Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kubernetes Sandbox packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.24.3-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

83 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ganesha V.

Native Kubernetes review

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High availability of application
Horizontal pod Autoscaling to boost application performance
Event driven Autoscaling for event sources using KEDA
What do you dislike?
Intial setup might require some technical skills
Executing kubectl commands needs practice
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Autoscaling to improve performance,high availability since it uses multiple nodes


    Akarsh A.

Good Environment work for container orchestration tool

  • July 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I Like how we rollout without any single downtime with kubernetes deployment also i like their pods management ingress how we manage without any load balancer we create kubernetes NodePort service to check whether the work is proper or not also there is API integration also possible with some ENI connectivity easily with them so. its a demanding with EKS, AKS, GKS, every single cloud work with kubernetes is most demanding and also with OPENSHIFT
What do you dislike?
Nothing was dislike everything we need to setup at once either we are from API integration team or either with DevOps team , everyone needs to setup at once then we need to review and management so nothing was dislike from my side
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If we create any Container Image either with docker, or with podman or with Rocket , we use inside RUNC. and with pods we create multi pod container also that i don't think so with docker it was possible may be we do some thing with docker-compose but with kubernetes we handle easily


    Mohanendra S.

Kubernetes review after working for 6 months

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the k8's virtual containers featurea lot. One thing to be noted is it gives the microservice architecture.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I feel like it's too much for local developments and small, simple applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows to deploy code multiple times in a day. Which is quite helpful. That too with no downtime.


    Banking

Top orchestration Tool is kubernetes

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's architecture and more over the way we do deployments and the kubernetes API and it's working and the orchestration among the pods and the cluster is the most aspects I like very much.
What do you dislike?
Not even a single dislike till date, i like the kubernetes a lot to deploy and host the containerised application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are deploying our application that we have developed using kubernetes. We will be deploying the application into the kubernetes pods which helps us to maintain the application all the time and the orchestration Between the pods and it's high availability.


    Telecommunications

Kubernetes provides great productivity gains

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Kubernetes solves the problem of resource autoscaling and the application is more stable and reliable , major cloud vendors are supporting Kubernetes. The best thing is an open-source project. Kubernetes is cheaper than other alternatives.
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is a large system with so much operational complexity. Distributed applications are hard to debug with Kubernetes. Kubernetes runs lots of services. Kubernetes is not useful for monolithic applications in one container running so many processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kubernetes solving the problem of autoscaling of resources and resource management. Kubernetes improves our productivity and makes our application more stable and running reliably.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Betters service quality, higher productivity, reliability, and open-source. Kubernetes provide a lot of flexibility, power and scalability.


    Sadiq I.

Container orchestration tool Kubernetes.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes is the best orchestration tool, it provides easy hosting of our application as containers and we can easily scale our application and comes with lots of features, that help in managing the application containers.
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is a bit complex to understand to start hosting our application, managing Kubernetes on VM is a kind of big task and cloud-native Kubernetes support is expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting of microservice application as containers and easily we can enable the communication between the services, and provide ingress feature to expose the service to world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very helpful when we have to manage complex applications, not for simple applications.


    Sachin K.

Review for Kubernetes

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its feature of flexibility in multi-cloud environments. We used it for GKE.
What do you dislike?
I liked it very much as it helps in reducing the development of an application. There is nothing I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for managing our docker container over the cloud.


    Pranav J.

A great system for the container orchestration and Microservice deployment for any kind of services.

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Autoscaling and resource utilization features are the best in kubernates for the deployment in cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Product takes larger infra on kubernetes environment with respect to the non kubernetes environment which increases the product cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The zero downtime deployment and autoscaling features in k8s cluster makes the sites highly available to the user. Which gives customer satisfaction.


    Telecommunications

Container Orchestration tool best in the market right now

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's big community where you will get all issues solutions readily available . Flexibility in multi cloud environment as available to use kubernetes (k8s) in clouds like GCP, Azure , AWS .
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is very complex to understand. It can be more expensive than its alternatives depends on the application architecture and usage. It can be an overkill for simple applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Optimizing its cost at the same time providng high availablity to your applications by loadbalancing and auto-scaling features so no downtime . Even if current build code is breaks down on production that can be roll back using kubernetes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People who have a large microservice environment shoul go for kubernetes.


    Computer Software

Perfect for High-Scaling Programs

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic upscaling capability is wonderful. Even if a pod crashes, the rest of the application continues to run. The documentation is super
What do you dislike?
Setting up the cluster and configuring it is quite complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kubernetes, we can provide a highly scalable product. If we need more resources, the cluster scales itself up.