Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Windows Server 2016

Amazon Web Services | 2018.07.25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prayash M.

Cheap and Easy to scalable, Not so easy to use

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best things are that you can create a cluster out of spot instances, easily scale the instances in the cluster and the containers (tasks) in the service depending on CloudWatch alarms. Easy integration to CloudWatch logs. Options to choose between various deployment strategies like AZ, Binpack.
What do you dislike?
ECR has no way to edit tags from the console. And the only way to update the service is to create a new revision of task definition, which gets cluttered very soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containerized deployment of applications. Scaling them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There doesn't seem to be flexible, easy to scale and cheaper alternative to this. Especially if you use AWS for other workloads.


    Higher Education

Must have

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexible container placement feature is amazing. We have automated a variety of processes and can monitor it easily.
What do you dislike?
It was a bit time consuming to transition to this system and train other team members.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A bunch of script based testing for our software is done on EC2 clusters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go ahead! You might face people opposing and thinking why do you need it, but once your shift, the team will love it.


    Mohammed G.

Sr. Software Developer

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AWS Service is really easy to use and solve all the problems related to the infrastructure. We are already using AWS for EC2 storage and routing.
What do you dislike?
AWS is extremely functional, but its not reliable sometimes because it crashes and doesnt account for the loss.Additional level of virtualization, kills performance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Run services on demand, without the need for managing servers.
Application deployment and with this service I reduced all the problem linked with infrastructure failure.


    Bryan J.

Happy with it

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy maintenance, don't need to manage the boxes individually. Free scaling.
What do you dislike?
Don't have pas much control over the systems as I would like to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less maintenance cost


    Financial Services

Amazon EC2

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful and has a lot of features if you know what you are doing. Fairly easy to get going.
What do you dislike?
Bit of a learning curve and it seems to be slow at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Can quickly create new clusters and cheaper than owning own servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through tutorials and AWS training before


    Javier M.

A great way to store and deploy docker containers for cheap

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I, first of all, I like the great price and compatibility with the millions of AWS products out there. The system works flawlessly and continuously, regardless of traffic, time of day, or any other factor.
My employer is delighted with the price, and I'm delighted with the flexibility and uptime.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the complexity and lack of user-friendliness required to deploy containers as a service, though I appreciate the flexibility this affords. I dislike the customized method for getting a "docker login" command, but I understand it's all for the security and flexibility of AWS identity management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We host a great part of our business infrastructure there, from running some services to a simple private docker image hosting. We deployed our own custom continuous integration platform by using various components from AWS EC2 Container Service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you find the options perplexing, you can always use it only as an image repository, way cheaper than the alternatives, and it allows you to have your own custom CI workflow. That's what we did in our company and we couldn't be happier with the end result, and the monthly bill.


    Financial Services

Not the cheapest, but a solid offering from AWS

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are already using AWS for EC2 storage and routing, so we were able to get started quickly.
What do you dislike?
AWS has a console that is extremely functional, but there is a steep learning curve learning how to navigate and manage your resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to be able to run services on demand, without the need for managing distinct servers.


    Internet

Amazon EC2

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a) ease of setting it up
b) lower cost than buying a new server
c) easy to reboot, take snapshots
What do you dislike?
a) Not entirely reliable, sometimes it can crash
b) more expensive than google cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it is very easy to use for any project, like hosting a app or running ML models


    Marketing and Advertising

Does what it's supposed to to

  • April 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity of setting up like all AWS services
What do you dislike?
Additional level of virtualization, kills performance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application deployment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try by yourself and measure everything


    Information Technology and Services

portability without think about infrastructure

  • November 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the problem using containers is the difficulty in use it in production. Install a cluster high available can be a very big problem. This AWS Service is really easy to use and solve all the problems related to the infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
I would like a best integration in AWS. For example: create custom images, can save them on S3 and use them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this service I reduced all the problem linked with infrastructure failure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best implementation if you don't want to have infrastructure problems