Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wrangler Enterprise

Trifacta | Trifacta Wrangler Enterprise 7.1.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6.1810 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cat V.

Nice tool for data processing, very potential with a lot to improve.

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use UI, many tools to use from Joining, Grouping, Union & Macro.

The fact that Dataprep get updated regularly make the users feel more confident, that the dataflow is being processing will last for a long time & they don't have to change tool soon.

The recently updated Macro feature is a great tool to simplify the flow & make it more accessible for other members of the team.
What do you dislike?
Processing time & loading time is the most disturbed cons. The errors sometimes are hard to understand & trace back. Recently Dataprep took me 5 minutes to load the main screen, and with some heavy recipes the waiting is like forever. Sometimes the recipe load to 99% and then freeze. The scheduled tasks can fail sometimes in the middle of the night without any warnings or option to retry.

Of all things, the loading & processing time is still the most frustrated thing. Imagine you plan to finish the task in 1 hours, and then it takes you 2 days to finish it, just because the loading is too damn slow & you can't merely do nothing but staring at the monitor & praying for it not fail. After a couple of recipes, you'll have to open Dataprep in a new tab or even clear cache of the browser if you want to continue your work, or risk suffering freezing dead loading screen.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dataprep helps us prepare & format the data in schedule before calculating it with other tools. Before that, we use Google Sheet to both store & calculate data, it useful but can not handle large amount of data & the processing time is longer the more data we have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a tool to help you arrange, format, do some simple calculation with your data & a simple, interactive UI then Dataprep is a good choice for you.


    Tanusha K.

Convenient and Efficient

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very convenient platform for data wrangling. I love the detailed features available to fine-tune the data, like "remove leading and trailing white spaces / quotation marks", "split columns on delimiters", data joining (inner & outer) etc. that are not usually available on regular spreadsheets.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes transferring data can be a little difficult. The split columns on multiple delimiters did not work too well sometimes. It's not very easy to understand the flows that are created while dealing with several datasets.
While scrolling through the data, it can be a little tricky to get a good overview of the data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Trifacta for school projects. It was quite easy to tweak a few complicated details of the data with this tool. The project was a regular data analytics project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The simplest to use data wrangling software I have come across. Do not hesitate to go for this one, in any case there is no downside to trying it out. I found it to be much more convenient for manipulating data than traditional products like MS Excel and Google Spreadsheets.


    Lorenzo L.

Easy and intuitive

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to check the effects of each operation on data is very useful.
The documentation of the functions is excellent and easy to consult.
Big data export is fast thanks.
The cloud application saves a lot of time, no configurations or compatibility problems with operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, the free version is limited and it is not easy to have the opportunity to try the full version before buying it.
Unfortunately, the visualization of many datasets connected with them is sometimes complicated, the models are superimposed and there is no possibility of reorganizing them.
They added another type of visualization which is still in beta for now, it will probably solve the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With trifacta I was able to integrate data from different datasets to create a useful model for market analysis.
Specifically, I was able to integrate the reviews of several products with many data that were not present in the original dataset.
For example the author of a book, the publishing house or the director and the film actors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Trifacta to all users who need to clean, reorganize and export large amounts of data. Furthermore, thanks to the graphical interface, the service can be used for any user of any level of computer knowledge.


    Ruchira S.

The most innovation-friendly data preparation software, helps derive meaning insights of dull data

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Trifacta is a software used by data analysts, scientists & engineers like me. To be honest, I thoroughly enjoyed the process of data preparation while using this tool since it works smarter and faster as compared to other tools. Besides, the need for accurate and deep insights out of raw and messy datasets is something that can help the growth of the business. Using Trifacta makes the preparation of data efficient at the initial stage by obtaining deep insights.
What do you dislike?
Limitation to edit each cell. In Excel, editing each cell makes it easier, but in the case of Trifacta, there is a limitation to edit a cell individually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trifacta automates most of the data preparation parts, whereas in Excel everything needs to be done manually including cleaning the dataset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to use and the best data preparation tool out on the market. The integration with Google Cloud makes it even better. It's a time saver and automates your data cleaning with simple SQL commands


    Derek W.

