Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Domo

Domo | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

581 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

The BI Tool which is perfect for building dashboards

  • July 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality of Domo to connect to various sources makes using Domo pretty simple. Moreover, you can write SQL queries inside Domo and create beast mode calculations which are very helpful in customizing the cards. Moreover, the 15 mins, ETL jobs make your life very easy which makes the Domo a comprehensive BI suite package and covers all the data pipeline points.
What do you dislike?
Some of the basic calculations such as IRR are unavailable in Domo, working with time related formulas are pain staking in domo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly, I use the tool primarily for business intelligence purposes building cards, pages and dashboards and recently ventured to the auto ML feature which was added in the latest product release.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Visual Dashboards with some opportunity for improvement

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great visual dashboards - very clean and well integrated with SalesForce, which is just what we need in the business setting! Having one dashboard that we all use keeps our entire org on the same page, which is massively important to our 3K+ employee organization.
What do you dislike?
We have this set up (not sure if this is standard) where the data takes about 24 hours to update, which can be annoying due to end of quarter pushes. Additionally, copying an old dashboard and doing something simple - like just updating the data or time period - can occasionally take the dashboard down and cause a lot of issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ensuring our client success organization reaches their required renewals and has a clear view on their achievements / opportunities.


    Management Consulting

Interactive and Modern Solution For Data

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program has allowed more interaction with the data we collect. It has simplified the charting and data sorting process compared to a previous program that we used.
What do you dislike?
It took a bit longer to learn the ins and outs of Domo. Compared to other software it was still relatively simple but still took some time to get the entire team comfortable with using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Domo to analyze and create insightful charts from the data we collect. This cuts down a lot of the manual time previously spent sorting and charting data.


    Computer Software

Very powerful, long learning curve.

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have complete control over the data that I need for my role.
What do you dislike?
It's almost impossible to be successful as a self starter. Definitely requires a dedicated individual to access and manipulate data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our BI needs come from Domo.


    Arpan K.

User friendly software

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us keep track on a day to day production and quality records. easily navigable buttons.
What do you dislike?
sometimes need a strong internet connection, also sometimes lack in showing real-time data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding of our daily goals, Maintaining and navigating our track records.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We use this every day to check on the goals that need to be met, much recommend to other org. so it helps them the same way.


    Tadeu R.

Extensive systemical research with outstanding features

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a huge range of plugins that we can connect quickly with the local network or computer base. It also has an outstanding hierarchical layer functionality where end users are able to build their own dashboard / study. It also has a strong dashboard networking solution that avoids coordination discrepancies or integration differences during implementation.
What do you dislike?
Linking external programs to DOMO is quite challenging, you just have very strong awareness of hardware creation, adding new features to Domo, because the program is almost always preset, so certain activities that can't be created here are difficult to build or attach from any other location, I want to have a little more flexibility to design new functions within the domo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Throughout our business we use Domo which gives us a set of options and exceptional functions. It provides us with excellent visualization for different data forms. In our business, it is optimal that we use to validate many measures that we calculate such as, revenue, education amongst others. Usage and setup are extremely simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To us Domo is perfect because we choose to use other principles traditionally or even see information linux on a website, it is used in many businesses as it is a specific and accurate source of information for management, it often addresses company challenges in all divisions like accounting, distribution, marketing and consumer relations.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice BI tool - could do with some improvements

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Lots of options to import data. Dataflows are a boon. Lots of options when it comes to visualizations.
What do you dislike?
Beast mode could do with some improvements and added features. Also more flexibility in designing dashboards is desirable. For example, Tableau has a free flow structure for the elements in a dashboard. In Domo, it is limited to a frame.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating cards and dashboards for different teams - it's easy to create, use and manage. Also maintaining datasets is easier as updating and storing them is a walk in the park.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If budget is a constraint and you're looking for some easy to use BI tool, then DOMO is your answer. But if you need more features, more freedom and want to create much more visually appealing dashboards, then go for some other tool like Tableau.


    Eric G.

Domo is a powerful and versatile tool.

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domo offers me the ease of creating custom visualizations. In the same way the user interface is great makes everything more fluid. I have the mobile access capability and an excellent dashboard screen.
What do you dislike?
Domo is an application that presents great features has been very useful and meets my expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Domo we are using it in our company which has been very easy to use and we have access to data quickly and with great ease. We also use it in sales to obtain information about a specific points. It provides us with real-time data and also allows us to configure startup pages in an extraordinary way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Domo is ideal which allows you to manage data effectively. It also allows you to manage projects and tasks properly. In the same way it presents an administration through the web interface perfectly, among others.


    Chad D.

The best BI tool that I have ever used

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a wide number of Connectors. The visualizations are robust, attractive and very flexible. Workbench is easy to use for automating data ingestion and very stable. The stories feature makes it much easier to create very compelling visualizations.
What do you dislike?
Information related to individual connectors is insufficient. Often the Power Up section which is supposed to contain information about what it needed to connect to the external data source will have ambiguous or incorrect information. I also don't believe that I have ever seen a connector the has any rating and review information (the star rating is always 5 gray stars and the review section never has any entries.)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company is an E-discovery service provider.

Our services include collecting data from such as Email communication and other electronic documents (word, excel, etc...) from companies under litigation and prepare them for review by attorneys and then provide any documents to the court that are found to be relevant.

Internally we are trying to provide revenue, metrics related to collection and data processing status and executive summary dashboards.

Externally we are trying to provide dashboards that give our customers insights into the status of their data such as data collection status, data processing status. Additionally we are trying to provide our clients with metrics related to the current status of document review.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Much easier to use than Tableau. Much more robust than SQL Server Reporting. Extremely fast and capable of handling and housing massive data sets.


    Vivek T.

Excellent for aggregate data and thereafter

  • December 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
End users can make their own dashboards and reports. Which is sharing too hence eliminates communication gap.
What do you dislike?
It requires hardware knowledge, which is quiet difficult. Hence required detailed user manual
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since it is self service platform, data manipulation and reporting along with chats and alerts helps in boosting business scope
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since data data sensitivity is checked every time, user is free to try more options utill his satisfaction