Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server with Tensorflow-GPU for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1103.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

508 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Likhit K.

R studio - A pefect IDE for R programming.

  • March 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good Organization and clean/neat interface
Easy to compute
Very Stable to work with as it takes large data to work with.
Easy installation.
Not much effort needed to work with new package.
On-line resources to overcome your problem facing while working.
What do you dislike?
Even though working with packages is easy sometimes face problem with installing some package and its functions not all meets our requirement .
Problem exists while running the code.
Debugging is not so easy.
No clean ending is found or so called line-breaks is lagging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working on data analysis project it helps me to handle heavy data. It meets all my requirements with out much hurdles to take on while solving my problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you want to work on data handling and its stuff.
start working with this product and become familiarized with it.
It meets all our requirement for our job to be done.


    Harish S.

R studio must use tool Data analytics

  • January 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am doing my major projects on data mining. I found R studio as best tool for doing project on data analysis. It provides many packages for different features. These packages are easy to install, just by one click. R programs can be easily executable using R studio. The interface of r studio is better than r software. It is more stable and gives all features for r programs. It can be used in all platforms, multi platform tool. It can handle large set of data without any crash.
What do you dislike?
I found installation little difficult while installing it in Ubuntu, some strange errors. Interface is little boring, it can be still improved. Except these, R studio community providing great support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working on my project using R studio. It is best suited software to work on data analysis. It provided many packages to all features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a must know software for data analysis. It is free and mutli platform so anybody can easily get this. Go for this tool.


    Kiran K.

Best tool for Data Analytics

  • January 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
R studio is one of the best IDE tool for data analysis. For R programmers, R studio provides the best way to run R programs. It has a great interface, easy to execute programs. There are lots of packages available in
R-studio, which can be easily installed. This is the must known tool for Data Analysis. It is free software. R-studio supports in multi platform like windows, Linux and Mac. For any problems we can find answers easily with R community. It can handle large data without much trouble.
What do you dislike?
The command interface is a little confusing. The copy/paste doesn't works properly, while pasting some strange things get copies, it is frustrating. Sometimes won't run at all, asks for restarting R.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a engineer student I do many projects on data analysis, R providing a great support for this. R-studio is only one known software by many data analysts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are learning about data analysis or data mining things, then R-studio is must use software. It is free and anybody can download it. You can analyze the data more effectively.


    Jerry (Jie) J.

Best of the bests

  • January 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using R and Rstudio for ~5 years in data analytics and modeling. R-Studio is definitely the must-have tool for me and one of the first few tools I installed for every new laptop.

1. This is not a substitute of R, this is a must-have improvement of R, and without it, your life will be a mess.
2. Fortunately R-Studio is also the only perfect IDE for R and also being a perfect one (not having other options is better sometimes...)
3. It's for the most of the time, very stable, and never encounter any problem.
4. It's actively managed and updated, while the company behind it also provides so many excellent R related tools, like shiny.
5. R-Studio has very much everything you need for working with R, and the interface is very flexible and rich.
6. Being even more perfect, R-Stuidio has a server version, and I actually install that in my ubuntu of VM, which is much more powerful than my Mac, and also allows to run code 7*24.
What do you dislike?
Very few ares of improvement:
1. Sometimes, if you cancel a running code, R-Studio will fail or ask you to restart the app, not for sure if this is because of R-Studio, or the R-base behind that. So I cannot really blame R-Studio
2. Can make it run code more efficient, i.e. use multi-cores of CPU or even GPU.
2. That are the only complaints I have for R-Studio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use R-Studio to work on all data manipulation, data analytics and model building, and use the result to make data-driven decisions. This is the tool I use after I got data from database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it if you work with R, the only and best option.


    Anton S.

One of the easy-to-use IDE

  • January 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All-in-one package for work with data analysis and statistic. Separated panels to view files, environment, code and command line together is the best. Easy to install new packages. Comparability with github comes in handy some times.
What do you dislike?
Update system. There is basically none. You need to download and install it over the old version. I would prefer auto-update for IDE and R
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing data from RNASeq, writing and testing scripts for routing work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The effort to transfer from console to R-Studio is almost nothing. It is everything you used to, but much easier and better.