An easy to use solution with high value returns

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use that provides agility and speed to provide the correct view of the data for business value to the enterprise. The ability to provide an automated data profile pipe-line and manage via exception. You do not need to understand development to use Trifacta you only need to understand your data and business. Makes it easy for business users to use Trifacta. You can perform complex data profiling and wrangling task easy and with the necessary speed business demand
What do you dislike?
I have not come across any downside using Trifacta
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving merging various datasets into one view easily with automating the process for machine learning. We match various datasets via and application id to form one table. This process is assist in providing a full automated real-time application score to approve medical project applications. Trifacta provides the advantage of the data in the correct format with the correct data quality for the necessary integratory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The speed at which you are able to setup Trifacta and get tangible value and return of investment is unparalleled to other technologies. Their support and understanding exceeds expectations.


    Tomas G.

Extremely useful for anyone that wants to periodically process data

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to create a data processing pipeline. The UI is very smart, although it sometimes freezes a little bit. The ability to see what each transformation would do to your data helps a lot.
What do you dislike?
It's difficult to share any project with other accounts. It would also be ideal if there was a way to edit workflows you have exported. That way, one could export from one account, edit with a simple text editor the resulting JSON (or even make a script for that) and then import into another account. For us, that we work with several clients, each with a different account, it would make our lives easier.
The whole "checksum validation" is a pain in the ...
Also, the new price model for the future years will make the solution impossible to use for some companies (probably mine included)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advertisement data processing. Done every night.
After that, we fill our BigQuery tables, update our dashboards in Google Data Studio, and get valuable data from our client's digital marketing efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the new price model carefully


    George C.

Dataprep is a great tool for technical and not-so-technical people.

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dataprep is intuitive to use if you have some background knowledge in data wrangling, but it is also a great platform to learn the data wrangling concepts by applying them.
What do you dislike?
The interface is relatively slow. The platform's main point of weakness in my opinion is the fact that it only displays samples of the data instead of the entire dataset - which can be misleading, especially when working with specific functions. It should be possible to allow working with entire datasets instead of just samples.
The new drag-and-drop interface is not as easy to use as I would want it to be (even though it is still in beta). It is relatively hard to understand how everything works while dragging different recipes around. It would help to have a comprehensive guide on how to use this new functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We started our data wrangling projects with raw SQL in BigQuery, but that quickly proved to be very messy in terms of code management. When there are complex transformations and / or cleaning happening, it's great to have everything centralised in Dataprep and having a visual representation of what happens to the data in every stage.
It also allows to check the success rate of flows by looking at the logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try out the software before you judge it. You will notice how much it helps you in your data wrangling and management, and how much you can learn by using it - not only about the platform itself, but about the theory behind what you are doing.


    Stacey R.

The Wrangling capabilities of Trifacta. #impressed!

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am in machine learning and AI as a data analyst. Trifacta by far is the most convenient software i have used by far. I am able to create flows and save them in order to use those data transformations again when we run similar reporting.
What do you dislike?
I would like Trifacta to integrate a little more to be able to sit within my applications or development. But it works just great the way it is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently integrating data from a web app platform to RPA and data analytics, the wrangling of free text and transformations has greatly increased the speed at which this can be done and so makes the whole process so much more accurate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When considering Trifacta, My advice is that you need to know that it may take you a bit to get used to although the learning curve is not large at all, it is a much more user friendly tool and to developers this can be a bit different. It is warmly welcomed in a world where data wrangling and transformations are almost unheard of. There are lots of online tutorials and guides to look at if need be.


    Guadalupe L.

Everything great

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Was easy to use and have very powerful tools
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when I was trying to do a join, everything collapsed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was prepping a data from a restaurant. With that data clean the I applied a clustering algorithm
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a really powerful tool and you could connect it with so many apps using the cloud storage of Google


    Mining & Metals

Trifacta is a great tool to automate data cleaning and preparation

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that i can share a flow to collaborate
What do you dislike?
When i load a sample, it doesn't reflect the whole dataset
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Im using trifacta to handle big datasets from bigquery, I realized that I can schedule a flow !