Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Deep Learning AMI (Windows 2016)

Amazon Web Services | 2022.09.14

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

AWS Deep Learning AMI

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful part in AWS AMI Deep learning capability enhances developers' ability to accelerate deep learning in the cloud. With features and capabilities like TensorFlow and Gluon, we can integrate deep learning frameworks within AWS EC2 instances.
What do you dislike?
Dislike the fact that I wish there were more frameworks and tools embedded within the AWS Deep learning AMI. There can be more frameworks and interfaces added so more usage and custom AI models and complex algorithms can be trained and learn new skills.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The software is helping us benefit by gaining custom AI models based on learning algorithms and new techniques to enable our systems to behave in specific ways after repeatedly consistent actions. We can scale our cloud infrastructure with a new AMI that learns and applies valuable insights and skills in the system.


    Contact K.

It's very easy, preconfigured deep learning AMI for diversified set of users

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy, simple, very fast to setup the environment ready for development
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, the features are robust and easy to understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Frequently and commonly used packages like Python,Tensorflow are preinstalled so ready for development .


    Shiva G.

The AMI comes with optimized processing

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AMI comes with optimized processing makes it easy to configure and use it for deep learning. Performance is really good and I really recommend every one to use it for deep learning.
What do you dislike?
Cost is little on a higher side but for this speed and optimization it totally worths it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it pretty easy to deploy VMS for deep learning with optimal performance and cpu utilisation.


    Banking

AWS Deep learning AMIs

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS Deep learning AMIs are best to handle deep leaning models and provides high speed execution of the models with the help of EC2 instance.Plus it provides a very secure environment
What do you dislike?
One of the drawback of using AWS AMi is AWS pricing.As we try to run heavy deep learning models we have to opt for better machines with lot of vcpus and memory which incurs a lot of cost
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS AMi provides a managed service for running our deep learning models without thinking much about the infra cost.We can easily do our scale testing with as much compute we need


    Government Administration

I love AWS!

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything. I love AWS products. Thay is why I am AWS certified as a Cloud Practitioner
What do you dislike?
I don't have any issues with AWS Deep Learning AMIs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training on AWS Cloud products. It allowed me to become certified.


    Computer Software

Great solution for learning and using deep learning in AWS

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's quick and pretty easy to spin up a deep learning AMI for all types of uses. In my case it helped me get right into playing with DL without having to get through environment blocks and others like it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet as I'm still learning the infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been able to use pytorch and python packages to get started quickly. Saving time on setup lets me get started on the real work I want to learn and develop as I progress.


    John Jairo B.

It's a very friendly solution

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is preconfigured and I don't have to install anything that my libraries and write my own code.
What do you dislike?
It's basically a VM ready to use, for that scenarios I prefer to use serverless services and products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem should be defined by you, Deep Learning is not AutoML or something like that, Is a preconfigured VM with GPU enabled and ready to be used.


    Yakub Mohammed

NOT Happy with this AMI >>> import tensorflow RuntimeError

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

>>> import tensorflow
RuntimeError: module compiled against API version 0xc but this version of numpy is 0xb
ImportError: numpy.core.multiarray failed to import
ImportError: numpy.core.umath failed to import
ImportError: numpy.core.umath failed to import
2019-07-04 16:13:40.172545: F tensorflow/python/lib/core/bfloat16.cc:675] Check failed: PyBfloat16_Type.tp_base != nullptr

(tensorflow) C:\Users\Administrator>

used p2.16xlarge


    Prahlad K.

Very good Machine image for Deep Learning enthusiast

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very quick way to get an environement ready for deep learning or machine learning models for all type of scales.You can get eras,pytorch or tensor flow all setup with environment ready to code on any aws instance such as ec2 which really saves time of setting up an instance.Also if you are using it for temporary purpose and want easy and quick setup for DL then AWS deep learning ami is really very good.It has various variants as per your requirement with different pricing tiers.
What do you dislike?
No its all good about aws deep learning Ami's.Good quality and full of required packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used aws Deep learning ami for one of my ec2 instance which I used to develop and train deep learning model on cloud.I didn't even spend 5 mins getting everything up and starting to work on the model due to this ami as it had everything preinstalled on it.I am really looking forward to use this in near future again.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend using aws deep learning ami's to all the Machine learning and Deep learning experts wanting to do an easy and faster setup on cloud with all their necessities installed on any of their instance on aws cloud.I really liked it too much and will be surely using it in near future for my DL related works.


    Consumer Services

An exceptional learning experience

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to dive in deep to gain a learning experience with the system that lasts throughout your project needs.
What do you dislike?
The UI could use a little shaping (improvement.)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to use this to train a teem and give them insight on the needs of the business world. AWS truly gives the insight needed for those diving into AWS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use when needing to gain a wonderful learning experience, you won't regret it!