Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vertica by the Hour, Amazon Linux

Micro Focus | 12.0.1-0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast and Optimized

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes less space in storing the data and I speed of retrieving the data is quite impressive.
What do you dislike?
It little complicated to use. Setup is also little complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for analytical purposes.


    Abubakar K.

Nice

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great product while preparing data lake for syatem
What do you dislike?
In strart I found your flow is not great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
save time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to go


    Computer Games

Constantly improving And adapting

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One thing that stood out is the ease of use and having my data accessible and being able to integrate various tools like Tableau Server to help visualize and analyze the data with ease.
What do you dislike?
I was bothered by the fact that I'm not able to migrate the data from one cluster to another as whole schemas instead of exporting the data into an S3 bucket using select statements and then importing that data into the destination cluster which caused multiple issues with some timestamp values in some tables, But I managed to work around this issue by changing the Data partitioning mode to node partitioning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica is playing a huge role in the collection, storage and analysis of data that are pouring in from multiple sources. the company is accessing its data instantly and we can put plans in action to address issues before they appear thanks to the data stored in Vertica which is allowing us to monitor and predict trends
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do you want Vertica? Get a team to manage and administer it.


    Computer Software

Its very feasible data warehouse and easy to read the data

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
efficiency of the data fetching from vertica
What do you dislike?
nothing its really good and nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data format issue will be found then and then its easy to test the data


    Retail

Nice experience

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica SQL on Hadoop are best in market
What do you dislike?
No do far ..atleast you can try using it and see the automation results
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its mostly help on complex queries to make easy


    Marketing and Advertising

Database performance

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast query performance
Columnar Data storage
What do you dislike?
Data size limitations
Pricing
Limited options for quering clients
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica clustering
Smooth integration with big data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for big data and Hadoop environment


    Pulkit M.

Data warehousing using Vertica

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability of Vertica to intelligently improve query performance.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not user-intuitive and bland in appearance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Good query performance and solves the query bottleneck problem as observed in other data warehouse technologies.


    Rohan S N.

Amazing Product

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica offers flexibility to work on huge datasets and makes querying super fast.
What do you dislike?
The product needs development on the wide tables performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performing retro analysis for client reporting. Adhoc analysis. Query execution time lapse are improved.


    Banking

the exam is a little difficult

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a convenient course with videos and tasks
What do you dislike?
there are no Russian subtitles and voiceovers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
working with MC and a new understanding of SQL


    Chetan P.

Vertica is launch of new era

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful functions that vertica provide for data anlytics create a difference between vertica and other tools , it's fast and more powerful for olap use cases and queries
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now , but can be more helpful if we have more deatures to deal with cloud services such as glue catalog , athena and aws data lake , google big query
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica helps me to derive critical data metrics that helps me to understand my data in depth and analytics data that help me to create BI report to visualise my data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing