Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domo

Domo | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

588 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fabian P.

Domo full analysis.

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For us Domo is a system that has been very complete and allows us to analyze not only the capacity of the company but also allows us to visualize in a much more detailed way how the company is working, the data that it offers is very detailed for us to improve certain areas of the company or software that is not offering its full capacity, I am happy because it offers complete and detailed solutions.
What do you dislike?
In a negative point regarding the system, it did not find any fault or problems in the way that its characteristics have worked correctly, they have complied perfectly, it has not shown in a general and creative way some details that we need or analysis for the resolution of problems, for me It has not shown a negative point, however, there are always possibilities for improvement, such as servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For me the system works and the dome software has solved key problems allowing to avoid problems at work because it allows us to use data that allows us to solve problems allowing continuous continuous work in a much cleaner way. I am happy, because it is simple and the Analysis is constant so it always gives us data and notifies us with notifications about any error.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it has worked effectively, it did not have any kind of inconvenience or problems regarding its function or use, for this reason it seems to me that the software can give great results for any company that is attractive.


    Marcelo S.

Detailed analysis and allows optimization.

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system allows me to manage the areas of the company in order to optimize its services and avoid any kind of break points. I like it because dome has been implemented in a fast and secure way where its analysis tools have allowed to maintain a clean database. so employees can search for information faster and more concisely. besides that it avoids any type of double information, theft or loss maintaining a clean, calm and safe base for its use.
What do you dislike?
There are no problems with the service, it must be improved to provide a much more viable solution, however I have seen problems in the servers in the uploading of new information to the database or in internal analysis of any file document of the company can be very slow, to respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Definitely solve the main problem that we have within the company of being able to analyze each of the areas to find points in which it is affecting the performance of the employees and the jobs or projects that are carried out for this reason, dome not only manages the database which it does very well by maintaining a clean, effective base without information and with the necessary information, keeping it safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend it because it works, the tools are varied and they all work providing different solutions and for that reason I like how it is coupled in a fast and very attractive way, analyzing and automating.


    Vandemberg F.

The things that Domo can do are of great value

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were originally looking for control panel software. Something to achieve more efficiency with our data, but we wanted something advanced. We were using several tools and we also wanted to collect information from them. Then we located Domo. In a few days, we incorporated our CRM data source, Site Analytics, billing data source and also order processing database.
What do you dislike?
It is a product that has a relatively expensive price, but it is worth it. The biggest point was the last update that they messed up some of my reports, and we are still trying to find out what happened.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can see analyzes that we would never have seen in the past. We can understand our service in a way that we could never do with great efficiency, speed and reliability. We don't really know what we would do without the Dome now. It is wonderful for increasing our productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo really offered us the ability to incorporate data from multiple systems, as well as business units, allowing us to make more informed decisions. Our users are very receptive to the functions that the program presents and are constantly available to help our team to have great results.


    Lowes J.

Domo manages and administers clients or employees.

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a platform that allows you to manage your entire business on a single roof, you can connect directly to the relevant business data and place the appropriate information at your fingertips immediately, you can combine, transform and clean all the data in a few steps and thus discover more information. Its tools are easy to use and allow data to be shared with the entire organization or company in a simple and fast way. It has an organized and attractive interface, it provides two versions that are desktop and mobile.
What do you dislike?
our company has had a satisfactory experience obtaining the best results, we definitely had not used a platform that is so precise, easy to use and that provides a variety of tools and functions that really do the expected work, we do not have any problems or inconveniences.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use dome to create automated monthly reports and dashboards to visually analyze them, obtain the necessary information to solve a problem and correlate data across different platforms or organizations. In this way, our team obtains a constant work flow and also significant time savings since we can see when we send an email and when users open them, this data appears in our CRM. We have greater agility to create graphics thanks to its functions and tools and the easy way we can handle them. We obtain significant increases in sales and generate a greater reach of potential clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo is an excellent option when you need to view many values ​​historically or to see data that you can see natively on a platform. You can export data and visualizations in a variety of formats easily. It is also accessible through the cloud. Your work team will be the most benefited in terms of work fluency, the time saved in addition to productivity, efficiency and precision, you will be able to solve any type of problem in different types of departments. Totally recommended.


