Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vertica by the Hour, Amazon Linux

Micro Focus | 12.0.1-0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arunesh T.

The best analytics platform for various purposes which can handle very large data with ease.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features of the Vertica services, can be used on-premise as well as on the cloud, robustness, scalability, performance and handling large data with ease.
What do you dislike?
It is overall very good but there is scope for improvement in maintenance, and integration with other tools and sometimes gives a sluggish response.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Vertica for business analytics and used for taking multiple decisions across organizations in different verticals by using Vertica business analytics results.


    Kapil J.

Vertica review

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is best suited for the realtime dataware house queries.
The adtech industry mostly rely on the vertica as it is most user friendly and fast enough data processing engine.
What do you dislike?
There nothing about about the vertica you will dislike.
The only improvement vertica can do is it can improve the non relational data storage design as compared to druid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Here in admaxim we are using vertica as a main revenue calculator tool. Daily we are generating scheduled report for n number of publishers as well ass DSPs vertica db.


    Amir M.

Reviewing Vertica

  • July 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is a analytics database which stores and processes large volume of data. Since it is a data warehouse platform, you do not need to worry about the physical design and can start using it for analytics.
What do you dislike?
Vertica is not a nosql database so you need to review your use cases and the type of data you would be processing with Vertica before you start using itfor your workloads
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is being used for data warehousing to store and process workloads for analytics which in turn helps different teams with reports and data insights to amke critical decisions


    SenthilNathan N.

It is useful when we use it for processing minimal amount of data and not supports few DB functions

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to access and user friendly. Query execution time and analysis will be very faster when compared to other RDBMS.
What do you dislike?
It Will not handle huge amount data and slow down the performance due to data size limitations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Vertica to store temporary data and it process it very quickly. So it reduces execution time of our process


    Trupti A.

I have 3 years of experience in bigdata and data warehousing

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is the fastest ETL service provider and real-time data delivery provider. It also provides best data quality after compression and data analysis on datasets.
What do you dislike?
Vertica is not much compatible with cloud service providers and it is difficult to set up as compared with other datawarehousing services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica is helping in my organization for real-time data capturing and Faster ETL transactions. It is also helping for in memory data analytics and customisation.


    Nikita K.

I have more than 1 year of experience in bigdata and data warehousing

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is the fastest data warehousing service. It also provides real time data analytics and many big data solutions. It is one of the most secure ETL service provider.
What do you dislike?
Vertica is not as much flexible to cloud providers as other data warehousing services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica has helped in my organization for solving major big data problems. We can process billons of rows of data on real time basis. It also helps in real time data analysis.


    Rakesh kumar B.

2+ Years of Experience in Data analytics and Warehousing

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best platform for -
Data Warehousing
Real Time Data Analytics
What do you dislike?
Migration to cloudis not much flexible..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides real time data analytics for data set
Loads millions of rows in least time and with perfection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best platform for ETL, Data analytics, Data Warehousing


    Prachi A.

3+ year experience in data warehousing

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides best platform for data warehousing
What do you dislike?
Not flexible for cloud migration or not compatible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides real time data analytics , providing paas
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Makes ur work easy as provided one of the best platforms for data warehousing


    Abhishek P.

Having 3+ experience in Data warehousing, bigdata

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fastest platform for ETL.
Real time data analytics.
What do you dislike?
Not much flexible with cloud platform...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my current project helped me to load millions of rows per second, solved big data issues and providing real time data analytics for current dataset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


    Abhishek K.

I have almost 2 years of experience in data warehousing and ETL.

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is best suitable for analytics and Big Data. I could process million of rows on real time basis.
What do you dislike?
It is not flexible with Cloud-native platforms. It doesn't provide scalability to greater extent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica is solving all my ETL problems and providing better Data warehousing solutions. Also, It is helping my organisation to store larger amount of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best tool for data warehousing and solving Big Data solutions. Also, It provides fastest ETL transactions and on-time data delivery.