Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kubernetes Sandbox packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.24.3-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Perfect for High-Scaling Programs

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic upscaling capability is wonderful. Even if a pod crashes, the rest of the application continues to run. The documentation is super
What do you dislike?
Setting up the cluster and configuring it is quite complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kubernetes, we can provide a highly scalable product. If we need more resources, the cluster scales itself up.


    Harshit A.

Kubernetes for Critical Apps

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's autoscaling process and its service
What do you dislike?
Manual loand balancing sometime overall its good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solving critical business problems for apps and its is very usefull and powerfull
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recommending this because of its vast uses and vast features .
I has large market over the world


    Balaji K.

Best and powerful cloud native open source orchestrator

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy yet powerful orchestrator available as on today. Widely used and very good online documentation and tutorials are available
What do you dislike?
Plenty of concepts to learn. Might find little difficult during the initial days
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It entirely takes care of the application life cycle and high availability. In the absence of k8s one has to worry a lot about keeping application availability , scalability etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understanding the concepts are very crucial before starting to learn kubernetes. There are plenty of online tutorials available about the concepts, architectures etc.,


    Rohit P.

Kubernetes : Best container orchestration platform

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I started using kubernetes for a while now and I can surely tell that it is the best container orchestration platform considering the fact that how easy it is to manage the infrastructure. Few things which Iiked while I'm using Kubernetes are -
1) Ease of configuration of yaml files make Kubernetes stand out.
2) Good performance in scalability at production level.
3) The level of pods, clusters and services are well configured.
4) Deployment to the cloud and fast continuous integration and continuous deployment.
5) User friendly interaction with the dashboard makes it convenient.
6) Kubernetes has its big ecosystem around it.
What do you dislike?
I have started using Kubernetes for a while now for my container orchestration and I have realized that there are few things where Kubernetes needs to improve and some of them are -
1) One should have prior understanding about how Kubernetes works and how to set it up.
2) Kuberenetes comes with a bit of expensive side.
3) Complex process of creating and mantaining pods and cluster.
4) Not easy to access the Kuberenetes dashboard. You have to give alot of commands.
5) Terminal commands can be confusing for a beginner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Problems on containerizing an applications are being solved.
- Simple and intermediate level devops projects can be made using Kubernetes.
- Easy of deployment with continuous integration and continuous deployment.
- Earlier it was quite difficult to run multiple instances of our application, now it is a quick process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kubernetes is bit complex to understand at a beginner level. Make sure you have basic learnings and understanding of how Kubernetes works. One can try simple devops projects with Kubernetes to get started with.


    Manika R.

Best choice for software deployment!

  • February 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It can work with any type of container at run time.
- Application downtime is reduced because if any pod is not working, then it automatically selects another pod.
- Continuous Integration Continuous deployment is best feature
What do you dislike?
It is not much user friendly. We implement commands to deploy the project . Alternatively, any UI would be easier to use for a novice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Application deployment is easy.
- Pod management saves time and efforts.
- Its scalability is best feature and much beneficial.


    Retail

My first experience with Kubernetes

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One does not have to worry about managing infrastructure. Deploy the containerized application and configure the YAML file properly. Everything else will be taken care of by k8's.The CPU and RAM are manged effciently.
What do you dislike?
Since it is a fully managed service, the cost to maintain it is more compared to other cloud services. Migrating to k8's is troublesome.k8's are not easy to learn and understand, and it is a bit complex to build.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The reports were running on a physical server which is hard to maintain, and the resources were underutilized. We then moved the scripts to Kubernetes to negate the above challenges. Since then, the run time has been excellent, and there was no server downtime. We are paying for how much we use, and also it handles sudden surges in traffic.


    Avni B.

Kubernetes as container management tool

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Kubernetes allow better upgrade of software without any downtime
2. It is easy to setup application with high availability along with security
3. Kubernetes allows application management very easy in terms of port and all
4. Cloud providers also provide kubernetes service
What do you dislike?
1. For beginner to kubernetes lots of thing to learn to setup application on kubernetes
2. Kubernetes certification is very costly if anyone want to choose its $300
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. To setup atlassian tool stack like jira, confluence,bitbucket on cloud using kubernetes along with security and high availability and also integration among them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Every company should choose kubernetes as it is future and it provide better security and control . So can be considered


    Computer Software

Okay but need new features

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The capacity to integrate it with so many other plugins ...makes it a good scaling and management tool for clusters .
What do you dislike?
The use of static config and the needs of config map makes it a little confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment and testing of containarized applications


    Yiorgos [George] A.

The common denominator for everyone's container orchestration

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes offers a defined way of launching containers as workloads in a highly available way right out of the box, with little knowledge required from the developer and the operator. Within a well-firewalled environment, you can get in production, especially when using a managed Kubernetes solution, almost immediately, given you have no complex setup requirements.
What do you dislike?
Kubernetes is overly complicated. Especially persistent storage is a pain that nobody wants to admit out loud. The same holds true for the RBAC model. Both these are issues that exist because they were not thoroughly thought out from the beginning. However, this is why it got its acceptance advantage compared to its competition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Containers solved the problem of "works on my computer." Given an image, there is little chance it won't work as expected regardless of the host machine. Kubernetes adds to that with high availability, scheduling, using infrastructure to the maximum, thus cutting down costs, especially when running in production. An Ops / SRE team well versed in Kubernetes can do wonders keeping the site up and the costs down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do invest in members of your team acquiring a CKA certification. This will consolidate specific knowledge from the vast resources available (more than what a single person can consume in a lifetime) and make them productive in a short period of time. Do invest in getting to production _slowly_. Kubernetes is a beast, and each deployment has its own quirks that nobody else has faced. Indeed, managed solutions happen to worth their cost. If you opt for an in-house solution where you run the masters, think of Rancher. And also invest time into learning etcd and how it can be restored and queried. Storage is a pain. As is picking the correct CNI, especially when you need Network Polices. Do not blindly follow what others have used. Experiment a lot.


    Computer Software

Most widely used container orchestrator

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes is highly scalable, allows vertical scaling, and is easy to manage deployments using its master-slave architecture. It is readily available on all Cloud vendors like AWS, GCP, and azure
What do you dislike?
It is very hard to do a Kubernetes setup manually and it does not come up with a CNI out of the box, It also has little high system requirements also it is intimidating for new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to orchestrate my docker containers on AWS EKS for production and I also use a single node Kubernetes setup in my Linux machine locally for development and testing