    Retail

R-Studio is more than an IDE

  • January 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Projects has been a game-changer in my work. It keeps me more organized and future sessions pick up where I left off, which makes me more productive and willing to close the application without "fear" of losing my place. Being able to view all my objects and variables with contextual drop-down arrows is fantastic. In addition, viewing all of my visualizations and being able to quickly flip through past visualizations is nice feature.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I find it difficult to select certain lines of code and run them and would like to see this workflow improved without having to run everything in the console. Moreover, copying/pasting code form the Internet, blogs, stackoverflow, can be tedious with plus signs "+" and line-breaks. It would be neat if R-Studio would provide some flavor of automated code clean-up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve a variety of data science and analytically-oriented problems at work. R-Studio keeps my R code organized and makes coding in R easier and more fun.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download it and familiarize yourself with a few keyboard shortcuts. Also checkout the R-Studio blog and various webinars to get you up-to-speed quickly.


    Jeffry E.

OK for individual studies

  • December 28, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Relatively good IDE which comes freely with the software required to run R code. Strong open source community with lots of help resources available. Good for people who need to perform analysis individually or as part of a small 2-3 person team. Is perfectly capable of handling very complex computation and building large packages.
What do you dislike?
R-studio seems to encourage some bad code writing habits to develop, very similarly to languages like Matlab. Debugging can be more tedious than some other languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Machine learning and data analytics tools. Random forest regression trees, neural networks, and some basic GIS database manipulations. The principle benefit is that it CAN do all these things, though not all of them exceptionally well. I've found it is more difficult to scale these analysis to the enterprise level than with Python or Java.


    Cory J.

I use R Studio almost everyday to clean data or run regressions for my job as a data analyst.

  • December 01, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to take big data sets and clean them quickly in R. It can handle so much more than excel could, also I love that it is open source and there is always an answer on google if I am unsure how to do something.
What do you dislike?
I think sometimes R does break, I will know a code is correct and it will not work. All I have to do is restart R and magically the same code will work. Other than that I love R Studio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving our interest rate risk, as well as credit rate risk. Also predictive modeling of premiums on the secondary market. As a bank we operate much smoother now that we have an analytics team using R studio every day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an amazing product, the most important thing to me is the online support and the fact that it is open sourced. It is really a great tool for companies just starting out in analytics.


    Banking

A great tool for Data Science

  • December 01, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best feature of Rstudio is the ability to quickly add packages with a few clicks, also the fact that this software is backed by a very extensive community is extremely useful.
One will - most of the time - be able to find help on forum, stack overflow or R dedicated communities and the response time is usually within the same day.

As a data scientist being able to handle a large amount of data efficiently is key, on top of that being able to create visual representation is a must. Rstudio offers a tools that leverage the power of R into a easy to use IDE.
What do you dislike?
On the flip side one of the things that can be a little frustrating is that the documentation on certain package can be very cryptic, requiring multiple trials to understand the full depth of certain functions within a package.
In addition the error reporting is not of the most useful but considering the fact that it is a free tool it could be worse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Credit Default Modelling, optimization problems, visualization of data using heat maps among others.
Rstudio makes certain visualization tool more accessible to people that do not have an extensive graphic design background and it also allows for the creation of Apps using their Shiny tool in a farely straightforward way for people without software development background.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, it is a software worth spending time to learn.


    Internet

Intuitive and easy to use for R programming

  • July 24, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the bare-bones interface that is intuitive and easy to use. If you know how to use R, you also know how to use R-studio. It adds just enough to make programming with R not too hackish, but also does not add craziness like Eclipse does for example. No learning curve with R studio.
Feature wise, I love easy package search and installation and built in markdown
What do you dislike?
I think command history is clumsy, no highlighting at all and it is hard to navigate around. For example, how do i copy the command (right now you have to double click on an item, it gets pasted to a console and then you copy from there). Why? Why not to add copy on a right click when you click on an history item
Also don't like the fact that even though there is syntax highlighting in editor window, there is no highlighting in consolve (for, if etc )- It would be cool if they were highlighted as you type in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used free version, so I don't know about features you get when buying a license, mainly for quick data analysis, preliminary research. Benefits are speed, ease of use, no learning curve