Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server with Tensorflow-GPU for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1103.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

508 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Punit B.

Easy to use and the best analytical software out there.

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Ease of use
-Can easily handle large amount of data
-Clean user interface
-Intuitive design
-Array of available packages for every use case
What do you dislike?
Some packages are not compatible and sometimes ingestion/processing of data takes more time than normal and hangs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Crunching numbers/data at scale and pattern analysis


    Apparel & Fashion

Long time R studio user

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are four panels in the UI where you can see your code, the console, the plots, and all of the variables that are present in your session
What do you dislike?
Personally I do not dislike anything about R Studio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using R Studio allows me to do many things at scale that are not possible otherwise


    Higher Education

A gateway to zillion analysis with ever growing libbraries

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can help you with any analysis you'd like to perform on your dataset with minimal learning curve possible. Just spend a few minutes on youtube and you're good to go. The way it interfaces with R programming, makes it easier to use on day to day basis.
What do you dislike?
The need to update periodically without an automatic option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Market basket analysis. Able to understand product purchase behavior and help the customers to bundle products based on their preference.


    Telecommunications

Rstudio

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Coding ide is more user friendly and auto editing
What do you dislike?
It’s only available on windows would like to have it on Linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Matlab coding is done with face detection


    Diane S.

The best data analysis software I've ever worked with

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is designed to handle large amounts of data, the data display functions are of high quality, it is also quite easy to create reproducible documents, it is also capable of handling large amounts of data without storage problems, the user interface is very clean and very easy to understand, you can also effortlessly review your data sets and factors, it also allows you to check your data frames and filter them in a format, it also has many display packages, it allows to easily manage and visualize all objects in your environment.
What do you dislike?
The only drawback that I have had with this tool is that when downloading some packages, I have had some problems to carry out that process, but only that, everything else works very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a great open source and data analysis tool, it has quite intuitive visualizations, it has helped us save a lot of time and move forward with our projects, it also provides great functionality and a wide variety of libraries, the auto-save sessions are incredible, it is one of the best tools to carry out the data analysis project that I have used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool to analyze data, very easy to use with a wide variety of functions that help throughout the process, I recommend the use of this software.


    Akshat G.

Rstudio- Review

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about R studio is the felixible interface. You get a window environment where you can see all the tables. It all also come with suggestions while you code which are really hepful
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike. It will be really helpful if they come with similar editor for python as well. Several machine learning libraries are designed for python
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly build machine learning models for healthcare idustries using R studio


    Madeliene E.

A Modern Scientists Best Friend

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is extremely useful and free software for interpreting and analysing datasets of any size. It's open source, and with the variety of packages available for download, you can run any type of data analysis you desire. There are so many resources available to teach you how to use it, and it's an essential skill for any scientist.
What do you dislike?
UI isn't very user friendly but does the job (but you can change the colour scheme in settings if you prefer!). Particularly large datasets also require more time to calculate. Otherwise a great tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis of data to assess the health of Caribbean coral reefs and create projections about future conditions.


    Prashast V.

Made for statistical analytics

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since R is open source, the support from community is simple superb.
R studio has a great user interface (for usability)and navigating options is very easy
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little dull and some times buggy. This could a problem with my system, but sometimes R studio hangs a bit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working with an analytics company and use r studio for visualizing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One should try it out, especially the users who want to switch from python


    Information Technology and Services

perfect interface

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i can order the windows as i need it and i can watch all the active objects and packages, import databases really easy.
What do you dislike?
i recently notice that when i open the program, there is a emergent consol windows and i don't know what it means or its purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's easier working with this than original R interface.


    Chaitanya M.

R Studio review

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphics are more accessible in R Studio for the beginner.
What do you dislike?
The visual interface is not as good as Jupyter notebook it's tough to read the font especially when projecting onto a screen with projector for meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the best platform for direct code execution, as well as tools for plotting, history, debugging and workspace management. Models are really easy to deploy in this language. The functions are simple and relatively straightforward.