Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domo

Domo | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

596 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alison N.

Domo's items are very worthwhile

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Originally we were trying to look for operating system for toggle switches. Something to make our data more efficient, but we tried to make something progress. We used a number of tools and just want to glean data from them. We found Domo then. Within a few years, our CRM database, web analytics, payment database schema and account setup database have been included.
What do you dislike?
It is a relatively costly product, but it does value it. The major point has been that a few of my news stories were last updated, so we're still going to try to identify the factors that contribute.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have seen analysis techniques we hadn't seen before. Our service is understandable in a way we can never do with high efficiency, speed. Without the Dome now, we really don't understand what we're doing. It's great for our employment to increase.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo has truly enabled us to take more informed decisions by incorporating data from several systems and business units. Our customers are very responsive to and always willing to support our team for the functionality of the system.


    Computer Software

DOMO has been a powerful tool for getting key insights to our business leaders quickly.

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DOMO's data visualization tools are best in class. We have all of the visualization power we need at our fingertips. It makes story-telling with data easy for our organization. It is easy to provide access to employees and share relevant data wiith them.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations in DOMO's ETL capabilities due to processing speed. Sometimes when new features are rolled out, there are issues with functionality that we were not aware of before we started using them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing insights to help our executive team make strategic decisions in every area of our business. We also provide data that all members of our company need to do their job more effectively.


    Hospitality

The Possibilities are Endless

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of the application allows for a variety of use cases for our business. It's more visually appealing than a lot of BI tools out there but I think the biggest factor in selecting DOMO as our BI tool was that the data analytics process from beginning to end is made easier with the various options that DOMO has to connect to the data, ETL, and create visualizations. The mobile was also very well built and is constantly getting better.
What do you dislike?
While DOMO is constantly innovating and thinking of the next step it seems like they get ahead of themselves when rolling new features out. Often times if a problem or question is presented to them they can be quick to jump the gun and provide a solution to make an additional sale but the solution may not even be a production level application or is very buggy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At a corporate level we're solving problems in regards to cash flow, consistent reporting on our portfolio, and creating efficiencies amongst each department. At a customer level our users have told us that they're solving problems in regards to minimizing over time and appropriate staffing as well as finding areas of opportunity to increase revenue.


    Broadcast Media

Domo

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is as a data visualization tool.
What do you dislike?
Exporting reports from Domo can get kinda messy. Additionally, no two people can use DOMO and filter/customize at the same time to a public card, which at a large company can be rough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having one tool that allows users to see company stats at a large corporation is very beneficial


    Ryan D.

Director of Information Technology

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to use and intuitive. Very simple for non-technical staff.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more card types and options within the analyzer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are analyzing insurance claim trends and specific causes of loss for public entities. We are also utilizing Domo to aggregate and normalize data amongst many organizations. It has been an essential tool for our organization and has scaled efficiently as our data footprint and needs have grown.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It makes a complicated process non-complicated. Domo is an excellent tool that does not require extreme technical abilities. It puts data at the fingertips of the decision makers.


    Medical Devices

Domo answers all of my business questions

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the built in ETL tools and libray of data connectors
What do you dislike?
I need more tools for identifying cards, pages and datasets that are not being used. I am a team of 1 managing over 200 users over 800 datasets and 150 pages with over 1,000 cards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a centralized location for collecting and analyzing all of our data. We are currently building pages to help with expansion projects for 4 of our manufacturing plants. When moving multiple machines and products from one manufacturing facility to another we have to follow a change control process. The data and reports we are building for these expansion projects allow us to see what items and customers are impacted by the move in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Design cards that answer specific business questions. Stay away from pivot cards for doing analysis in Domo. From my experience if you are coming off of tools like excel your userbase will want to see the same thing in Domo. If you design a dashboard or story that answers all of their questions then a pivot table is not needed. Be prepared for the product to explode. Everyone is going to want access. We started out with 24 users and are currently managing over 200 Domo users.


    Ava H.

Domo management and business administration.

