Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server with Tensorflow-GPU for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1103.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

504 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

There is no other way to work with R

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility of RStudio is second to none. Packages can be installed and loaded to much more easily analyse and process data.
What do you dislike?
The default windows that are available in RStudio are somewhat unwieldy. Additionally some of the default settings for displaying data are inconvenient. Most users tend to always want scientific notation on or always want it off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RStudio to perform research with financial and healthcare data. RStudio has a rich variety of graph styles that can be used to accurately and clearly display data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Become familiar with multiple ways of doing things. Learn which ways to organize data are the fastest and most efficient.


    Medical Practice

Rather flexible but not as great as python

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
R Studio and R is great for manipulating matrices as compared to C or Java
What do you dislike?
RStudio on Windows has very bad support for multithreading. Also the libraries for machine learning are alot worse than Python and SKLearn along with tpot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Medical research. I use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using Python


    Higher Education

Highly Recommended for Students

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the descriptive feedback I receive when entering a wrong code, or incorrect input. The User Interface is simple, easy for beginners, intricate enough for experienced users it offers something for everybody.
What do you dislike?
I truly cannot say any of my experiences lead to a dissatisfaction with RStudio, within this short term of 1 year, it is indeed proficient enough where I can say you can expect a smooth ride throughout.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unlike many softwares I use, RStudio pinpoints user error, and personally that feature helped me further my learning and furthermore allows a productive coding session.


    Market Research

Rstudio is the best tool to code R

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the environment is visible and you can visually see all the datsets that are loaded in memory is I think the best feature and something that other data analysis softwares should have
What do you dislike?
Sometimes coding in Rmarkdown wouldn't give errors or warning even though the data load is not successful. Debugging is difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performing data analysis, implementing machine learning algorithms, using templates using Rmarkdown is super useful.


    Marco Antonio F.

The best IDE for R

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about RStudio is how it makes working with R. super practical.
You have all the information of your R session distributed in the panels in a clear way, you will always have your variables, functions, graphs and Datasets in sight which helps a lot in my work.
The generation of reports is simple since it comes with an integrated Markdown editor and can be generated in other formats such as HTML or Shiny slides.
What do you dislike?
There are few things that dislike Rstudio, the processing speed is reduced a bit when using it, sometimes it can be inconvenient to have to update R and RStudio due to version incompatibilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With RStudio I have been able to do data analysis in a more orderly and fast way, create reports of my analysis to share them with collaborators and students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Totally recommended for students and researchers, it is the best way to work with R and the best, totally free.


    Higher Education

Free, useful, and easy to learn

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is fantastic. It makes writing and implementing code in R a breeze. I like the GUI setup where I can see my console, scripting area, variable list, and plots all on the same screen. Saving files as R projects is also helpful, as is the integration with R Markdown.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to pick something to dislike. Maybe more descriptive error messages?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use R for data cleaning, analyzing, and visualization. It is super handy for manipulating data and customizing visualizations.


    DHARA H.

RStudio great place to do all the statistical analysis

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One thing which I like best about RStudio is how efficiently we can carry out ML Algorithms and make .R script of it.
What do you dislike?
One thing which I dislike about RStudio is with every update, we need to re download all our packages which we downloaded once
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One problem which I m solving using RStudio is I can even present my insights of statistical analysis within RStudio using ggplot2 library
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rstudio should be givien a go for all your statistical analysis as it is the most stable tool available in the market right now.


    Hospital & Health Care

RStudio For Academia and Healthcare

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how the language is one that can extend into python (similar) and how it is easily downloaded and can share packages.
What do you dislike?
However, packages being shared are not always 100% correct so need to be very thorough in your research of a package/cran to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data-simulation/data-viz
higher level analytics


    Biotechnology

Useful in statistics

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s useful to analyse big data sets, hard to do in excel
What do you dislike?
Learning to code was hard, once you are past the steep learning curve, it’s eas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m analysing my research data using R
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the resources online to learn


    Education Management

Best IDE for Data Wrangling

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most intuitive IDE for ingesting, manipulating, and visualizing data.
What do you dislike?
There is almost nothing I don’t enjoy about RStudio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m managing a data pipeline more efficiently than before and displaying via Markdown with increased internal customer satisfaction.