H.

Barracuda Firewall Review

  • November 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite aspect about this software is that it has the capability to protect all of your devices within the same program.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about this software at this point. I think it is fast, affordable and easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is making us more comfortable that we are not being hacked or losing any of our private information in cyberspace.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely try using this software over anything else on the market.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

I have been a user of Barracuda Firewall. The only frustration I have is how good the software is!

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If, I owned a business I would want to implement something like this. The main items my employer does not want employees to access are shut down entirely. It's amazing how they are able to ensure certain sites are not permitted.
What do you dislike?
It is entirely frustrating to have to deal with cites you need to use or business use blocked by Barracuda. I see why an employer would wish to have this software in place however. It is also difficult to have a cite lifted from the ban.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company had a lot of difficulties in the past with users slacking off and not doing the required work during work hours. Now they are more focused because they have to be. We have also seen an increase in security and have been less prone to hacks. It has been good working with Barracuda to get this increased security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, it is clear our company has benefited from using this type of software. It has been good to see our team get better at managing their time.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Firewall and Security Tool

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda has an easy to use interface and configuration is not only very versatile, but very logical.
Weather you have a few users or an entire fleet, this option will keep you covered.
What do you dislike?
Basic setup is logical and easy, more custom and complicated setups require a higher than average knowledge of firewalls and network logistics. Not a big issue, but startups may be challenged if they do not have access to higher end resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Barracuda to safeguard not only our network from intrusion but to limit our internal liability due to unauthorized "surfing".
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework, be sure that you know what you need, Barracuda is a great tool but not perfect for every application. Be sure to purchase the proper tool for you job and you will be happy with your purchase!


    Kevin Z.

Great Product, Great Company

  • September 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda systems are very easy to use and administer. The firewall is great for web security and if there are any issues Barracuda's support is one of the best.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. We use many different Barracuda products and all work very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The firewall protects the internal network from outside attacks. This benefits the users and admins from having no down time when someone is trying to hack into the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product that you won't regret switching too!


    Computer Software

Secures work network, simple set up.

  • September 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No downtime, services are always up and running (thus far). Nicely integrates with the other Barracuda services we have on the network.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes changing your personal configuration is a bit cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing our network, virtually no downtime. Works well with other applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely have a dedicated network guy at hand to get this up and going.


    Building Materials

Decent Option

  • August 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good features and user friendly interface. Great support!
What do you dislike?
Some features require a higher end device. The lower end models are limited, check before you buy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing a cost effective firewall to protect the company.


    Eric T.

Barracuda Firewall Review

  • July 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps control unwanted emails by scanning them and allowing me to block them in the future.
What do you dislike?
It seems to take a long time to get them to send me emails with the possible bad emails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting suspicious emails from unwanted sources or possibly infecting our network