Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brian M.

Management is simple, good reports.

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the program to function well and to make me feel comfortable, because the information of our end-users is always secured wherever they go.
What do you dislike?
We have massive backup data sets and you can recover them for a very long time when you need a full restoration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have mobile workers and it has always been a big concern to ensure that your computers are backed up and offer quick shots. With a simple interface, Druva has addressed our needs. After configuring the system, management is easy and reporting is very helpful. We use the cloud in contrast to on-prem and it can take a long time to retrieve both the size of your backup and the bandwidth available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's great if you target backups for end users and Office365. Your support was very helpful.


    Food & Beverages

IT Manager

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the idea of my directors not loosing his presentations..
What do you dislike?
Not necessary a dislike but an added feature of baking apps and settings as well..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems so far
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worry free..


    Stephen H.

Easy To Implement

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks to its user friendly interface it is easy for our users to back up their files via Druva InSync. It is also an install-and-forget program that usually doesn't throw errors or issues. For monitoring purposes, I never had to search the database and client status. This one of its desirable characteristics.
What do you dislike?
Some users have reported high CPU problems while starting backup. We could not find logs that correspond to them after we analyzed their computers and found the core reason for the CPU problem. It is therefore not well developed in the logging structure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva is a simple tool to back up the data of your user to a single server. It also offers the privacy option to decide whether your data are encrypted or not for every separate user. This creates a transparent environment for security policies between users and companies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very practical tool for onprem situations and works without too much pain. I would however recommend that you use OneDrive as a solution to back up the user data if you are one of office 365 customers. You must take your general WAN bandwidth into consideration, because it consumes some of it.


    Information Technology and Services

Druva does what it promises

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I dont have to worry about backup up my important files. Druva works silently in the background and creates backup of my PC. I dont worry about losing my data anymore.
What do you dislike?
The application does not have any negatives. However, it should provide more notifications. It should tell me what exactly is getting backed up, and what isin't. I think this is an admin only function for now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I keep all my files secure with inSync. I get to work across multiple devices. Data syncs across devices perfectly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it!


    Nathan G.

"Druva Implementation Is Easy, And Support Is Excellent"

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking for a SaaS backup solution for our deployed Macs and PCs, as well as Office365. Druva fit the bill perfectly! The setup process is very straight forward, and their support was extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more SaaS backup options, such as Slack and Dropbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had no backup solution in place for user PCs/Macs. It's already saved some of our employees from major headaches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are targeting back ups for end users and Office365, this is a great fit. Their support has been very helpful.


    Michael H.

Great easy to use product to protect critical data on our companies laptops

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once we setup templates for different types of users, it was easy to use
What do you dislike?
Getting remote users to use it...we have to be proactive in getting them to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data protection for lost/stolen laptops or for disgruntled employees that leave the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would definitely setup templates for different types of users...makes install so much esier!


    Law Practice

Druva inSync is a Solid Backup Plan

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva inSync helps this global law firm to manage and track files for lawyers and non-lawyers across the globe. It is a secure platform and archives files so they are retrievable in the future.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that Druva inSync seems to slow down my computer speed when it is backing up files. The documents I am working on almost freeze as Druva eats up processing power.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva inSync is helping this global law firm to access and audit files that have numerous contributors and the benefit is that we can see who last edited a file.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is unclear if there is a Mac OS X compatible version of Druva so I would advise that you ensure your company is only using Windows.


    Corey N.

Protection through transparency

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of my favorite features is the email notification that I receive when I do a Restore for my data. That way, both you and your administrator know exactly what data is being pulled. The Admin console is also a lot better recently by way of the UX redesign. Navigation is a lot simpler and more intuitive which makes my life a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
The biggest flaw we're working with right now is InSync's inability to interpret OneDrive files that are not locally downloaded. We are seeing a ton of backups show "finished with errors", and they are almost always the cloud-stored docs that are not local. Another one of the areas that needs the most improvement in Druva InSync is the auditing logs. I have a really hard time gathering the data I need regarding full lists of users with stale backups or inactivity. Also, pulling larger data restores takes a significant amount of time. Any time I need to restore more than 20GB at a time, I know I'll need to leave the restore overnight. And if there's an interruption (from the admin console), you have to restart from the beginning. A bit frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do a full drive backup with Druva, so if something catastrophic occurs on a drive, our users can be assured that they will be back in the game with all their data restored. We also are able to preserve devices for our retention policy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the cost-savings you'll have when you utilize this as a data retention utility.


    Real Estate

Could be great but doesn't quite make it.

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the software continues to back up even when the machine isn't on the network.
What do you dislike?
It's complicated to make sure the set up if correct. The software isn't a dynamic software that updates with changes to the machine, it has to be changed for each machine for each update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lost of data to damaged machines


    Financial Services

Druva inSync

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setup is easy, restores are even easier either remote or local. Customization on the back-end, and the support team is very helpful. Constantly adding new features to stay current with ever changing technology. Added support for Microsoft O365, Google, and Box. Reporting functions are easy to setup as well.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything I dislike currently about the product I can honestly say.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to restore data to new systems due to crashes, lost device, accidental deletion, users who have left, and for purposes of legal hold. I am able to restore data across systems, and get users data to them confidently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product that will save you time, and at times your hide.