Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server with Tensorflow-GPU for AWS

Rstudio, Inc. | 1.2.1335-1.aws.1*

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

485 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neus M.

The best tool to start learning and working with R language

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very friendly, both the console, the script and the environment where you can see your dataset. I started learning R with RStudio and it helps a lot because you can find the packages documentation in the help section of RStudio. You can also write your code in different formats and languages (C++, Python...).
What do you dislike?
Visualizations need a lot of personalization if you want them looking beautiful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have a very stable software and interface to write my code and applying machine learning algorithms to my data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful to analyze thousands of rows with your data.


    Primary/Secondary Education

great crowdsourced program for ecological data analysis

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to carry simple functions like regression and PCA
What do you dislike?
hard to learn to visualize data; a GUI for figures would be helpful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data analysis


    Ana F.

I use Rstudio daily to analyze genomic data, run statistical analysis, generate visualization, etc.

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It makes using R much easier and enjoyable, with the four quadrants layout I have total control of what I need for performing my analysis and I know where to search for variables, files navigation, etc.
What do you dislike?
It crashes often when it's running some computationally intense calculation (running clustering and using tSNE or UMAP plots), there's no solution for using with Google Cloud Platform and running it in a cloud environment by launching through the command line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working on a multimodal single cell genomic pipeline for characterization of tumor infiltrating lymphocytes.

It's a great platform for using R packages and reproducible research, generating deliverables for my boss and facilitating communication.


    Internet

My favorite statistical programming software

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy rstudio makes it to code in R.
What do you dislike?
The documentation for all the functions could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Rstudio to do predictive models and it's so much easier and accurate than using excel


    Andrés E.

Best IDE for R Workflow

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is an IDE packed with features for the R programmer. From a debugger to integrated documentation and easy package management. I particularly like how R Studio handles R Markdown files; it is pretty easy to create reproducible documents that are documented with Markdown. With RStudio I've become less dependent on google to search for documentation for R functionality. It is as easy as adding a ´?´ before the command name in R Studio console and the documentation for that function will display automatically.
What do you dislike?
I would like R Studio to have better collaborative features such as those found in databricks or IPython notebooks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Data wrangling
- Exploratory Data Analysis using R graphics packages such as base, lattice and ggplot2
- Model development and Machine Learning
- Routine data exploration
- Integration with dashboard development tools such as Tableau for calculation assistance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you kleep it up to date as well as the base R package. Sometimes you m


    Computer Networking

The definitive enviroment for working with R

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
R Studio provides a strong environment to write both one-off scripts and R for production deployment.
What do you dislike?
Editing multiple files is sometimes cumbersome, it is not super easy to maintain a clean workspace of multiple files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing forecasts for the planning team.


    Jose P.

Most of what you need for your analytical projects

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio provides a simple interface where it is easy to find what you need at the right moment. If you need to install a library package, or if you need to run a simple command on the terminal, look at your current variables, sort your datasets visually, look at your created graphs, everything is at the reach of your hand.

The shortcuts make the experience of programming a lot better as you can skip some nuisances pertaining to the language itself.
What do you dislike?
The Export Image option in the Plots section doesn't always give the best results. Also, it lacks a default option of block code execution that other software, even if they use another programming language, have as core mechanic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It wraps the R programming language in a well done interface, therefore any analytical project in my current workflow has as a step the data exploration availability provided by RStudio. Also, it has the capability of managing your data in files in a quick manner, making it possible for you to integrate the results of your analysis into other tools that work with flat files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get your hands on the R programming language capabilities and you will realize everything is considered in the RStudio interface. Most of the limitations of the software are dictated by the limitations of the programming language and not by RStudio itself. However, if you are looking for good data visualization options, you should consider another tool.


    wizmj

perfect deep learning AMI for R user

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've tried a lot with other deep learning AMIs to install Rstudio and other relevant programs and packages to run tensorflow and keras, but all failed and it was time -consuming.

This AMI makes it easy to be access to the entrance of deep learning.
Thanks Rstudio for the creation and distribusion


    E-Learning

R Studio Review

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy that R Studio brings a whole new coding style, and is something that is used in both introductory courses, as well as actual companies.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how R studio is quite senstitive when it comes to capital letters, spacing, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is by far the easiest way to create all types of graphs, and much easier than Excel or Sheets.


    Education Management

Statistical analysis

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very efficient for statistical analysis specially doing tests like t test, chi square or probability.
What do you dislike?
Visualization engine is not great. Very basic visualizations as compared to other platforms out there .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Probability sums which needed lengthy answers on paper and solving complex equations, are now being solved withing seconds with inbuilt R functions.