Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kubernetes Sandbox packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.23.2-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Okay but need new features

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capacity to integrate it with so many other plugins ...makes it a good scaling and management tool for clusters .
What do you dislike?
The use of static config and the needs of config map makes it a little confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployment and testing of containarized applications


    Yiorgos [George] A.

The common denominator for everyone's container orchestration

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes offers a defined way of launching containers as workloads in a highly available way right out of the box, with little knowledge required from the developer and the operator. Within a well-firewalled environment, you can get in production, especially when using a managed Kubernetes solution, almost immediately, given you have no complex setup requirements.
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is overly complicated. Especially persistent storage is a pain that nobody wants to admit out loud. The same holds true for the RBAC model. Both these are issues that exist because they were not thoroughly thought out from the beginning. However, this is why it got its acceptance advantage compared to its competition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containers solved the problem of "works on my computer." Given an image, there is little chance it won't work as expected regardless of the host machine. Kubernetes adds to that with high availability, scheduling, using infrastructure to the maximum, thus cutting down costs, especially when running in production. An Ops / SRE team well versed in Kubernetes can do wonders keeping the site up and the costs down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do invest in members of your team acquiring a CKA certification. This will consolidate specific knowledge from the vast resources available (more than what a single person can consume in a lifetime) and make them productive in a short period of time. Do invest in getting to production _slowly_. Kubernetes is a beast, and each deployment has its own quirks that nobody else has faced. Indeed, managed solutions happen to worth their cost. If you opt for an in-house solution where you run the masters, think of Rancher. And also invest time into learning etcd and how it can be restored and queried. Storage is a pain. As is picking the correct CNI, especially when you need Network Polices. Do not blindly follow what others have used. Experiment a lot.


    Computer Software

Most widely used container orchestrator

  • December 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes is highly scalable, allows vertical scaling, and is easy to manage deployments using its master-slave architecture. It is readily available on all Cloud vendors like AWS, GCP, and azure
What do you dislike?
It is very hard to do a Kubernetes setup manually and it does not come up with a CNI out of the box, It also has little high system requirements also it is intimidating for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to orchestrate my docker containers on AWS EKS for production and I also use a single node Kubernetes setup in my Linux machine locally for development and testing


    Zobia K.

Microservices Management

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best is it is easy to learn and handle and provide easy way to handle microservices with interesting dashboard and manageable structure with autoscaling and load balancing handle failures smartly maintain containers and their deployments
What do you dislike?
It only supports containerize application and handling containers is the only thing I wouldn't say I like there should be a Kubernetes service to handle non containerize applications as well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If we are working on microservices and containerize application we need to handle them and it will become difficult if we are having 100 of 10000 of container it will be very difficult to handle it thats why we face toward kubernetes and got best results


    Arham T.

kubernetes for container orchestration

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes helps to orchestrate containers basically it is used for containers management like when and where the container start and stop is also dividie traffic of my website using load balancers.
What do you dislike?
Ui is not more attractive as it is not user friendly it is hard to find the addresses. Some time is shows client not connected error as configuration set accordingly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My using kubernetes i solve the problem of microservices before kubernetes i used to manage microservices manually and it is hard to manage but kubernetes solve this problem as it is manage microservices easily and single handedly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It manages container it selfish by using auto scaling and load balancer also it is good for microservices.


    Computer & Network Security

Kubernetes

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability
Ease for version rollbacks
Third-party integrations
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. It has made our deployments seamless
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It addresses auto-scaling, which is essential for high availability software applications.
Provides load balancing with k8s-ingress-Nginx service


    Financial Services

Kubernetes

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way scheduling of each pod works, and autoscalong
What do you dislike?
The worker node comes to bad state if resource are over utilized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying application to different market and saving resources


    Vis S.

Best Container Orchestration Platform

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes brings a ton of benefits for micro-service applications. The best of the best about Kubernetes is the architecture. The hierarchy of clusters, nodes, and pods makes the applications scalable and enterprise-ready from the granular level especially in production environments.
What do you dislike?
Few things need to improve in the world of Kubernetes. One of them is the complexity of setting up a CI/CD for Kubernetes deployment. it seems fairly uneasy to set up a pipeline for multiple clusters at one go.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At our organization, we are moving various aspects of our applications away from monolithic to containerized architecture, So we use Kubernetes as one of the primary container orchestration platforms. Also, most of our cloud-native applications are being deployed as Kubernetes clusters, So that we can manage containers in production grade. Along with that, managing the pods and networking part of those brings a lot of value to our organization as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kubernetes is an enterprise production-ready tool for container orchestration, if you are an organization having a lot of containerized applications and microservices, you should defiantly go for Kubernetes.


    Ezequiel H.

by far the best orchestrator on the market

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to scale infrastructure according to needs
What do you dislike?
at first it is extremely difficult to learn to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can manage almost all the infrastructure of our clients in a single way with commands
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make documentation clearer and more concise


    Banking

One Stop Orchestration for Containers

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Architecture, Container Management, Scalability/Auto Scaling, and Auto Healing.
What do you dislike?
Secrets Management is one feature where I feel Kubernetes still has a long way to go.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Container management, auto-scaling, canary releases, availability of services would be the top problems we have solved while migrating from virtual machine architectures.