Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kubernetes Sandbox packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.23.6-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Container Orchestration tool best in the market right now

  • July 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's big community where you will get all issues solutions readily available . Flexibility in multi cloud environment as available to use kubernetes (k8s) in clouds like GCP, Azure , AWS .
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is very complex to understand. It can be more expensive than its alternatives depends on the application architecture and usage. It can be an overkill for simple applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Optimizing its cost at the same time providng high availablity to your applications by loadbalancing and auto-scaling features so no downtime . Even if current build code is breaks down on production that can be roll back using kubernetes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People who have a large microservice environment shoul go for kubernetes.


    Computer Software

Perfect for High-Scaling Programs

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic upscaling capability is wonderful. Even if a pod crashes, the rest of the application continues to run. The documentation is super
What do you dislike?
Setting up the cluster and configuring it is quite complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kubernetes, we can provide a highly scalable product. If we need more resources, the cluster scales itself up.


    Harshit A.

Kubernetes for Critical Apps

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's autoscaling process and its service
What do you dislike?
Manual loand balancing sometime overall its good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solving critical business problems for apps and its is very usefull and powerfull
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending this because of its vast uses and vast features .
I has large market over the world


    Balaji K.

Best and powerful cloud native open source orchestrator

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy yet powerful orchestrator available as on today. Widely used and very good online documentation and tutorials are available
What do you dislike?
Plenty of concepts to learn. Might find little difficult during the initial days
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It entirely takes care of the application life cycle and high availability. In the absence of k8s one has to worry a lot about keeping application availability , scalability etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understanding the concepts are very crucial before starting to learn kubernetes. There are plenty of online tutorials available about the concepts, architectures etc.,


    Rohit P.

Kubernetes : Best container orchestration platform

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I started using kubernetes for a while now and I can surely tell that it is the best container orchestration platform considering the fact that how easy it is to manage the infrastructure. Few things which Iiked while I'm using Kubernetes are -
1) Ease of configuration of yaml files make Kubernetes stand out.
2) Good performance in scalability at production level.
3) The level of pods, clusters and services are well configured.
4) Deployment to the cloud and fast continuous integration and continuous deployment.
5) User friendly interaction with the dashboard makes it convenient.
6) Kubernetes has its big ecosystem around it.
What do you dislike?
I have started using Kubernetes for a while now for my container orchestration and I have realized that there are few things where Kubernetes needs to improve and some of them are -
1) One should have prior understanding about how Kubernetes works and how to set it up.
2) Kuberenetes comes with a bit of expensive side.
3) Complex process of creating and mantaining pods and cluster.
4) Not easy to access the Kuberenetes dashboard. You have to give alot of commands.
5) Terminal commands can be confusing for a beginner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Problems on containerizing an applications are being solved.
- Simple and intermediate level devops projects can be made using Kubernetes.
- Easy of deployment with continuous integration and continuous deployment.
- Earlier it was quite difficult to run multiple instances of our application, now it is a quick process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kubernetes is bit complex to understand at a beginner level. Make sure you have basic learnings and understanding of how Kubernetes works. One can try simple devops projects with Kubernetes to get started with.


    Antonio D.

Kubernetes - my bread and butter

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes is becoming a standard de facto in the context of container orchestration and management; it allows to deploy and manage containers at scale, by leveraging a master slave architecture and a set of powerful APIs. Kubernetes also enables DevOps by enabling a tighter integration between development and operations team. However, what is also interesting is that Kubernetes does not deploy single containers, but rather Pods. Such Pods are composed by one or more containers, which share network and storage. In this way, one can enforce the principle that containers should deal with just one task, but at the same time other interesting patterns are also enabled. For example, every container could be associated with a sidecar container, which could work as a proxy; or also they could be associated with an init container, which could execute preliminary operations on behalf of the application container.
What do you dislike?
Overall I like the approach kubernetes has brought to cloud computing. I also like its use of declarative structure: YAML file should be properly be written and then passed into the system. However, I think there is not very much support in writing this file. I would like them to provide more assistance in writing such YAML files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Kubernetes for research purposes. I work as an associate researcher at the university. We are currently working on a big data platform for smart cities. Kubernetes enables us to focus mainly on our application code, as it takes care of all the non-functional requirements, such as scalability, fault-tolerance and so on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before using Kubernetes, I suggest you to first get a grip of the platform by playing around with minikube, which can be executed locally.


    Manika R.

Best choice for software deployment!

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It can work with any type of container at run time.
- Application downtime is reduced because if any pod is not working, then it automatically selects another pod.
- Continuous Integration Continuous deployment is best feature
What do you dislike?
It is not much user friendly. We implement commands to deploy the project . Alternatively, any UI would be easier to use for a novice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Application deployment is easy.
- Pod management saves time and efforts.
- Its scalability is best feature and much beneficial.


    Retail

My first experience with Kubernetes

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One does not have to worry about managing infrastructure. Deploy the containerized application and configure the YAML file properly. Everything else will be taken care of by k8's.The CPU and RAM are manged effciently.
What do you dislike?
Since it is a fully managed service, the cost to maintain it is more compared to other cloud services. Migrating to k8's is troublesome.k8's are not easy to learn and understand, and it is a bit complex to build.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The reports were running on a physical server which is hard to maintain, and the resources were underutilized. We then moved the scripts to Kubernetes to negate the above challenges. Since then, the run time has been excellent, and there was no server downtime. We are paying for how much we use, and also it handles sudden surges in traffic.


    Avni B.

Kubernetes as container management tool

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Kubernetes allow better upgrade of software without any downtime
2. It is easy to setup application with high availability along with security
3. Kubernetes allows application management very easy in terms of port and all
4. Cloud providers also provide kubernetes service
What do you dislike?
1. For beginner to kubernetes lots of thing to learn to setup application on kubernetes
2. Kubernetes certification is very costly if anyone want to choose its $300
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. To setup atlassian tool stack like jira, confluence,bitbucket on cloud using kubernetes along with security and high availability and also integration among them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Every company should choose kubernetes as it is future and it provide better security and control . So can be considered


    Computer Software

Okay but need new features

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capacity to integrate it with so many other plugins ...makes it a good scaling and management tool for clusters .
What do you dislike?
The use of static config and the needs of config map makes it a little confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment and testing of containarized applications