    Computer Software

Great tool to see all your relevant info displayed in a digestible format.

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domo is great because you can easily build charts and tables to show your data (I use it to keep track of my sales teams leads and conversions).
What do you dislike?
I haven't been able to find much I don't like yet. The tables can be easily adjusted for when things need to be changed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems so far. We have been able to easily see our data and make sure we are tracking in the right direction.


    Julianna R.

Domo Is Great!

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. The connectors make connecting to your data easy, even for someone with little technical background. The Domo ETL works well for a lot of data manipulation and makes it easy to manipulate data for someone without SQL knowledge. There is still the ability to write SQL (mySQL) or utilize Redshift for more complex data manipulation. We've also utilized the Python SDK and the R Add in for additional manipulation. Domo is constantly working to improve the platform, so new features are always getting added. During Domopalooza 2019 they launched the "stories" design which significantly improved the visualization of the dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Every company we've implemented on Domo has it's own unique use cases. Like any BI platform there's always the possibility for finding a new, creative way to either manipulate your data or visualize your data. There have been very few use cases that we haven't been able to find a workaround for, it just might take some trial and error or creative brainstorming to get there, but I imagine that is the case with any data solution.

A lot of our clients continue to want to replicate their familiar Excel tables and formatting of different datatypes (%, $, decimals vs. no decimals) can be challenging. We try to convince client's to test new ways of data visualization and move away from the table format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots- we've had clients with finance data, marketing data, retail (ecommerce and brick and mortar), donor data, HR data, inventory, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great platform for providing easy to understand data visualization and connect multiple disparate data sources together for a holistic view of company data.


    Hannah W.

Advanced BI platform with amazing features

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has helped me in managing my CRM and saved my time by automating my tedious and repetitive BI tasks. We feel more collaborated towards one another, within our department, because we can have access to same data at any level that makes very easy for us to track the particular project and build better decisions. What I have known about it, this is completely reliable platform with excellent features.
What do you dislike?
It is perfectly developed platform, honestly I have no dislikes for Domo. It is integrated with various other platforms that have enabled us to share the files easily and helped in flexible mode of operation. It is complete application for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domo has influenced our marketing and sales department we are able to share our marketing data that has been extracted through social platforms, with our sales force and finance departments to empower all the insights. Overall it is very useful platform for our entire department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo has influenced our communication, we can easily mention the particular member to bring the matter in attention. I suggest you to use this tool, it is reasonable in pricing.


    Hospital & Health Care

The BI Tool which is perfect for building dashboards

  • July 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality of Domo to connect to various sources makes using Domo pretty simple. Moreover, you can write SQL queries inside Domo and create beast mode calculations which are very helpful in customizing the cards. Moreover, the 15 mins, ETL jobs make your life very easy which makes the Domo a comprehensive BI suite package and covers all the data pipeline points.
What do you dislike?
Some of the basic calculations such as IRR are unavailable in Domo, working with time related formulas are pain staking in domo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly, I use the tool primarily for business intelligence purposes building cards, pages and dashboards and recently ventured to the auto ML feature which was added in the latest product release.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Visual Dashboards with some opportunity for improvement

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great visual dashboards - very clean and well integrated with SalesForce, which is just what we need in the business setting! Having one dashboard that we all use keeps our entire org on the same page, which is massively important to our 3K+ employee organization.
What do you dislike?
We have this set up (not sure if this is standard) where the data takes about 24 hours to update, which can be annoying due to end of quarter pushes. Additionally, copying an old dashboard and doing something simple - like just updating the data or time period - can occasionally take the dashboard down and cause a lot of issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring our client success organization reaches their required renewals and has a clear view on their achievements / opportunities.


    Management Consulting

Interactive and Modern Solution For Data

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program has allowed more interaction with the data we collect. It has simplified the charting and data sorting process compared to a previous program that we used.
What do you dislike?
It took a bit longer to learn the ins and outs of Domo. Compared to other software it was still relatively simple but still took some time to get the entire team comfortable with using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Domo to analyze and create insightful charts from the data we collect. This cuts down a lot of the manual time previously spent sorting and charting data.