Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vertica by the Hour, Red Hat

Micro Focus | 12.0.2-0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

168 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Vertica is a very good tool

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is world's best database management system
What do you dislike?
Nothing is wrong in vertica , no negative
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica works very nice for ETL scripts


    Nan G.

If you have large amount of data this vertica is the tool for you!

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly ingest a large amount of data from various sources and low cost compared to other analytical databases.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is poor and has few resources to seek for help other than their official doc site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a massive amount of data from various sources that need to be processed; Vertica makes it easy to ingest this large amount of data.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Excellent tool for big data analysis

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Geospatial analysis and time series analysis more relevant to my work and they helped me get the right analysis.
What do you dislike?
pricing can be improved for individual contributors as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work in the Geospatial domain so to analyze large amounts of Geo data I find Vertica more suitable than competitors.


    sabarish k.

Vertica is good tool if you are looking for managed analytical database with low Ops.

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy both on-prem and on cloud.
What do you dislike?
High concurrency could be managed better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a large amount of warehouse data using Vertica we can quickly convert massive amounts of data into insights.


    Nandakumar G.

Good data analytics tool with great capabilities

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
On-prem and cloud deployment flexibility
What do you dislike?
client support is missing for rust and some major components can be opensourced
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data analytics, which is important for our business purpose to get proper insights from large volume of data.


    Information Technology and Services

Data Analytics with Vertica

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The massive parallel processing power of vertica to handle big data is very amazing when compared to other database. It supports on premise Hadoop and other multi cloud.
What do you dislike?
The integration of Vertica with industry leading BI platform is not straight forward. It will be good if there is a common standard connection component to achieve the same.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica Aim to become a leading Analytical platform is what aligns with our requirements for handling big data analytics. We have leveraged Vertica for building the data model for processing big data.


    Information Technology and Services

Vertica -One stop shop for variety of Analytical Functions!

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More than a typical data warehousing solution, Vertica offers solutions for most complex analytical workloads and predictive analytics capabilities and works with most cloud service providers, including AWS, GCP and Azure.
What do you dislike?
Product documentation and learning platform for developers and consultants can be improved so that people who want to learn Vertica can find it easy. Certification offerings to validate consultant knowledge would also help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica enables organizations on their journey of Analytics supremacy by helping with greater deployment flexibility, advanced machine learning scenarios, and predictive analytics, all on cloud or on-premise as needed.


    Computer Software

A good, versatile analytics data wh in the current market

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is faster, cheaper, and reliable. It also supports heavy ETL and BI queries to subsecond Api processes. It can also integrate with other products to encrypt sensitive data.
What do you dislike?
The scalability is there but not fast enough. It should scale faster than the current timing, need to improve efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps projecting data easier and make you see it from different point of view. It definitely makes user more prodcutibe. BI performance has seen improvement.


    Ferdinand G.

Vertica Review

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is very versatile in Database Management in Big Data and OLAP.
What do you dislike?
Vertica is only available now for AWS architecture which needs to reach other platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since we are using Big Data, fast access to data is necessary, which Vertica can support.


    Retail

Vertica is a powerful and must have tool

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Large-scale data handling, custom queries, and dealing with unstructured data.
What do you dislike?
Spark Connector. Also , SAAS version of vertica should be available on Azure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are storing 20TB of data on vertical . Vertica is our data lake and all the data is stored for reporting , ML and analytics purpose.