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a tool that allows us to experience first-level business management, giving space for all staff to access and perform analysis and reports directly from the platform. It is a very easy interface to master, so that each member of our organization can work on it, regardless of their technical knowledge. We obtain through its use customized solutions for base fields in our company, such as sales, marketing and finance. Domo brings together all the data, people and knowledge that our potential customers need, helping us to have answers to critical questions and make faster and more formal decisions.
What do you dislike?
The initial configuration is not easily achieved if you do not have the necessary capacity to do it without the need for implementation, so an adequate technical knowledge must be maintained to achieve its adaptation. In this way, it has not been any problem for us because we have an excellent team, which was extremely easy to install and connect with ease.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through its tools we can import data to social networks or web pages, manage and monitor the status of said information, we store data from all connected sources in one place allowing us to find answers quickly, we can also clean, transform, and combine data in various ways, and then visualize it through graphs, tables, and other display options. On the other hand, we can create predictive models, effectively improving the experience of our users and ours as a company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a basic software for those companies that wish to keep their data safe in the event of unforeseen events, since it has a cloud-based interface. A vastly different, more complete business vision can be obtained, focused on obtaining a potential increase thanks to a 360-degree live view of what is really important; it goes beyond displaying KPIs and other data. It is a platform with a satisfactory speed, providing great tools and possibilities in the product development process.


    Sully C.

A constant support to our team !!

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domo is a software that is responsible for providing its Business Intelligence (BI) services to clients of all types of industries that seek to manage and streamline their entire business from a single platform. It is very useful so that we can manage all the areas of the company that need to keep an impeccable order for an efficient operation, which is of great help for our performance since with the use of the Dome time, money and personnel are saved. The use of the software is honestly simple and it has a good, totally uncluttered interface.
What do you dislike?
As a negative factor, we can expose the fact that it is expensive and not very profitable for small companies, which represents a problem because micro companies are the main ones in requiring efficient management for its proper functioning.Apart from this, Domo has already solved the most of the disadvantages we had at the beginning and the shortcomings with the work team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has given us great relief thanks to the fact that it has streamlined many processes necessary for the proper functioning of our company because we can perform the searches or queries required in the long term in a more fluid way, it also facilitates the registration of data, helps us to efficiently disseminate information, locate and aggregate customer information effectively, all work from the same interface and this makes things simpler and more organized. We save valuable time, to focus on other areas that require more attention and improvements. Our work team feels comfortable with the interface as it is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo in our company is a very useful tool for the development of the same, the interface is simple and attractive so it is easy to use and does not represent any problem to adapt to its use. One of the things that we highlight and we must is that the fluidity that it gives us is incredible and the ease with which we obtain old data when it is required. Employees can keep in touch through this software because it has the ability to communicate between users through private chats. Its tools and functions are easy to use. We totally recommend it


    Fabian P.

Domo full analysis.

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For us Domo is a system that has been very complete and allows us to analyze not only the capacity of the company but also allows us to visualize in a much more detailed way how the company is working, the data that it offers is very detailed for us to improve certain areas of the company or software that is not offering its full capacity, I am happy because it offers complete and detailed solutions.
What do you dislike?
In a negative point regarding the system, it did not find any fault or problems in the way that its characteristics have worked correctly, they have complied perfectly, it has not shown in a general and creative way some details that we need or analysis for the resolution of problems, for me It has not shown a negative point, however, there are always possibilities for improvement, such as servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For me the system works and the dome software has solved key problems allowing to avoid problems at work because it allows us to use data that allows us to solve problems allowing continuous continuous work in a much cleaner way. I am happy, because it is simple and the Analysis is constant so it always gives us data and notifies us with notifications about any error.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it has worked effectively, it did not have any kind of inconvenience or problems regarding its function or use, for this reason it seems to me that the software can give great results for any company that is attractive.


    Marcelo S.

Detailed analysis and allows optimization.

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system allows me to manage the areas of the company in order to optimize its services and avoid any kind of break points. I like it because dome has been implemented in a fast and secure way where its analysis tools have allowed to maintain a clean database. so employees can search for information faster and more concisely. besides that it avoids any type of double information, theft or loss maintaining a clean, calm and safe base for its use.
What do you dislike?
There are no problems with the service, it must be improved to provide a much more viable solution, however I have seen problems in the servers in the uploading of new information to the database or in internal analysis of any file document of the company can be very slow, to respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Definitely solve the main problem that we have within the company of being able to analyze each of the areas to find points in which it is affecting the performance of the employees and the jobs or projects that are carried out for this reason, dome not only manages the database which it does very well by maintaining a clean, effective base without information and with the necessary information, keeping it safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend it because it works, the tools are varied and they all work providing different solutions and for that reason I like how it is coupled in a fast and very attractive way, analyzing and automating.