Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu (Web Admin Edition SE - FREE)

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

205 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

simple, safe,user friendly and the best hosting control panel

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy subscription management, integrated wordpress options, very high platform security
What do you dislike?
I haven’t discovered anything I don’t like so far with Plesk
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy licensing compared to other hosting platforms, easy management and time savings
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User friendly,good price


    Telecommunications

Efficient Panel

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best control and the simplicity of the the software is what makes me use the product more.
What do you dislike?
Then overall UI/UX can have the black theme.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Webserver integration for our client who has very less tech background.


    Yaadwinder S.

It's user friendly and easy to manage

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create, modify domains. Easy options to manage features.
What do you dislike?
In a shared environment sometimes database craps up and if you don't have backup its a big mess.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website hosting is easier with Plesk.
User-friendly and Admin friendly controls
Account handling is easier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would happily recommend it to others to manage and host websites with ease and simplicity.


    Information Technology and Services

Incident Manager

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it as a company as dont have much to say about it.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing dislike about it as a company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have personally not much used their tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it.


    Education Management

Plesk hosting control review

  • January 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is very clearly arranged. You can control web, mail and dns is different tabs.
What do you dislike?
In the beginning i had some trouble with securityrules, because i am used to seeing every file and it's securitymode(755) in CLI.
After fixing this, it worked flawless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CMS for webhosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk users can manage thousands of virtual hosts on a single server. U can manage http, mail, bind(DNS) in a easy, clearly arranged manner.


    arjun k.

More than as a Plesk user - Let me share my insight of Plesk Tech Support Alumini

  • January 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compared to cPanel or any other hosting control panel - please provides a more sophisticated interface. There are custom view options that will support or that can be customized according to the user level.

Make use of the very well designed Website builder option that comes along with Plesk which will help the user to build their own custom website without a dedicated website developer support. Plesk support will be able to assist you for any technical issues you. are facing while building your website.

Plesk support can give you help through a shared screen that will help you a lot. I recommend going ahead Plesk control panel if you are planning to buy a hosting control panel.

Try WebHost edition license if you are planning to resell or start a website hosting company.

Apart from all these, I can assure you the security end - too many sensitive/high-security sites are utilizing Plesk for hosting their websites. This indicates the level of security we can expect from Plesk as a control panel.

Moreover Plesk is the best option to provide both Windows and Linux hosting.

Cheers!!
Arjun
What do you dislike?
Often you feel the control panel is a bit sluggish due to its heavily loaded features.

Check with. you hosting provider - whether you are eligible for direct support from Plesk experts when you choose Plesk as your hosting control panel. Else you may end up with inexperienced support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you are a hosting provider - you will be able to do all the customization and maintenance easier than any other control panel. The support you will be getting from the Plesk team will be great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare with cPanel only and go ahead!


    Talha A.

Plesk Contains web and email soulutions both

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Basically plesk supports both Windows and Linux based as well as postfix and qmail.

What I like most in plesk is Linux based solution, Easy, and fast configuration.With less updates and not require any reboot in production. windows mostly requires to be reboot and it suffers the operations .
While using linux its really easy for us take backup suchthat windows it self holds big operating system which cloud easy be compromised.
I strongly suggest the plesk should move with linux based solutions .
What do you dislike?
WebUI of plesk is quite different and descriptive. Plesk need to upgrade its dashboard even its core configurations are really good and customizable but plesk seems like very complicated for non tech person which may lead to operation burden in terms of hiring a highly skills person. On the otherhand security is the major concern for webhosting and email solutions . we always like to deploy Linux based solutions because window is more vulnerable then Linux and easy to get compromise the entire machine .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The thing which I like most in plesk is Linux based solutions which is really amazing in terms of customizing plesk on our own. Since Linux support both postfix and qmail But Qmail segregates its all configuration with respect to file bases.
We can control the spam and user based restrictions, no of emails per user can send in a specific time duration.
On the other hand if a user gets blocked by qmail filters it can easily be unblocked by any non tech person.
Furthermore, webhosting solution is also good in terms of different version of php with different domains on a very low cost. Plesk is completely a cost effective solutions as compare to others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is cost effective solutions as compare to others, You can deploy this on open source based operating system which may lead to reduce your subscription cost And you can find many thing on a single pane of glass.


    Information Technology and Services

Plesk is awesome

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things Plesk has to offer is its documentation. If you are not sure how to do some things in the control panel or if you are just not good at it, you can easily find the answer on https://docs.plesk.com/
What do you dislike?
I am not using Plesk on a daily basis so there is not really much I can say except maybe for pricing which will be increased every year...probably
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SSL certificates
Site cloning
Email issues


    Warehousing

Compare Plesk with competitor

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is very simple and interactive. Impersonation to Customer/Reseller is best feature.
What do you dislike?
It does not support split environment where DNS, Database and web Server are deployed on different machines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It simply the working Hosters and Quickly deploy any kind Website in minutes.


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk is a solid control panel

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is intuitive. The ability to manage multiple websites running WordPress (automated updates, backups, scans) is hands down the best in the market.
What do you dislike?
The interface can be sluggish when going back and forth. Some hosting/security features appear to be somewhat hidden. Plesk Helpdesk/Guides are outdated and reference to older versions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a managed WordPress provider having the ability to quickly manage client's websites are important. This can be either be updates or rollbacks to a previous state when necessary.