Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HVR for AWS - five sources, two AWS targets

HVR Software | 6.1.0/5

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2022.05.25 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shiv Dutt S.

Data replication tool for real time data replication

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using HVR tool to replicate data from SAP to snowflake tool. We are replicating almost 100 tables per day, replication is quick for SAP to the snowflake.
What do you dislike?
for ANy other tool except SAP, you might face issues with connectivity. we can not connect with SAP IBP to snowflake. there is a limitation with source and destination.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are creating a data lake in snowflake and using HVR as a replication tool to bring data from SAP to snowflake. we are refreshing almost 100 tables everyday from sap to destination.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have requirement for SAP to Snowflake replication then you can use this tool.


    Retail

quick to respond to issues

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
submitting tickets for issues is a simple process
What do you dislike?
we're still having issues with our implementation so it seems there are some nuances that have not been identified
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems - continuing issues with MYSQL post multiple upgrade processes.


    David K.

Awesome powerful product

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its ability to replicate our data in the cloud with little to no latencies. We have an 8TB database that encounters 10s of thousands of transactions per day, and HVR handles it with ease.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not as intuitive as it could be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We replicate sensitive data into the cloud with near real-time accuracy to use for a complex patient scheduling application, thus taking pressure off our source system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a highly versatile and powerful tool to move high volumes of data to one or multiple targets, regardless of RDBMS platforms, this tool is the perfect c


    Banking

Good experiences with HVR in our company.

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Direct contact with the software manufacturer and prompt support and advice.
What do you dislike?
Can't complain, everything meets our expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company uses HVR as a data replication tool. Data is exchanged between database systems in real time. HVR brings with it a very good monitoring function to monitor the data channels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
HVR is a very powerful tool with a great customer support concept.


    Financial Services

Works with most database vendors

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like the ADAPT DDL functionality to automatically pick up changes
What do you dislike?
Change management from lower environments to prod could be better using UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated etl


    Kiran Kumar T.

Good tool but require better monitoring and alerting features

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Replication features. Easy to work with the team and get custom/adhoc connectors
What do you dislike?
monitoring and alerting features along with access roles
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replicating data out of SAp for analytics


    Vivek P.

bulk data replication and migration

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HVR is real time large data replication tool from variety of sources.

Best tool to move bulk data from different different data sources.
efficient to move bulk data
easy to setup
fast deployment
optimize data processing
no need to write and maintain complex codes
security in data transition using encryption method.
connectors are available for most of the sources like Snowflake, Salesforce, Oracle db.
What do you dislike?
free Trial is available for just three hours not enough to explore
Can not be used for small data set
GDPR and governance features are not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to get data from different different data sources like Salesforce, Oracle db, and Sap Hana etc. we have to process that and send it to Snowflake for data warehousing.
we are using data for analytics purpose


    Ameet U.

Fantastic for the most part.

  • March 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature is HVR Compare, which allows us to compare source and target counts.
The chunking of large tables to get parallelism on loads is another.
The throughput for transparent tables is amazing.
What do you dislike?
We needed a whopping 64GB RAM for the Prod ec2 instances for large cluster tables like KONV to complete replication successfully. Our Stage instance with 32GB RAM spluttered and failed after several days and multiple attempts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are issues sometimes if there are large transparent tables that need to be moved and refreshes fail after 17 hours or so. One such example was for a Notes table from SAP CRM (STXL) . The workaround suggested by HVR support worked well - but we lost time in the failed refresh.


    Armando E.

Real time data ingestion

  • February 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexibility and programmability , it is very easy to achieve a big impact and cover large scope knowing wich buttons to press.
Migrating objects accross environments is very simple and taking advantage of the HVR repository database access is very easy to build complex channels in a short time.
Witht the right strategy is easy to recover from dissaster.
What do you dislike?
GUI is very square and old fashioned, looks like windows 3.11 client
The system does not allow for a multi-user environment with different roles and cabalities assigned to each. There is only one Administrator accounts wich makes it difficult to share with monitoring team or other non-expert users. The wrong move in the gui can have an adverse effect at large scale if not taken care properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for real time data ingestion from about 50 different source databases into a data lake enabling further analytics and reporting. It delivers this data to a number of target data lakes, some businesses leverage certain sources and each one is routed accordingly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very flexible and powerful data integration tool, lots of features and possibilities like point to multipoint or multi to single point integrations as well as many to many, data routing and on-travel filtering and transformations


    Semiconductors

Lessens's development time.

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CDC solution works very well for our needs.
What do you dislike?
The UI needs a few updates, found some minor items that could be slightly improved. Overall it's a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have reduced the time required to replicate Oracle tables in SQL Server.