Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blackboard Learn for REST and LTI Developers

Blackboard Inc | 3900.39.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (Focal Fossa) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

774 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Easy and enjoyable to use

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard allows my university to present all of the information needed per class in a secure, organized space. I am an online student - this would not be possible without Blackboard.
What do you dislike?
The only issues I have experienced with Blackboard are when there is a glitch or system issue, and it goes down. I do not have any dislikes with the functionality of the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an online-only student, Blackboard allows me to access all of the materials necessary to complete my courses. Blackboard gives my instructor a space to include any required updates to complete assignments.


    Renee K.

Teacher review of Blackboard

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to look up parent contacts for students. I appreciate the site's ease of use and being able to pull information up quickly. It is similar to google classroom but without the ability to assign and grade work.
What do you dislike?
The site has to be used in collaboration with other sites like Google Classroom because it does not have all of the components necessary for virtual assignments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blackboard learn helps me be able to reach out to parents and send quick updates or reminders without having to call or email every parent. It has helped keep good communication open with parents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely use this to keep communication with parents!


    Higher Education

Could be more user-friendly

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard's design is sleek and organized.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly like how overwhelming some pages on Blackboard can be. There is often too much information and it can be challenging to navigate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problems of acquiring information and sharing it with colleagues.


    Cindy T.

Simple Platform For the Management of My College Courses.

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What is the most helpful about Blackboard Learn is the easy navigation of managing my college courses. I am able to rearrange all of the courses I have taken and can easily retrieve the documents. I do like the chat immensely because of the group chat and open discussions amongst my peers.
What do you dislike?
The downsides of using Blackboard Learn are the many glitches and constant outages of their system. I found it difficult to communicate effectively with the professor--it was best to reach out through my student email. I was not confident that my message was to be seen by the professor. I am not sure that my information is safe on the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit I have discovered while using Blackboard Learn is the ability to manage all of my courses. My course information does not disappear rapidly and I am able to access my assignments and view grades.


    Higher Education

It could be better but it works!

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates with our grading system and campus programs. It's easy to share information with students across colleagues.
What do you dislike?
It can be glitchy when a grade is updated, it does not always convert to points. I wish it was smoother with videos and newer technology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Classroom management, online learning.


    E-Learning

My review of Blackboard in my experience

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Online to-do items on my list make my life simpler when I am grading. I enjoy having very few changes and updates in the program throughout the school year. Compared to other platforms that our school board has used, I like Blackboard best to work.
What do you dislike?
It has been very challenging this year getting Blackboard to sync with our school database. It can sometimes cause me to have to double my workload which doesn't make me very happy,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The program lends itself to our needs in the education field where it offers alternative learning platforms. I can use it for online learning when students are quarantined or just generally out of school for more than a few days. I have noticed in my grade level meetings and my department meetings that other teachers engage in using Blackboard Learn. It enables me to offer instructor-led virtual learning that keeps my students on track and engaged in classwork that they may miss.


    Higher Education

the default LMS system

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used it for years so it is very familiar to me by now.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a bit clunky and it is hard to move files from one place to another.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It enables me to conduct my online courses. I could not teach without it.


    Jordan W.

A lot of potential, not there yet

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the student preview mode, I like being able to easily upload files, and I like the announcements page. I like that I can duplicate the class and use again next year.
What do you dislike?
It is a learning curve for students to figure out how to find files and submit them. Setting up folders is time consuming. Discussion board needs more formatting features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to serve both my in person and online students using blackboard and I am able to keep all of my files in one neat spot for me to use with the next class next year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is nice for uploading all files and the collaborate space is nice. Students will need to be taught how to navigate.


    ENRIQUE ARTURO Q.

REGULAR

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way we can work with groups and how students can share their work
What do you dislike?
I DON'T LIKE MESSAGING SERVICE, IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH AN EMAIL, SO I HAVE TO GET IN TO VERIFY NEW MESSAGES, IT'S VERY COMPLICATED TO MAKE RUBRICS, TOO DIFFICULT
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I CAN WORK WITH MY STUDENTS


    Cynthia H.

An education standby, great for upper level education

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blackboard has been around for years. It excels in the following:
Uniform interfaces so students know where to find everything
Tests and quizzes are easy to create and grade
What do you dislike?
Blackboard is still lacking in tern of interoperability with other systems - such as different educational apps and school management programs. It is also very expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blackboard Learn was easy for teachers and students to use due to consistency. It is easy to navigate from a student's perspective.