Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS-Optimized Windows Server 2016

Amazon Web Services | 2018.07.25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Defense & Space

ECS review

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to spin up as many pre defined instances as needed for compute resources.
What do you dislike?
Not having the ability to console into the ECS instance for troubleshooting
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to create containers for the purposes of compute


    Telecommunications

Amazon ECS FTW

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Like all Amazon services, take the work away so that devs can focus on business differentiators
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike within the family of container and container management services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Taking the task of managing the service in-house away so we can focus on delivering product


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Flexible Compute

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Il like the flexibility of the AWS products ingenera.
What do you dislike?
I don;t feel like I have any dislikes at this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At this time we are transitioning from a hybrid environment to entirely in the cloud. AWS is providing us with flexibility and reduncancy that we simply haven't been able to provide our organization with onprem infrsastrucuter.


    Steve D.

Great Product

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ECS makes it easy to configure, deploy, and manage your containers. The auto-scaling is better than straight EC2, the deployments are simplified with cloudformation, and the product is much simpler than Kubernetes.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that you cannot register a container with multiple load balancers. This is a big problem, but nobody seems to want to fix it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to deploy, manage, and scale our ad servers as fast and reliably as possible on a variety of instance sizes.


    Computer Software

Poor user experience, limited functionality

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The force new deployment checkbox was a game changer!!!
What do you dislike?
- the UI is really unintuative and slow
- "active" and "primary" are really confusing names
- it's frustrating that we can't use an old task def once there is a new primay (active?). sometimes in urgent situations when we've rolled out a bug or bad deploy, what we've ended up doing as a workaround is copying and editing the raw JSON and manually creating a new task def
- 3000 container limit per service is frustrating
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-container management


    Stephen V.

Easy to set up, some small problems with agent sync

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup, cloudformation support, simple
What do you dislike?
Some bugs with agent state on hosts and the lack of sync with ASG
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy infrastructure and self-service microservice deployments for devs


    Utilities

Makes container orchestration easy

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and very little configuration needed to go into production
What do you dislike?
Not as many advanced configuration options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm deploying my apps into production in a lightweight, testable, repeatable fashion. It's a great time saver.


    Military

Fantastic Container Service

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use and the user friendly interface for getting set up.
What do you dislike?
Working for the government makes setting up some of the cloud infrastructure difficult and ECS doesn't make that process easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code safety is a big benefit to containerization aswell as automating deployment and testing.


    Publishing

Getting started quickly with containers on AWS

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrates seamlessly with most of AWS ecosystem
What do you dislike?
Container Instances autoscaling lack a bit of integration with ECS. It would be great to automatically drain Container Instances when scaling in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Migrate from EC2 deployments. We managed to do it quickly and with zero downtime.


    Architecture & Planning

EC2 Compute with Ease

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the quick resilant nature of EC2 allows me to quickly spin up and spin down resources on demand
What do you dislike?
ways to get involved at the free teir level
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
quic;k access to resources to deploy our software