Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Windows Server 2016

Amazon Web Services | 2018.07.25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

ECS should stand for Easy Containers Service

  • January 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything but mostly the EC2 Linux + Networking pre-configured cluster, this identifies by far the most common necessities when running this environment. Also the integration with ECR.
What do you dislike?
Is hard to say, but in the generality this should be the short documentation about it. There should be more examples or diversified environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maintain our cluster servers on the same page without down-timing for updates or changes.


    Education Management

Container service for novice

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple lift and shift migrations..easy to set up
What do you dislike?
Spot instance configuration is bit confusing compared to on demand container instances
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Elastic scaling and easy deployments using the dockers.


    Computer Software

ECS is awesome

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can choose to manage it with EC2 servers or serverless Fargate.
What do you dislike?
The awsvpc Networking Mode is supposed to make the networking easier but in my experience it was way more difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use docker heavily so using ECS to manage and deploy images is great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider whether you need to deploy your image in a server managed or serverless environment before starting to configure. Also make sure you understand how the networking works.


    omar s.

Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS)

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) is very easy to use and help full to all of my company
What do you dislike?
nothing much i dislike about it, it is a great service and i think all companies should use it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it is making the working flow alot easier and we are getting less and less complains about it


    Financial Services

Easy to launch with predefined configuration

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No need to worry about hardware and software upgrades
What do you dislike?
So far did not come across any as its not managed by our company
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently its managed by managed services


    Computer Software

Fastest way to grow an environment.

  • December 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use. You can choose from many different AMIs and have server up and running in minutes. The ability to quickly turn on a server and have it start servicing users is worth all the money.
What do you dislike?
The cost, if you have a server running that serves little to no purpose, this is a very expensive way to run. EC2 should not be treated like servers you run in a data center. they should be treated like cattle. You could kill them tomorrow and have not issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to solve a way to deploy our service in a quick and effective way. This allowed us to move from 6 months turn up to two weeks. a huge win for my company


    Computer & Network Security

Fast and Flexible Managed Container Service

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and easy to implement container service using existing docker images allows great scale
What do you dislike?
Network isolation and restriction with individual containers could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of implementing devops container environments


    Spencer S.

It's getting there, but still needs work.

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a managed container service that ties in with AWS.
What do you dislike?
Instances still sometimes randomly die, especially when upgrading the agent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Long running services that don't need full servers, but wouldn't work with lambda.


    Entertainment

Easy entry into the cloud

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to have general capalbilities in the cloud. ECS allows us to pretty much write anything and deploy it.
What do you dislike?
Navigation in finding events, why things were restarted, etc are not very intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ECS allows us to use a similar technology as we use on-prem while we migrate to the cloud.


    Paul R.

Efficient

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you only pay for what you use. Since I do not have users after 6pm I turn my instance off every night and save money.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything that I dislike about the service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost savings as well as insight into the health of my VM