Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Load Balancer Enterprise ADC - 1G

Loadbalancer.org | 8.5.8

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mitul P.

ADC is a very well designed, featured and supported enterprise grade solution.

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ADC is a very cost-effective, well-designed, feature rich and supported enterprise-grade solution. We were able to quickly deploy, configure and commission public-facing LB and WAF services for a multiple projects with minimal experience. Their guides and KBs are extensive, and so is their call in support.
What do you dislike?
No downsides experienced thusfar. We are very happy with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely delivering public-facing web servers and remote access services while maintaining performance and uptime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Top notch sales to support experience.


    Government Administration

Very pleased customer, the product fulfiles our demands

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good startup instructions, easy to setup and maintaine. It is functioning without a lot of maintenance work for us.....
What do you dislike?
I have nothing that I dislike so far....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During the pandemic about 40 procent of our working force have been working from their homes using Direct Access. So the product has helpt us to balance the incoming load to our network.


    Suat U.

the best cost/performance product

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best side is support quality and the speed
What do you dislike?
the user interface would be enriched to make the product more attractive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server failover, load distribution HTTP firewall (WAF)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and see the performance before spending much more money choosing a proper Load Balancer.


    Retail

LoadBalancer.org support is Top Tier

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support will always get back to you within an hour or less. You are always working with a Sr. Level engineer.
What do you dislike?
Some software updates have introduced minor bugs. Like causing Active Directory LDAP to fail. Which only affected new installs. Was fixed in subsequent updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems. They are very robust and cost efficient


    Fadi K.

Effective way to implementing clustering solution

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amazing support we receive from these guys.
Implementation was straight forward, and configuration is not very complicated
What do you dislike?
We never faced a problem that was affecting our job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software solution we implement for our customers requires load balancing, and we use LB Enterprise ADC to help us achieve the output we desire and which ensures that our software never goes down.


    Utilities

Excellent product and support

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The devices work very well, but if you need advice when setting up, assistance is swift and competent.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, so far. Every part of the process, from consultation to deployment, was very smooth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used these devices to replace some Netscaler's which we found expensive and complicated. We had various recurring problems with them, and we needed to get them solved.
We are in a unique business where timing and acesss to our online services are crucial. Loadblanacer.org listened to our requirements and worked with us to deploy the new devices.


    Roberto P.

LoadBalancer is useful

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love LoadBalancer because has an easily interface
What do you dislike?
I don't like the response timing of the settings
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LoadBalancer is an useful tool that help to make the same weight on multiple nodes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest to use all options of the product to set correctly the environment before execution


    Antonio L.

Load balancer

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is lean and mean. The virtual appliance is great for small environments that are looking to scale as the business groups. Support is great and knowledgable, always offering help and very personable. You can tell customer service is key over sales. Extremely happy with the product and the support for it. "
Loabalancer.org solutions are esay to setup and administrate. They can balance differents protocols with the same applicance. We really like the Direct Routing method to get a really good reponse time for our custumors even if this method requier some adjustements on web servers to work properly.
What do you dislike?
I really hate that both the main appliance and HA appliance both need to send health checks to the downstream servers. When you have a web application, such as Cold Fusion, that each request can take a thread on that box, any backup or long jobs can result in both the HA and master appliance failing over. This means, depending on how fast the health checks are being sent, you can eat all the threads available for an application server in no time. We found that during testing and deployment that the appliance would eat up to 6 threads of 12 total on a server (licensed by threads). While they would process quickly, a long 1.5 minute web call could cause them to fail or get backed up. Limiting the health checks to the main unit exclusively would result in less checks being backed up in the queue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost effective - we had a small number servers that needed to be load balanced. Great support. Purchased the virtual machine model which made setup very easy.
The layer 4 configuration is as good as a hardware LB if not better, the deployment on our network , the dashboards for monitoring the traffic, load and performance is very satisfactory, management and maintenance is relatively easy and there have been hardly any support requirement sought from us, towards trouble shooting any issues. Excellent to deploy on a production environment in a virtualised platform, especially on a layer 4 configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We had one minor issue shortly after implementing that was resolved with a software update. I would like the software upgrade process to be more wizard point and click oriented.
In the past i have got a issue with the serial cable that use for making a cluster work. I think they can improve this part to automaticaly setup the cluster when a specific cable is connected on two appliance for exemple.


    Alejandro P.

Muy estable y con un mantenimiento mínimo

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Loadbalancer.org Enterprise VA R20 está basado en una plataforma Linux, por lo que es muy seguro, y proporciona un alto grado de personalización.

Te permite introducir nuevos servidores en la configuración existente y eliminar los viejos sin ningún tiempo de inactividad, y funciona perfectamente en máquinas virtuales de VMWare.
Puedes monitorizar el tráfico, la carga y el rendimiento en tiempo real de forma precisa, por lo que puedes comprobar que en todo momento se está produciendo un equilibrado adecuado de la carga,
Apenas requiere mantenimiento si se ha configurado correctamente.
What do you dislike?
La configuración inicial puede resultar un poco compleja dependiendo de tus conocimientos de informática (pero al menos puedes contar con la ayuda del servicio de soporte, que es excelente y proporciona un servicio rápido y muy profesional).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Este programa nos permite equilibrar diferentes protocolos con la misma aplicación. Nos gusta mucho el método de enrutamiento directo para obtener un tiempo de respuesta realmente bajo para nuestros clientes, incluso si este método requiere algunos ajustes en los servidores web para funcionar correctamente.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Te permite hacer cambios y reiniciar sin afectar lo más mínimo a su entorno. Las actualizaciones de los activos de infraestructura existentes son fáciles, y las solicitudes SSL son muy sencillas.


showing 1 - 9