Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mongodb 3.6

Floating Cloud | 3.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

400 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aman P.

best document based database

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a scalable database with flexible schema
What do you dislike?
MongoDB documents limit to 16MB only and also consumes lots of memory
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB is used for its scalability in nature. We can add any field at runtime


    Jasmeet singh V.

Very fast processing noSQL database

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongodb is very fast and perform it's duty as expected any nosql database.
Here table is known as a collection and no need to implicity tell the datatype of each variable. It can take automatically because it save as records and all data is store as a document.


If is difficult to make sync with relational and non relational database as both have different schema.
What do you dislike?
Couldnt find anything which I dislike about mongodb it's super fast and easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have rest api in my project so I used default mongo library in go to communicate with it an to perform curd operation.

Queries were quite simple and easy to use and understand


    Akshay P.

Highly scalable database management

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB provides no sql based database structure which is very useful now a days.
What do you dislike?
No foreignKeys, Primary keys, it causes extra load on queries due to lac of joins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scalability
Large data manage
fast query response with indexes


    Information Technology and Services

Best for storing real time data

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using mongo DB for a while now and it has been useful for my daily work. There are many benefits of using Mongo DB. It's easy to create and delete data. Out of the NoSQL, I always prefer mongo DB because it's easy to learn. and even data manipulation via a program is also easier. Another advantage of Mongo DB is having replica sets. when dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
What do you dislike?
There are two main issues I have came across while using Mongo DB . The first is having a limit to the document size. (16MB). This is kind of a disadvantage when using MongoDB. The reason there is a limit is that mongo DB works with real-time data. Therefore as a solution, they have introduced to use time ranges in order to save data.
The next issue that I have come across is having to write difficult queries when dealing with nested fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mongo DB has contained replica sets. When dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
Can easily dump and restore data.
Having GridFS feature to store files and images.


    Marketing and Advertising

The best free database management solution!

  • September 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all it's free. Although it is free, it gives the best solution for big data management. Also it gives an option that compress big amount of data into smaller sizes.
What do you dislike?
Some features are unfortunately not free. That premium features are so expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I reduced the size of my big database with MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need free and stable database management, no doubt to use it.


    Basavaraj I.

Best nosql database

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Json data can be put,
Schema need not be defined.
Great api support with JavaScript and python.
User friendly and Scalable
What do you dislike?
Not easily available in cloud services like aws like RDBS. Need to do lot of configuration in server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building e commerce sites. Storing user data and storing many custom application data


    Doolitha S.

Best No-SQL DB out there.

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the ease of configuration and lightweight compared to other databases. I was able to get the maximum out of MongoDB features, which do not come with relational DBS as my project requirements.
What do you dislike?
I have not faced issues with MongoDB, and I could figure out and fix the challenges I face because of strong community support. Therefore no adverse comment on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I required a non-relational DB for some of my projects, and MongoDB did it perfectly without issues. Scalability was one of the key benefits I have gained through the use of this database. I am happy with its usage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best DB if you need a document related and Scalability is your priority. You can do tons of stuff that you can not do using relational databases with MongoDB. I love it. I can recommend this to anyone without a second concern.


    Danish M.

One of the best No SQL DB

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB inspires me with its speed to read data. It is fast, accurate, scalable, and flexible database. The learning curve is very minimal,and one can kick-start using it in no time.
What do you dislike?
Agregation of data in different collections is hard thing to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using mongoDB to store non-relational data and for fast database operations.


    Kumar P.

Awsome NoSQL DBMS product in the market

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It correctly reads the data in real-time and is very efficient.
It meets our project requirements very well and stores the data taking minimum disk space when compared to any other RDBMS. The JSON file format is very handy for developers.
It is the best NoSQL Database software in the market and UI tools for example NoSQL Booster makes managing the databases very easy.
Querying to MongoDB is so easy and requires a very minimal learning curve.
Installation of the local database environment is very easy.
What do you dislike?
The topic of clustering is a little difficult to understand and would require a lot of effort from the user to get it.
The third-party library support for MongoDB is not good and it needs to be expanded.
I feel that there should have been supporting for SQL data also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving and querying our unstructured JSON fragments in MongoDB.
It's a fast, scalable, resilient, available, and highly performant DB. We store all our unstructured data in MongoDB instances hosted on our production environment Kubernetes clusters. We also use it for our frontend-related projects where SQL-based DBMS would not be so performant.


    Aditya s.

One of the best Database

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like about MongoDB is that it has super easy functions, which we can use to query in the database. The best part is that it allows performing joint operations on different collections despite being a NoSQL database. It also alows us to perform a lot of different operation while doing a joint operations, We can even limit the number of fields that we want in our result.
What do you dislike?
The joint operations are expensive, and we cannot use them a lot of time since it increases the time complexity. Therefore, we have to make a collective collection such that we don't find the need for joint operation in the first place. But this makes our schema and database unreadable and dirty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of storing massive data in a single database. Also, where the data is easily accessible, and the retrieval of the information is speedy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be best if you used MongoDB since it is one of the best and top leading database provider currently and it also provides excellent documentation to learn each and everything about the MongoDB