Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blackboard Learn for REST and LTI Developers

Blackboard Inc | 3900.41.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (Focal Fossa) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

774 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Victoria G.

Blackboard Review

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can take tests on blackboard, have a calendar, see your grades, have many different organized folders, and I like they it has it's own built-in video software to collaborate with others.
What do you dislike?
The layout is not very visually appealing, especially on the "my courses' page. I think there could be a design and color improvement there which will make it more user-friendly as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taking tests. I like that with the tests (if allowed by the instructor) you can see how many you got wrong immediately. I also like that the answers save automatically. This is a definite benefit to my learning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Blackboard tech support could be better.


    Timothy H.

Used to be a leader, but has been surpassed by better options

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that BlackBoard is fairly easy to use and students have no problems with it.
What do you dislike?
It has limited features and struggles to integrate with some publisher content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to present information to students and record their grades. Students can access it from different ways like their phones/tablets.


    Higher Education

Blackboard is okay

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard is okay. There are features that it is missing, and there are glitches that can create stress. Overall, it gets the job done, though.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are glithces. I'd also like more functionality with the gradebook.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard allows me to organize my courses and for students to have one place for all their resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Many features can help you, but be prepared to adjust for errors.


    Pedro M.

Incredible features, and blackboard ultra has improved the user experience.

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The great portfolio of tools and capabilities.
What do you dislike?
The integration and customization part could be more transparent and more manageable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the Learning Management capacities for my company.


    Tobacco

Easy to document, hard to copy HubSpot’s call fun tion

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard was easy to use for documenting phone calls, notes and other interactions.
What do you dislike?
Blackboard was not easy to use for the main function I needed it for and that was calling and recording calls. At the time I used it, there was no call function and no way to records the calls. The following up tasks function was non - existent as well. To create a follow up task also took more effort when compared to HubSpots functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard solved the issue of being able to have a financial system attached to the sales CRM tool.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Easy to use and navigate

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The format of Blackboard is great. You can share screens. make others a moderator so they can share screens. You can put people into groups and set a timer for them to come back into the main group. you can also add assignments and grades in BlackBoard. Can not ask for a better system for instruction, group meetings, breakout sessions.
What do you dislike?
I have not seen anything that I dislike about BlackBoard. It does many things that help instructors teach. I wish that our district would not set limits on what each instructor is allowed to do and to use for virtual classes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easy to upload assignments for the student to the teacher and vise versa. I did not realize how well BlackBoard works for all levels of instruction. Our school uses it for both teachers to student instruction and PD Professional development for teachers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great program for education and other business that want to communicate with others. In education is great for assigning lessons and teaching tool that helps with distance learning. I have been an instructor and a student on BlackBoard so I have seen first hand it works for both instructor and students. So if you want a program that does multiple things this program is for you. I like to how you can do so many things with the program. BlackBoard is keeping up with times!


    Juan Camilo R.

It wasn't my decision to change platform

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the simple design the app had, as it made every use of it feel snappy, even on the computers at university.
What do you dislike?
I didn't dislike anything in particular, maybe the front page, as it doesn't have a main form of organizing what classes are on sight, and you have to know already where to dig in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly organization of documents for most classes which it did pretty well. The main benefit is having all the class content in one single spot and not in separate emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mostly nothing, it's perfect for most people and computers.


    Elizabeth E.

Blackboard learn review

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard is very user friendly. As a student, I have been able to use blackboard and communicate with professors as well as other students with ease. The uploading process can be down within a few clicks of a bottom. And if a problem does a rise then Blackboard is quick to fix the problem. I would recommend Blackboard Learn.
What do you dislike?
On occassion Blackboard Learn would run into errors and students would not be able to upload work. While this could be problematic if a deadline was soon approaching, blackboard was always quick to respond. The problem was always taken care of in a timely manner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard Learn, for me, was a way to connect virtually with classmates, professors, and others. This was a platform that served a functional way to submit assignments and gain feedback on those assignments. It also allows for a way to save paper and work virtually.


    Kristen B.

Accessible and Functional

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All content is housed in the same place, and it's easy to update any readings or syllabi as needed. The journal and blog functionality was handy in my English classes. I loved the ability to toggle with privacy settings on individual blog posts. Some required student feedback, while others did not and were more of a personal experiment for my students. Overall, BlackBoard's system is flexible and able to accommodate multiple learning strategies.
What do you dislike?
The grading system, for me, wasn't as functional and flexible as I'd like it to be and, due to my classroom needs. I had to keep grades on a separate system, which m
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
BlackBoard enabled me to implement learning strategies crucial to students' success and has made online learning an asset rather than an obstacle.


    Joseph A.

Blackboard LMS

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one best LMS i have ever used in my life. One of the key advantages is the customization of each page. I am the program manager i used to customize the LMS according to my client's requirements. Also, i can design the pages, for example, using different colors, inserting logo's etc.
Aprt from everthing it is user friendly for both the stake holders.
What do you dislike?
According to my thoughts, one application should serve all the things; for example, one portal should serve the purpose of LMS and staff portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Creating the assignment links and helps me to Consolidate the assignments.
2. Tracking Assignments
3. Conducting online exams