Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server with Tensorflow-GPU for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.3.1073.aws.1*

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

497 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Open access, free, and powerful

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Object-oriented platform. You can manipulate information like an object and put them into analysis. If you have specific "formula" in mind you can always make things work without being constrained by other paid software.
What do you dislike?
It may take a while before you can master the relevant language, but once you are familiar with R, you cannot live without it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis and data visualization mostly, and it is the best software I have used to analyze complex data and for visualization.


    Yang W.

Easy to learn and best statistical software I have ever used

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source, agile, easy to start, and we learn new skills on the websites. There are tons of resources and great websites out there. Such as Kaggle, stackoverflow.com, R-bloggers, and many University websites. Besides, I found youtube is a good place to learn RStudio too. When I have a question, just google it, and will find answers very quickly. Most importantly, it's free software, everyone can download and learn it. Without it, I can't work.
What do you dislike?
Some new packages are not compatible. Another problem is it doesn't save the process. Every time it requires to run the whole script if my computer restarts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio is my daily used software, I use it most of the time for data analysis. I use it for data manipulation, such as text strings, matrix, or data frames with both texts and numbers information. It's very good for statistical analysis. I found some built-in packages are kinda old, some functions are really hard to understand and use, have to explore some new packages for simple functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the latest version of the software. Some packages are not compatible with each other. Like if you use Bioconductor packages, you may lose some of the previous packages, don't know how this works, but it happened to me many times.


    Sukran Bahar S.

A must for graduate students

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Rstudio for my classes, training research assistants and for data analysis in my lab. I also generate figures here when creating figures for research papers. I like that R is very user friendly and that I can leave comments and make scripts for the students to use and try on their own.
What do you dislike?
I sometimes wish that the figures/graphs we create did not automatically "float". There is always a weird gap between the x-axis and where the bar graphs start which I later on modify. This sometimes confuses the reader and also makes the graph look less aesthetically pleasing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for quick, efficient data analysis as well as an introduction to data analysis for training assistants. They can apply what they learn in statistics classes and see that these can be much more efficiently done using R. For example if they are dealing with frequency distributions and learn how to look up t and z scores from tables I find it extremely helpful that they also learn how to compute these in R then compare from the graph, as everyone uses programs to do statistics nowadays.


    Ramkishore S.

Rstudio is an open source tool, which is also an alternative of Matlab

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio is a free, open source tool
Easy to install
Packages can be easily installed
Easily used for data analysis
Now adays it is mainly used by data scientists Or fir statisticians
What do you dislike?
Rstudio doesn't comes with predefined packages
Memory management, as it gets crashed many times in respect of big data
UI is not as attractive for user, it is less user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple and old UI
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats
Can be integrated with database easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it, if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple UI will make u easier to understand
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats


    William H.

RStudio Review

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The libraries you can add on to R for text analysis and literally any kind of data analysis you would like to do is phenomenal. The visualization libraries are beautiful to integrate with your data and make it easy to understand and tell a story through data.
What do you dislike?
Not much, the IDE is easy to move windows around and run commands on the terminal. You can build out logic to your datasets in the environment and see all the variable you have stored values in. It is immensely helpful to watch your variables when designing the code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I analyzed several features of the stock market to try to understand keywords and articles that were effecting the stock prices. I was able to identify a few that with the help of the plotting and graphing libraries, I was able to visualize and gain an understanding on what words mattered in the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very powerful tool with some of the most advanced analytical capabilities, it will certainly help you understand the data you are dealing with.


    Higher Education

Simple and powerful

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio is one of the most popular integrated development environments (IDEs) for the R language. It has become the gold standard for using and teaching R. You can use the after just after the installation with zero settings. In fact, it is so popular that the Python community has developed the Python equivalent of RStudio.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in RStudio that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, the main R interface is not easy to use. RStudio gathers all the resources for coding in one place and makes it easy and smooth for coders. Everything such as the code, the results section, the objects, help pages, package management, etc. It also helps users with multiple versions of R. It is an almost perfect tool for new users and novice programmers.


    Hospital & Health Care

Ultimate tool for statistics

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Built-in statistics functions
Quick and ease of tool usage
Quickly show up the graphs to analysis
What do you dislike?
Library are most the time does not loads and offeten hi errors and take s time to fix , load and use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analytics problem s
Very easy and less line of code to write and quickly analize data statistically


    Anoj A.

RStudio design to handle complex data frame

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using RStudio for more than two years. I feel awesome to play with its scripts. I feel good to learn new things every time. For me using this software is the best experience as it has more and more potential to learn a new way of playing with data. This software is made to handle large data frames. It works on the way we provide the command to it. Really learning the command always makes us feel that more and more to go to find the easier method. Really I feel like playing the game of data. I am more passionate about it. I have learned its scripts from the software itself by using the package swirl. As a mathematician creating an R Markdown document to assist the students is one of the best features of this software. Free software, creating own of a project file, saving the script for further work, different packages available for different work makes it more attractive.
What do you dislike?
Does not read the empty cells, spacing and unnecessary characters can be stated as constraints of this software but I don’t think it as a big deal to be addressed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use Agricolae, Tidyverse, GGplot, Multcom and Car packages to analyze the data. I feel good to design the script according to my need and the data frame. Mainly I use RStudio for DMRT calculation, finds the nature of the scatterings of the data, allocate the missing data, correlate the data, Boxplot it, and also to analyze the molecular yielding data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I fully recommend to all the researchers to use RStudio as it may be difficult for the beginners but later on, you cannot imagine the potentiality of the software and its packages features. it's just a wow!! Awesome!!


    Higher Education

An amazing open source software for exploratory data analysis

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Commands can be run line by line, which makes it convenient find errors and correct them. The program environment is friendly. Ability to save several R scripts in one project. There are many packages with readily available codes which makes programming with it super easy. graphics using packages like ggplot can generate attractive charts plots and help the users in carrying out comprehensive graphical representations. Coding language is relatively easy to learn. Can generate data analysis reports easily with r mark down files. can easily access objects in the interactive environment.
What do you dislike?
It is relatively slow when running programs and optimizations for large data sets. Being an open source software anyone can develop packages and upload , hence the algorithms in different packages may need to be run differently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do time series analysis. Especially for econometric data. The package Quandl is heavily used. The best benefit is the ability to download econometric time series data easily and fast. It is free. Also, downloading procedure is very simple hence it saves a lot of time.

I also use simulation studies with RStudio. generating random numbers , density functions of various probability distributions is easy. Can create multi dimensional arrays to store data, and also, can export data, tables to text documents such as LaTeX easily.


    Sruthi Keerthi B.

Best tool to work on machine learning/data science for beginners

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy coding and many in built packages to work around most of the problems
What do you dislike?
Some functionalities are better in python than in R
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Classification, regression, timeseries