Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kubernetes Sandbox packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 1.24.3-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zobia K.

Microservices Management

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best is it is easy to learn and handle and provide easy way to handle microservices with interesting dashboard and manageable structure with autoscaling and load balancing handle failures smartly maintain containers and their deployments
What do you dislike?
It only supports containerize application and handling containers is the only thing I wouldn't say I like there should be a Kubernetes service to handle non containerize applications as well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If we are working on microservices and containerize application we need to handle them and it will become difficult if we are having 100 of 10000 of container it will be very difficult to handle it thats why we face toward kubernetes and got best results


    Arham T.

kubernetes for container orchestration

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes helps to orchestrate containers basically it is used for containers management like when and where the container start and stop is also dividie traffic of my website using load balancers.
What do you dislike?
Ui is not more attractive as it is not user friendly it is hard to find the addresses. Some time is shows client not connected error as configuration set accordingly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My using kubernetes i solve the problem of microservices before kubernetes i used to manage microservices manually and it is hard to manage but kubernetes solve this problem as it is manage microservices easily and single handedly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It manages container it selfish by using auto scaling and load balancer also it is good for microservices.


    Computer & Network Security

Kubernetes

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability
Ease for version rollbacks
Third-party integrations
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. It has made our deployments seamless
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It addresses auto-scaling, which is essential for high availability software applications.
Provides load balancing with k8s-ingress-Nginx service


    Financial Services

Kubernetes

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way scheduling of each pod works, and autoscalong
What do you dislike?
The worker node comes to bad state if resource are over utilized
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying application to different market and saving resources


    Vithushan S.

Best Container Orchestration Platform

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kubernetes brings a ton of benefits for micro-service applications. The best of the best about Kubernetes is the architecture. The hierarchy of clusters, nodes, and pods makes the applications scalable and enterprise-ready from the granular level especially in production environments.
What do you dislike?
Few things need to improve in the world of Kubernetes. One of them is the complexity of setting up a CI/CD for Kubernetes deployment. it seems fairly uneasy to set up a pipeline for multiple clusters at one go.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At our organization, we are moving various aspects of our applications away from monolithic to containerized architecture, So we use Kubernetes as one of the primary container orchestration platforms. Also, most of our cloud-native applications are being deployed as Kubernetes clusters, So that we can manage containers in production grade. Along with that, managing the pods and networking part of those brings a lot of value to our organization as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kubernetes is an enterprise production-ready tool for container orchestration, if you are an organization having a lot of containerized applications and microservices, you should defiantly go for Kubernetes.


    Ezequiel H.

by far the best orchestrator on the market

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to scale infrastructure according to needs
What do you dislike?
at first it is extremely difficult to learn to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can manage almost all the infrastructure of our clients in a single way with commands
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make documentation clearer and more concise


    Banking

One Stop Orchestration for Containers

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Architecture, Container Management, Scalability/Auto Scaling, and Auto Healing.
What do you dislike?
Secrets Management is one feature where I feel Kubernetes still has a long way to go.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Container management, auto-scaling, canary releases, availability of services would be the top problems we have solved while migrating from virtual machine architectures.


    Computer Software

Kubernetes - Prime Time Distributed Compute

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- FOSS
- Flexible
- Many hosted providers
What do you dislike?
- Steep learning curve
- Lots of moving parts
- Can be difficult to manage without additional solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Container orchestration
- Ability to scale
- Increased deployment frequency
- Auto-healing of applications
- Code definitions of deployments


    Avinash Gourav S.

One of the best Cloud application based on containerisation.

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers easy container scaling across many servers in a cluster.
What do you dislike?
It's very complyand might reduce productivity, it's a bit more expensive that it's alternatives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Kubernetes to deploy my applications in container based way.


    Telecommunications

Best container orchestrator for enterprise

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Autoscaling, memory management, storage management, resource management as we are doing everything as object.
What do you dislike?
user management, user interface is not good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Autoscaling, memory management, storage management, resource management